Julie C. Hong MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 165 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

Doctor & nurse very kind, everything went well & quickly. Thank you.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience, as usual. This dr. certainly has improved my life with her explanations of how to use the medications for my condition. She asked lots of questions & has a great ability to help you understand your condition and how you can respond to those things that trigger my rhinitis & asthma. I REALLY appreciate her.

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hong is absolutely the best asthma doctor I've ever had. Careful measurements, educates me on something every visit, detailed follow-up plan. She always looks for drug-related changes in condition that are unexpected if drug has changed in or last visit, poses alternative plan if needed or possible untoward affects of drug, consider my responses possible to a change in drug, talks about available approaches, & we agree on next steps & alternatives.

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Hong & her staff; kind, efficient w/out being pushy or rushed.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the most informed allergist I have ever had. She is a wonderful asset to Kaiser. I LOVE having her as my doctor.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hong is an excellent listener. She asks questions, gives me information about my condition and discusses options with me. _____ she explains decisions and recommendations and is specific about next steps and follow up. I'm lucky to have *Dr. Hong handle my allergy/asthma issues.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hong was so helpful, kind, and authentic!

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Dr Hong was complete and concise--thank you.

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is always friendly and makes me feel valued.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hong's is very, very good she always addresses any questions on concern I have and explains treatments very well - since going to her my _____ over all have gotten much better.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased w/staff & doctor!

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Hong to be highly competent, very thorough, adaptable to suggestions either she or I make. If I forget or don't understand, *Dr. Hong is willing to repeat herself until I do.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with Dr Hong experience, helpful and the staff members.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She answered lots of questions & I finished appt. with confidence about what to do next. Thanks for your help.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hong is fantastic!

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. [Hong] is the BEST if there is a question about a medication she will take the time to look it up instead of getting back to me. I was taking an OTC nasal spray and didn't know the name and she researched it right on her own cell phone for me...most doctors would have just let it go.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is extremely competent as are all other staff. [name]

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hong explained things concisely and clearly and was very kind. She made certain I understood what was going on in a way that was easy to understand.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Polite, professional, prompt and very personable. *Dr. Hong was excellent - Looking forward to working with her.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with my quality of care. *Dr. Hong was compassionate, skilled and an excellent communicator.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable about baby, allergies - symptoms and treatment of. I have since had follow up questions that I emailed. I received a prompt response.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hong is absolutely first rate.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Hong and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Julie Hong has clearly reached a point in her career as an allergist that she is perfectly qualified for the job. She is professional, extremely knowledgeable and approachable. She obviously enjoys life!

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hong is one of the best doctors I have ever visited. She is thorough, clear in her questions and explanations, very knowledgeable about treatment options, and she does an excellent job of coming in to the appointment having already reviewed my chart thoroughly. I feel very confident in her recommendations and she takes my questions and concerns seriously. She is an excellent allergist! (And I have seen many of them over the years).

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor and department.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Hong really impressed me with her knowledge and kindness.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love her!

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hong and her team are awesome!

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Julie Hong was warm and caring - and I'm really impressed! She dealt with my needs professionally - and yet, considered me as a person. I'm most appreciative and will return to her if I have any problems with my allergies in the future.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Julie Hong and all staff in the clinic were very clear and courteous communicators. The visit and subsequent follow-up was very clear.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hong is attentive, very skilled, LOVE her!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent knowledge of best practice and recent developments in treatment.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very thoughtful an caring yes I would recommend her thanks

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hong and her staff are very efficient and are almost always on schedule. // Dr. Hong is very caring and kind. This is the best I have been regarding my asthma since I was diagnosed.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good care.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Julie is great, I feel confident in her abilities and respect her knowledgeable suggestions and appreciate her time & care. Thank you.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hong is excellent! I am so glad she is my doctor.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very apprehensive when [name] left KP. Dr. Hong has filled his very large shoes rather nicely.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hong is great! She spent a lot of time reviewing my med history and explaining/recommending a treatment plan. She is a good listener and I feel very confident in her knowledge and competence.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First meeting with Dr. Hong. Very engaging, I didn't feel like she was rushing to see her next patient. Very pleasant person. Hope to develop a good relationship with Dr. Hong. I did feel like she was interested in my situation.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri and relocated to the Northwest in the summer of 2013. My husband and I have been extremely happy with the move and have thoroughly enjoyed exploring Portland, Oregon and the surrounding areas. I find it a great honor to be able to practice medicine. I trained in both pediatrics and internal medicine and then specialized in allergy/immunology. I chose this field because I find it fascinating and it allows me to continue to treat both children and adults.

About my practice

I am thrilled to have joined an excellent Allergy/Immunology department. I care for patients with allergic diseases and immunodeficiencies. I find great joy in being able to see patients, assist with their concerns, and help treat their underlying illness. I find it important to spend enough time with my patients to address concerns and make sure they have all the necessary information and teaching prior to leaving the office.

How I thrive

I believe exercise is very important and I make this a priority in my life. I love running, hiking, and I am a member of a local Cross-Fit gym. I spend most of my free time with my friends and family who are an important part of my life. I love trying new restaurants and traveling when I have the chance. I am also planning on learning to ski this winter to take advantage of the nearby mountains!

Medical School ?

University of Missouri, Columbia School of Medicine
Columbia

Medical Training ?

Allergy and Immunology
Saint Louis University
Saint Louis MO

Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
University of Tennessee
Memphis TN

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics

Allergy and Immunology
American Board of Allergy and Immunology