Juliette M. Power MD
4.7 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 140 Ratings
  • 58 Comments

Dr. Power and her staff are amazing and kind.

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor powers listens and addresses all concerns I have during appointments. I hope to continue having her as my primary care physician for as long as she stays with Keizer.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Powers is always very personable, and concerned. She actively listens, takes her time to explain her recommendations and any medications she is prescribing. I feel very comfortable with her and always feel she remembers me and has my best interests at heart.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she does an awsome job !!

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff and doctor were on time and very professional...

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Power really listens well! Thank you.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Power is great Doctor. She listens, has a great attitude and is very caring.

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Power listens to what you say. She has always followed my cancer treatment & tests. I think she is an excellent dr. I have recommended her to a friend.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am impressed with Dr. Power. She is knowledgeable, thorough and easy to talk to.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Power immediately and am so glad she will be my care provider.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider seemed not-rushed and demonstrated good listening skills.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Power. She makes common sense and communicate effectively.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was feeling very ill and I had never seen this doctor before. She came across as someone who cared and really wanted to help me, and she really did. Very professional and did what was necessary to make me feel better. I left feeling like someone really cared and wanted me to get better.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Power's a credit to her profession. Thank you for great care.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Listens well and gives good advice.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with Dr Power and she was very thorough and I had a wonderful experience. She answered all my questions and was so nice. Look forward to having her as my doctor!

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Power is the best. I really, really hate going to the doctor, but she really took her time with me. I really trust her and that is saying a lot.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Power. She's on top of any/all issues, is very thorough. I find her to be kind, patient & understanding re: health concerns I have. Consider myself very fortunate to have her as my doctor.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Power has been a very good doctor for me. I have enjoyed all my visits, with her & consider her one of my friends as well as my doctor. Thank you, *Juliette for being such a wonderful doctor and friend.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great job!!

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Powers was easy to talk to and I liked her honesty I will enjoy being a patient of hers.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Power is a sweet, smart, soft spoken lady who understands my concerns and communicates very clearly. She is very gentle-natured and seems to actually enjoy talking with me about my health and future needs. She is also very "un-arrogant" (did I make up a word?). She doesn't act like she knows all the answers already - she answers the question I ask... that's a rarity.. I'm very happy with her - I feel like I'm in control of my health.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like most physicians today, Dr. Power was far too busy typing notes on the computer than to listen to me and look at me! I felt like I was talking to a wall. I had to repeat myself several times because she didn't repeat what I said, she said something completely different than what I said!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr is excellent concern for me. Treats me as person

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Powell was courteous, took time to explain my condition,tests she was ordering and why and to explain the medication she prescribed. She was very thorough and I felt she showed care and concern with my medical condition. I am very happy to have her as my doctor!

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I haven't had any bad experience with *Dr. Power. She is a super good doctor and she listens to you. I have recommended 2 other patience to her and they really like her also.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Power was thoughtful, considerate and relatable. Excellent in assisting in my continuing care with my past opthomologist and gastroenterologist. Gently persuaded me to get my pap test and pelvic done and over with.

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Concerned and compasionate

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Powers always seems interested in me and my medical problems and tries to find solutions. She spends a lot of time with me.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i have an awesome Doctor and her staff just as awesome

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience. good doctor

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Power is the best doctor I've ever had. I even convinced my daughter to see her.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't say enough good things about *Dr. Power.... Love her!

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my best physical in a very long time. Dr Power was very through!

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always happy after I see *Dr. Powers I had torn meniscus ligament and she took care of it. She is kind & efficient.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with the care I have been provided by Dr. Power. She is very patient and understanding. She is also willing to take the time to answer any/all questions I may have regarding my condition, medication, treatment, tests etc.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Dr. and staff! Very happy with my visit!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr Power to a friend of mine

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She listened to everything I said and acted on what was necessary.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen Doctor Powers a few times now and I always feel like she truly cares. She listens and explains things in a clear manner.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor, feel very comfortable with her.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very well, all way is, dr. & staff are very nice & helpful.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Power is the best dr. I have ever had. She checks me thoroughly and helps me however she can. She is knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend *Dr. Power to all my friends and family. I used to dislike going to the dr. - not now. Not since I have been seeing *Dr. Power. She is an excellent doctor.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Powers spent additional time showing me my xrays so I could understand what is going on inside my knee. I really appreciated that!

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juliette Powser is very friendly and concerned. Dr. Power is a very fine doctor, wished all doctors were like her.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. POwer is an outstanding doctor & I feel so fortunate to be one of her patients.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Power. She was professional while being caring and personable.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr is excellent! I really like her. Thanks

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good +.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that *Dr. Power spent quite a bit of time with me to fully figure out and treat the problem.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely ADORE Dr. Power and her nurse. They are the best I have ever had and I have had LOTS of doctors over the years. I wouldn't trade them for anything.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Power spends time to hear what I have to say. Really appreciate the time she spent with me. Like her a lot.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Power is a gentle, caring physician who is very knowledgeable and informative. She pays attention! Offers good suggestions and puts me at ease and even has a good sense of humor which is not always the case with medical providers. I feel like I can talk about anything with her. And, she doesn't rush me.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Still getting to know her but feel positive about working with her.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Doctor Powers and her assistant. Both great friendly helpful people. The assistant gave me a shot and I didn't even feel it! // I had concerns about my headaches and Dr. was very concerned (more so than I was) about my neck and nerve issues. I was taken care of excellently.

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best Dr. I have ever had!She explained things very well,I sure appreciate that // It was a little long on the wait,but I was told DR.Powers is very thorough with her patients,as I soon found out

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Power is an awesome lady!! I have complete confidence in her at all times!!

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been fortunate to call the northwest my home and returned readily after my medical schooling in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. I found the study of family medicine the best means to satiate my curiosity about how things work. What was especially compelling about medicine was that it allowed me to feel more in control of my own life. If there is anything we all share, it is a desire to have some sort of control over our lives! As a family physician, I have the ability to give you a sense of control over your future health and help you regain some measure of control over the illnesses afflicting you.

About my practice

As I see it, my job as a family physician is to act as your personal "health and wellness coach." Yes, this is available to YOU, not just the rich and famous! Managing your health care is a joint endeavor, and it is my responsibility to find something that is realistic and is tailored to your life and needs. My goal is to help you understand how best to preserve good health and to come up with a plan together to diagnose and treat any illnesses that may arise. I am especially interested in mental illness, women's health, and geriatrics. I enjoy performing multiple procedures and I speak Spanish and conversational German. I think it is especially important that I get to know you as a person so that I better understand what motivates you and what things are most important to you and your family.

How I thrive

My local family consists of thirty-odd farm animals rescued from abuse and neglect. They help keep my life balanced as I can return home from an intense day and revel in the simple pleasure they get in getting some carrots and a belly rub. When my family allows, I enjoy swimming, traveling overseas, and shopping for vintage clothes and hats. I spend hours valiantly fighting off weeds and pests from destroying my extensive garden. Most importantly, I firmly believe in the credo "Carpe Diem" (live for the day) and see every day as a good day to dress up and celebrate life!

Medical School ?

Medical College of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Montgomery Hospital
Norristown PA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine