Juliann K. Williams MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 283 Ratings
  • 85 Comments

I cannot say enough good about Dr. Williams.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is very caring and knowledgeable. She is very good at explaining her goals for my eye health.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams and her staff are encouraging, non-judgmental and pleasant while working quickly and efficiently. Hard to beat patient care like that!

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent patient skills.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

THIS DOCTOR IS AN EXCELLENT CARE PROVIDER IN ALL WAYS.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is very good at explaining treatment and made me feel at ease.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As I have said before, *Dr. Williams is the best.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an outstanding doctor. I have never had a bad experience with her, always caring and thoughtful.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is terrific

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Williams. She is friendly, professional and very informative. I am always given all the tools I need to stay as eye healthy as possible.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust Dr Williams and she has helped my eye condition a lot. She explains her treatment in a way I can understand

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is a great communicator - answered all my questions well. Guided me on future decisions for eye surgery, very friendly, very professional.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams and the staff made feel like I was the only patient they had.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a wonderful experience and I have already referred *Dr. Williams to someone who needed a Kaiser eye dr. for cataract surgery.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AWESOME!!

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My othemogist is caring , very thorough dr.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams does an exceptional job and she has an excellent nurse.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was such a good visit, with *Dr. Juliann K. Williams, that I am looking forward to the next visit.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The most thorough and best explained exam I've ever had!

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is a top notched professional. She's knowledgeable, communicative, sensitive to people's needs, I commute from [other city] to see her; have been seeing her for about 18 years. I trust her.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Williams has a warm and loving approach as she relates to my needs. I am very happy that she is my doctor.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Juliann K. Williams and staff was great. They all made my surgery go very good. We need more dr.'s like *Juliann Williams with great positive up lifting personality. *Dr. Williams is very knowledgeable and did a great job at making me feel comfortable. Thank you *Dr. J. Williams.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is absolutely the finest doctor I have ever had a relationship with. If I could, I would rate her, and her staff as #10, even though the ratings only go as high as 5. She is, by far the most awesome doctor I have ever been treated by.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with Dr Williams is the best I ever had.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is a very friendly and positive physician. She inspires confidence in the patient.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams. I'm very grateful to have her as my doctor. She's 1ST class [name]

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. seemed rushed - which has never happened before - I have been treated by her quite a few years -

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had great care from Mrs. *Williams and her assistance.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend *Dr. Williams to anybody who needed their eyes worked on.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Juliann K. Williams is an outstanding MD and surgeon. She is highly professional, knowledgeable, informative, caring, and friendly. I'm very pleased to be one of her patience and truly grateful to her.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams MD is a outstanding caring Doctor - You feel very comfortable knowing she will do outstanding job for your needs.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is the best surgeon ever and had a terrific upbeat personality. Puts you @ ease.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Williams.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is excellent in every way. Skillful, compassionate, efficient aned an excellent communicator. I have recommended her to several KKaiser patient friends of mine.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LeI think this MD is awesome!

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the highest degree of confidence in this Doctor, always shows a concern about my health and how I am doing.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams did a wonderful job!!! She is far better than "very good."

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure to deal with *Dr. Williams & staff.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If I had another set of eyes I'd have *Dr. Williams do them!

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is very efficient, straight to the point and clear.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a retired RN, I must say that I have NEVER received (nor delivered) the high quality of care that I experienced. with *Dr. Williams and her staff (esp. [name]

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Juliann is an outstanding care provider, with a great sense of humor and concern for her patients!!

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very, very good experience thank you

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams was amazing...she had been busy all morning and I'm sure it was a very full day for her and yet she greeted me as if I were her first patient of the day.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams was very good - would recommend her to anyone.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful. Dr. Williams was upbeat and caring. Provided information concerning all aspects of care.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Julian Wms. is the best eye dr. I have ever had I feel she has saved my eyes. I have glaucoma that is very serious. I really respect her.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed that Dr Williams contacted me when I failed to follow up with her. she is a very upbeat, positive woman

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had experience with her before - (cataract surgery) to me she's tops in her field.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was positive I really liked the doctor.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this doctor! She is fantastic! Highly recommend her!

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is amazing

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams made me feel very comfortable with the whole situation. She obviously understood my concerns, and she was able (and willing) to "go the extra mile" to put my anxieties to rest.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is Top Notch!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams seemed sincerely interested in my issues, was very friendly and knowledgeable. She gave me all the time I needed to talk about the issues and solved the problem with _____ surgery. I feel fortunate to have seen her.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is an excellent doctor and truly cares about her patients.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel most grateful than I was assigned to *Juliana Williams, as a patient. She is outstanding in every way and one of the reasons I remain with Kaiser. I feel blessed that she is my doctor. Thank you.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williamson is best of all doctors.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is up-beat, warm & understanding- even having someone hold my hand she was clear & concise re. My procedure, I was treated wonderfully.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Williams & her nurse are exceptionally good.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Williams is a wonderful doctor & always give the best care.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked her very much.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr Williams many times and appreciate here professional and understandable explanation of my treatment, etc.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints I can think of.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find Dr. Williams to be very professional and competent. She is always friendly and takes time to answer questions. I have confidence in her care and trust her decisions.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is a superb physician she's great!!

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams and her staff provided excellent care & service. I can't say enough good things about the experience I had. They are the best!

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. WILLIAMS IS TOP NOTCH

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Is a pleasure to see!

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is - the VERY BEST.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is such a excellent doctor! She explained what would be involved in my surgery & that made me completely at ease.

November 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is so very friendly and remembers me whenever I come in.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is an excellent dr. She is always concerned about my well being and addresses each concern with thoughtfulness and knowledgeable answers. She gives me different options and then tells me which one she thinks is the best. At first I did not go with her suggestion, but found later that I did need to have laser surgery. It is working and now I am glad I chose this method of taking care of my eyes. If anyone in my family needs eye attention, i will certainly recommend Dr. Williams.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams stared at computer the majority of visit. Never made eye contact w/me - came in room & went right to computer. As she typed she read everything she typed & that was her method of "counselling"

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care by provider from clinic to day surgery & OR staff and back to clinic. Great care & professionalism by all!! Thank you!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought the Doctor and staff were wonderful!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think I have the best.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Williams is the main reason I stay with Kaiser.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Williams.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love coming to this Dr. She is so "up" and explains everything!

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed w/*Dr. Williams.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in New Jersey and am the only member of my family to leave the state. I went to college at Brown University in Providence, RI and then on to medical school at the University of Chicago. My training in ophthalmology was done at UCSD (the University of California, San Diego) and, after several years of daily sunshine, I opted to move to the Northwest to enjoy the seasons again. I have two wonderful children who keep me active and fill me with pride.

About my practice

I am a high volume cataract surgeon doing more than 400 cases per year and a comprehensive ophthalmologist who sees patients from birth through geriatrics. I usually only see patients who have problems that require surgical or chronic medical treatment. My patients tend to be more mature in age, although I do enjoy the challenge of examining young children. I work part-time and so rely on email and the phone to keep in touch with my patients when I am not in clinic. I am fortunate to work with a wonderful group of colleagues, any of whom I would have take care of my own parents!

How I thrive

I love dance and have studied many different forms. I have concluded that you don't have to be good at it - you just have to enjoy it! I also love food and find sampling new cuisine at a restaurant or experimenting in my own kitchen enjoyable. My children are both on sports teams so I find myself an enthusiastic fan of soccer, football, basketball, and baseball (depending on the season). Practicing ophthalmology gives me great joy - especially when I help my patients have richer and more rewarding lives by improving their eyes.

Medical School ?

University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Medicine
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Ophthalmology
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology