Juan E. Munoz Oca MD
4.6 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 164 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

I am very pleased with Dr. Munoz-Oca's care since I became his patient.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Munoz saw me as an unscheduled visit. I found him to be caring and thorough. Clearly he was concerned about my health situation.He asked me appropriate questions and made appropriate recommendations. I felt very good with Dr. Munoz. He has a "wonderful" bedside manner. If I did not already have a "wonderful" doctor assigned to my care, I would have liked to have Dr. Munoz. I cannot express how pleased I was to have been seen by him. He is a great addition to Kaiser!!

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was my very first visit with this particular doctor and I am very satisfied he did an excellent job.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Munoz was very personable and outgoing and immediate connection seemed to develop.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

new doctor - great guy!

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Munoz is great. He listened to my concerns and let me go through all my questions during the exam. He seems to have great bedside manner.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent, professional, real

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was apprehensive about meeting *Dr. Munoz Oca I really wanted to like him & was so pleasantly surprised - he is textbook what a dr. should be - caring, smart, capable & "can do" - very happy w/my first visit. Thank you!

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have not experienced a health care provider with this much compassion for me and my personal situation.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What I liked a lot was the communication with the doctor and with the doctor's assistant, is all, thanks.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Couldn't have been better!

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor. Addressed the problem with the upmost concern

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Munoz seems to be very careful & very caring. Excellent dr.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a result of Dr Munoz courtesy and professionalism, I've made him my Primary Doctor. He is very comfortable to talk to and explains everything clearly.

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for your excellent service and care!

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor. I had to choose another primary care physician when mine retired and was not super happy about having to make a change. Dr Munoz Oca has made the transistion a positive one.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

D. Munoz-Oca was very excellent in listening to my concerns, examining my foot and allowing for an xray. I was very impressed by his service.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Munoz made me feel at ease which made me feel I could speak to him about anything.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with the doctor.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience and my Dr. was great thank you

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Changed my care to him. Excellent Dr so far.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oca was very professional & explained things in detail. A great experience!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very nice and didn't seem to rush through the exam like other doctors I have had.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did not feel rushed by the doctor, he answered my questions thoroughly and took the time to go through my medication list and send everything I needed refilled to the pharmacy, along with my new prescriptions for the visit.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a new member. Dr. Munoz-Oca is professional and courteous. He took the time to assess my medical history and made modifications after my lab results came back I am now taking less medication and I feel good. I'm fortunate to have *Dr. Munoz-Oca as my new primary care provider.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was awesome

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Mendoza, Argentina, and attended medical school in my hometown at the National University of Cuyo. I have lived in the United States for about 10 years. I completed my internship and family medicine residency at Manati Medical Center in Puerto Rico, then moved to Washington to be close to my family.

About my practice

Medicine is the art and science of preventing and curing diseases, and in my opinion prevention is the most important part--which is why I chose to be a family physician and work with Kaiser Permanente. I practice the full scope of medicine with children, adolescents, adults, and senior members. Because communication is such an important part of the relationship between patient and doctor, I am very enthusiastic about serving the Latino community.

How I thrive

I like to spend my free time with family and friends. I also enjoy snowboarding, cooking, and playing bass guitar.

Medical School ?

Universidad Nacional de Cuyo
Mendoza
Argentina

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Manati Medical Center
Manati PR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine