Julie A. Brown OD, PhD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 310 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

Dr. Brown was excellent in all ways and very personable and comforting. Excellent doctor!

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown was great. She understood exactly what I needed and was professional, friendly, and responsive.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELENT DOCTOR

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very well supported by Dr. Brown.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Julie Brown was wonderful. She took the time to explain two of my biggest fears about aging eyes. She also took the time to explain to me, given my concern about aging eyes, that my eyes, for their age, were in very good condition. She was able to alleviate my concerns with patiently delivered information. Very appreciated!!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think the optometrist did a good job.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown is very thorough and easy to understand. I enjoy having her as part of my care team.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall visit great.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think highly of this doctor.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr Brown. She is awesome-very friendly and down to earth!

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Brown is a very qualified professional and I will recommend her to any KP patients

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We always try to see Dr. Brown, she is great.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Julie Brown.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of Dr Brown for a decade, and have the utmost confidence in her.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown is great....

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She laid out the facts pure and simple.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Brown. She is truly the best.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Julie Brown is an excellent doctor with very good manners.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown is very caring and kind.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Julie Brown was very helpful and instructive. Good service provider..... That listened to my concerns.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very nice.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown was a delightful person, very personable and obviously good at what she does.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always appreciate options for treatment versus a single prescribed treatment. Not at this visit!

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe Mrs. Brown is scheduled to retire at the end of this year. I wish her well and will miss her as I like her very much. She has always been A-l with me for many years.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown was wonderful and I am sorry to hear she is retiring soon. I would have made her my go to eye doctor.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated *Dr. Browns calm and cheerful manner.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Julie Brown was outstanding, I enjoyed my time with her and she made me happy.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown walked into the room and immediately grabbed my personal magazine out of my hands and tossed it on a counter without explanation. Seemed a bit rude since it was my property. Rest of visit was fine.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Julie Brown - sorry she's retiring next year.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding experience. dr. Brown was very pleasant and thorough. I would be happy to see her again when I have a nned for an optometrist.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Because the doctor was so far behind in her schedule I felt like I shouldn't take up much of her time and so I didn't ask many questions.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went well and my symptoms have been relieved.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown was outstanding. She was cordial, professional, competent and efficient. It was an excellent experience.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I came to optometry as an older student. I received my optometry degree from Pacific University at age forty-seven. Prior to optometry school, I did research in molecular biology.

About my practice

I practice optometry. I enjoy working with all patients to help them obtain their best possible glasses.

How I thrive

Outside Kaiser Permanente I spend a lot of time with my Kindle!

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?