Julia A. Rothgery MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 98 Ratings
  • 24 Comments

we have already recommended Dr. Rothgery to several family members.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rothgery does an exceptional job listening attentively to questions/concerns & investing the time to talk through. I always feel heard & like she's genuinely concerned for our family's health & well being.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The staff & *Dr. Rothgery are very professional.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rothgery is a great listener. I feel like she listens to my questions/concerns thoroughly & then provides thoughtful responses. She is also empathetic in communicating w/me.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Julia Rothgery is very patient listens to my concerns and always has a smile on her face. I have thought of moving from the state many times but what kept me back was my doctor. please tell her how much my family and I appreciate her. we always joke with her and she is an amazing person. very kind lady and friendly and professional. I appreciate all that she does for us and for others.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Rothgery. she is competent, kind and she listened to my concerns.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love working with Dr. Rothgery.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

one of the best experiences I've had with a doctor. took time to explain and make sure I got all my questions answered. wonderful bedside manner, professional and knowledgeable.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would like to switch to her care. She was a very helpful doctor who took her time and kept asking questions until she understood what I was telling her. Easy to trust.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rothgery was not very helpful. She barely examined me, kept asking the same questions of what was already written in the report and did not discuss the issues I had stated.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was engaged and interested, listened to my concerns, treated me as an intelligent person. Great job.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rothgery is so friendly & caring about my issues/concerns I am so thankful she is my CP - She is super!

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was the first time I have met with this doctor. She was friendly, listened to my concerns about health and medications and thoroughly review my options and side effects. Great experience!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seeing Dr Rothgery is always very pleasant and she is cordial and most helpful.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was my first visit with Dr. Rothgery and it went very well. both she and her assistsnt were friendly and thorough.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rothgery is the best

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rothgery did not get Rx to pharmacy when she said she did. I waited extra due to this.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I became sick with the flu & ear infections. My dr. stopped practicing in Oct. so I had no dr. They fit me in with *Dr Rothgery. I loved her and she is now my new dr. Thank you!!

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really liked *Dr. Rothgery. She spent quite a bit of time with us and answered our many questions.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love ease of email communication with Dr.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first meeting with Dr. Rothgery. She seemed to understand my concerns and asked lots of questions to make sure I was understanding. Very personable!

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Again dental service has been great but issues with primary care provider.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My story starts in Portland, Oregon, where I was born at a Kaiser Permanente hospital. I graduated from the University of Oregon, then went away to experience life on the East Coast for medical school. Utah was my next stop for residency, where I enjoyed living so close to the mountains. My husband and I are now happy to be back in the Northwest, where we intend on staying.

About my practice

I practice full-spectrum family medicine, seeing everyone from newborns to the elderly. I am especially interested in pediatrics, sports medicine, and women's health. I love when I get to be the primary care physician for a whole family. This unique relationship encourages a commitment to caring for the person instead of the disease, as well as promoting wellness.

How I thrive

In my spare time I love to read, play basketball, and go camping or kayaking. My husband and I also love to cook together. I love Thai food, and we are amassing quite a large collection of Thai recipes.

Medical School ?

Albany Medical College of Union University
Albany

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
University of Utah
Salt Lake City UT

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine