Julia A. Heinze DO
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 46 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

I had a very good experience. The doctors bed side manner was awesome. She made me feel very comfortable and well taken care of.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recently had to change health insurance coverage, so I was asked to pick a primary care doctor. *Dr. Julia Heinze was recommended because she was a DO and would work well with the naturopath I also see. I was very pleased with her "bedside" manner & understanding of my needs.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed working with Dr. Heinze

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleasantly surprised. Having a good provider will keep me coming back for the more routine stuff I need to take care of. I felt respected and that is very important to me.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr heinz is new to kaiser she is amazing. she spoke directly to my child, included me in all she did. explained things so both of us could understand. amazing provider.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very thorough and took time to listen.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heinze is wonderful! Intelligent, caring, efficient and thorough! Kaiser is very lucky to have her!

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really impressed with how I was treated by Julia heins she was awesome and super nice and I felt that she was genuinely concerned about how I was feeling and got right to the bottom of what was going on.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in California but while doing medical school rotations and residency here, I was charmed by the Pacific Northwest. I feel privileged to live in such a beautiful place! I enjoy spending time with my two cats but also being outdoors and taking advantage of the cultural perks Portland has to offer, such as farmer's markets, museums, and ballet.

About my practice

As a family medicine doctor, I take pleasure in treating people of all ages and backgrounds and feel honored to build therapeutic relationships with my members. I also appreciate the wide spectrum of medicine I am able to practice on a daily basis, which keeps my job forever interesting and never boring.

How I thrive

I am lucky to enjoy my job! I am challenged mentally every day through my work as a physician, but I also enjoy creative endeavors such as designing and crafting. I maintain a work-life balance by addressing the mental, spiritual, and physical aspects of my health on a daily basis. My days are bookended morning and night with a practice of self-reflection and meditation, and I take pleasure in physical exercise through yoga, dance, or walking. I am blessed to have a close family and also to be a part of a community of wonderful friends.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona