Julia G. Head MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 68 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

Great doctor to have on my team and I trust her with my medical issues. She takes the time needed, makes me feel comfortable and ensures that all my questions are answered. // Dr Head and Staff are wonderful, they took the time to make sure they were accurate with my records and what was going on. They were very busy that day and in spite of that, took the time that was needed. What a great experience for going in for issues that aren't fun!

March 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

But *Dr. Julia Head is the best dr. I've had at Kaiser. Five stars all the way!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Head is kind & professional. Listens to me and answers all my questions. She inspires confidence and I would recommend her to any one!

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Head is always polite and professional. Even though I was running late, she and her medical assistant were wonderful.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Head did a wonderful job with me on a very sensitive issue - a lump in my breast. Luckily I'm very objective regarding the situation so she helped me with my questions, talked about possibilities & got me on the way to mammogram & biopsy.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Head is a good listener very helpful!

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Head is always available via email to answer any questions or concerns I have. This being my first baby (with previous losses) I tend to have a lot of questions. *Dr. Head always answers thoroughly & thoughtfully, putting my mind at ease. I've recommended her to many of my friends who are trying to conceive or currently expecting.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Head was very thorough and explained everything to me. She was very nice and professional. I would recommend her to my family and is looking for a doctor in this area.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Scheduled this follow-up appt. w/*Dr. Head, who I had never met or heard of before. I was extremely nervous for this appointment (very bad situation personally), but she made a horrible situation as okay as possible. I thought she was sensitive, thorough, & extremely helpful.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love dr. head! she is amazing and I will definitely recommend her and continue to use her for my needs.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Head is an amazing doctor. I came to my appt. scared and crying because I do no idea what was going to happen during my exam. Dr. Head spoke with me at great length about what she was going to do. I felt so at ease and comfortable. No OTHER doctor has taken the time to do this for me! Thank you *Dr. Head & your nurse!!!

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Head. She is as professional and pleasant as the other doctors I have dealt with at Kaiser.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went well.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Julia Head is at the top of my list too! Excellent job!

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

bedside manner was not great, but overall pretty good.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Michigan and received my degree in biochemistry from the University of Michigan. I moved to Cleveland, Ohio for medical school and was part of the first class at the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine. I fell in love with obstetrics and gynecology on my first day of rotation and haven't looked back since. I completed residency training at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston, Massachusetts and worked as an obstetrical hospitalist for a year before moving to Portland, Oregon and joining Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

The diversity of clinical practice drew me to obstetrics and gynecology. I enjoy working with each patient to develop a plan that will work for her unique situation. I believe in educating members to help them understand their bodies and make important health decisions. On the labor floor I aim to be respectful of the significance of the moment your family welcomes a new member while providing excellent medical care. I provide minimally-invasive surgical and office-based gynecologic procedures. My other interests include prenatal care, family planning/contraception, and vulvar disorders.

How I thrive

I pour the majority of my time and energy outside of work into helping my daughters grow up into amazing young women, alongside my husband, who is a physician researcher. I love the wealth of experiences that are available just outside my door - no matter the weather!

Medical School ?

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston MA

Board Certification ?