Julia A. Heinze DO
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 166 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

Appreciate my provider

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. I am very satisfied with my provider. She's very considerate. She takes time to really listen. Thoughtful person.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am lucky to have her for my Dr.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i already recommended my fiancé see Dr Heinze which she does now. have also let others know about her. she's really fantastic.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really appreciate the care *Dr. Julia A. Heinze.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great experience, friendly staff and wonderful care provider

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was excellent and very caring.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heinze is the best DR. I have ever had.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. H is wonderful, her demeanor and approach lessened my anxiety about the appointment. She provided good information and addressed all of my concerns. // I'm actually really impressed with my doctor. she was kind and answered all my questions, in addition to ensuring I received all the tests that were important to me.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love the fact that *Doctor Julia is thorough about test and labs getting done when you bring an issue to her attention.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Heinz is great! I usually don't care for doctors and she made me very comfortable

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was looking for a doctor who looked at my whole body, mind & spirit. *Julia has been great and took her time. Wasn't in a rush to hurry up and move on.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy seeing Dr. Heinze because she is very sweet and addresses the concerns that I bring up.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Julia Heinze is my provider since *Dr. [name] left. This was my first time to meet her and I really like her and feel comfortable with her. Thanks!

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated very much her keeping my comfort and well being in mind.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Julia Heinze was professional but personable. I would love to have her for my primary care giver. [name]

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Heinze was nice. It was my first time meeting with her. I found her to be pleasant to talk to and willing to listen to me.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider very nice, concerned. Very impressed with the time from start to finish. Very pleased with our visit.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience. The doctors bed side manner was awesome. She made me feel very comfortable and well taken care of.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recently had to change health insurance coverage, so I was asked to pick a primary care doctor. *Dr. Julia Heinze was recommended because she was a DO and would work well with the naturopath I also see. I was very pleased with her "bedside" manner & understanding of my needs.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed working with Dr. Heinze

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleasantly surprised. Having a good provider will keep me coming back for the more routine stuff I need to take care of. I felt respected and that is very important to me.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr heinz is new to kaiser she is amazing. she spoke directly to my child, included me in all she did. explained things so both of us could understand. amazing provider.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very thorough and took time to listen.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Heinze is wonderful! Intelligent, caring, efficient and thorough! Kaiser is very lucky to have her!

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really impressed with how I was treated by Julia heins she was awesome and super nice and I felt that she was genuinely concerned about how I was feeling and got right to the bottom of what was going on.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in California but while doing medical school rotations and residency here, I was charmed by the Pacific Northwest. I feel privileged to live in such a beautiful place! I enjoy spending time with my two cats but also being outdoors and taking advantage of the cultural perks Portland has to offer, such as farmer's markets, museums, and ballet.

About my practice

As a family medicine doctor, I take pleasure in treating people of all ages and backgrounds and feel honored to build therapeutic relationships with my members. I also appreciate the wide spectrum of medicine I am able to practice on a daily basis, which keeps my job forever interesting and never boring.

How I thrive

I am lucky to enjoy my job! I am challenged mentally every day through my work as a physician, but I also enjoy creative endeavors such as designing and crafting. I maintain a work-life balance by addressing the mental, spiritual, and physical aspects of my health on a daily basis. My days are bookended morning and night with a practice of self-reflection and meditation, and I take pleasure in physical exercise through yoga, dance, or walking. I am blessed to have a close family and also to be a part of a community of wonderful friends.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Samaritan Health Services
Corvallis OR

Board Certification ?