Julia Barnes MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 115 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

Dr. Barnes and her M.A. were fantastic! They made an uncomfortable procedure very tolerable. The professionalism and caring touch made me feel relaxed. That procedure was not fun but having them help me through it made me happy that I had them to take care of me. Give them both a raise! They deserve it!!!! Thank you Dr. Barnes and [name]!

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes & [name] are always friendly, efficient and ON TIME! The best team I've seen at Mt. Talbert OBGYN.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very quick visit *Dr. Barnes listened to my issues and put a plan in place. I left feeling much better and I know the next steps.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been to the doctor's about 6 times in the past year and a half to try and alleviate my conditions and never got the answers/assistance. I needed it was very very frustrating. *Ms. Julia Barnes MD was SO incredibly helpful and educated me beyond what I even asked for. It was great to hear that she was also so concerned. She has followed up with me and I'm now getting the treatments/help I need. Thank you. [name]

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Julia Barnes is the best surgeon and post op care and well as [name] her assistant. Have recommended her to many. Thank you.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was in and out of the visit, I felt she was rushed. She spent very limited time explaining the labs she recommended. Could improve her bedside manners.

August 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy coming in for my pre-natal appointments. *Dr. Barnes is always on time, if not early to see me. She is friendly & professional.

July 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Julia is an awesome doctor. She actually listens to you and lets you ask as many questions as needed. EVEN as she is really busy. THANK YOU for all of your care.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Barnes was so helpful and very nice.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always quick and efficient. doctor slows down if I need more time or explanation.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very kind & wonderful experience.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes was excellent. I really appreciate her discussion w/about my tests and my options.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall a much better experience than usual. I was very pleased - doc & ass't. were great.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Barnes and her staff were wonderful during a very stressful time. They were sensitive, through, and knowledgeable. I will definitely return to her for any future meds/care. Thank you so much for all you do!

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall visit were very well, I would only comment, that I felt someone rushed through my appointment.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was very pleasant to have positive feedback from this Doctor visit. I left feeling proud of my excellent blood pressure, healthy weight and positive lifestyle changes. Dr. Barnes listened and did not make assumptions. // Dr. Barnes is very impressive. She clearly understands women's health issues especially menopause. She involved and welcomed my input on care and medication decisions. She listened and did not come across as arrogant or dogmatic in her bedside manner.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with my new doctor. she was very good - concerned, polite, friendly and loving.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is the best and I have recommended to my friends!

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A wonderful experience!

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes listened carefully to my concerns and performed a biopsy in the exam room which led to an early detection of cancer.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with the care and concern of *Dr. Barnes, if necessary I will see her again.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience I have had in a long time. Did not have to wait long this time and addressed my issue and was out in a timely manner. *Dr. Barnes was SO nice and pleasant. Had not ever seen her before but I would not hesitate to see her again. Great service this time - many times I have way too long waiting time.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barns & her staff are exceptional & one of the reasons I love Kaiser.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr Barnes and her medical assistant. Highly personable and very caring team.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Barnes was very professional yet very warm.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Northwest native. I attended college at the University of Washington and medical school at Tulane University in New Orleans, Louisiana. I returned to the Northwest for residency at the University of Washington. After residency, I moved to Portland, Oregon, got married, and joined Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I chose Obstetrics and Gynecology to care for women through all stages of life. I focus on communicating and collaborating with patients to determine the best treatment plan for them. I am proud to work at Kaiser Permanente. We strive continually to improve our quality of care and focus on patient needs.

How I thrive

I spend my free time with my husband and two children and value our strong family connection. I take advantage of all the Northwest has to offer including great restaurants, hiking, and spending time on the river and with friends.

Medical School ?

Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology