Justin Stephen Treat DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 137 Ratings
  • 38 Comments

I was extremely happy with this provider! I was concerned about finding an adequate provider to replace my retired Allergist, and DR Treat proved to be diligent, professional, and has gained my confidence.

July 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Treat was kind, compassionate, great listen & communicator. I wish there were more doctors like him. Amazing!

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What more can I say...Dr. Treat is wonderful and I would highly recommend him to everyone. He is personable, professional, good sense of humor and very knowledgeable.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was friendly and I enjoyed seeing him. very professional

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I didn't really feel as though Doctor Treat really gave me a thorough interview about my symptoms and just jumped to the easiest seeming conclusion without giving me a chance to say what I wanted to say.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Offered stickers to our 4 year old (and little sister) for her bravery and good attitude. We appreciate *Dr. Treat being open to testing our daughter for other tree nut allergies. This was very beneficial because we discovered another allergy.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After the appointment with the doctor (an allergist) I thought, I wish he could be my primary care physician. He's that good.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked Dr. Treat and how thorough he was.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent care and attention by Dr Treat and staff [name], all questions answered, quick service.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was kind and explained everything to us in easy to understand language. Which I and my 11 year old son really appreciated. My son is very interested in medical issues and figuring out problems so it was nice to meet with a Physician who was kind to him.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to an allergist with Kaiser and I was impressed with the knowledge, friendliness and professionalism shown by *Dr. Treat and staff. All of my questions and concerns were answered. I felt that I was in good hands all of the way. I felt that the level of care I received was exceptional. I felt positive after the visit that everything I wanted accomplished was done. I left the visit well-informed, positive about the plan moving forward and pleased with how the over-all visit turned out. I will be continuing my care with *Dr. Treat and look forward to it. He and his team are doing an exceptional job with their patients!

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Treat is a superior asset to Kaiser Permanente! He is friendly, caring, very professional and pro-active. My asthma has clearly improved through his diligent care. I truly appreciate having Dr. Treat as my allergy professional.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As you can see I was very pleased with new doctor & aid nurse, first class service & attitudes.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Treat and his staff were very professional and pleasant with their service.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Treat always makes us feel that he listens to us and answers us in words that make sense to us.

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. Dr Treat listens well, explains well and answered all my questions

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was personable and caring...

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience, great provider, listened well, patient, thoroughly answered all my questions. Enjoyable!

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very polite and Knowledgeable

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Treat is excellent. Listens to the pt. and is very helpful -

February 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My only complaint is that at the end of my appointment, Dr Treat said he was going to go look up some information about what we had discussed and then left the room. The way he presented this left me expecting him to return and let me know what he found. He never returned and sent his assistant in to give my the final paperwork. No mention of the doctor or any information he had looked up.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with all I met. The doctor was very willing to work with me and my requests. He was supportive & extremely helpful. I am glad he's one of my care givers!

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All was good - would recommend Dr. to others -

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The medical assinstant and doctor were very professional and knowledgeable and caring.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Treat was great and so was his assistant. Both were very knowledgeable, friendly and took the time to answer my questions. I would recommend the Dr. and his nurse. A very pleasant appointment.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So glad to have met *Dr. Treat. He listened thoroughly to my health issues & treated me with respect. I liked his conversation approach to treatment. Thank you!

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Treat went out of his way to explain to both me and my husband. He was so patient and thorough. My experience all the way across the board was positive.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr T. was also great - very happy and helpful.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing any specialty doctor at kaiser and it was such a grreat experience. Dr. Treat explained my condition so I could easily understand it and reassured me about my prognosis. He also was exactly spot on with my medications and I am already symptom free! So very impressed with the team and this doctor.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Treat is an exceptional care provider. He has that combination of excellent knowledge/skills and the ability to relate to the patient.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Treat will be my new allergy doctor. I am very grateful for his knowledge, personal attention, and true concern.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A1 ? My new favorite dr. *Dr. Treat was fabulous, took his time to explain everything ? easy to understand. Had hand outs ready.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Treat was disrespectful - did not listen well to my concerns, diagnosis did not make sense, did not respond to the request to validate diagnosis & was disrespectful to my wife.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Treat was gracious and patient. It was my first visit and I had apprehensions about a new provider. I will still miss [name], but am confident of Dr. Treat's competence and compassion being equivalent.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Treat & his staff did a good job overall.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a very good doctor.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointment felt like it wasn't very personable, poke my back in few spots and throw me some muscle relaxers isn't a diagnosis for someone who can barely get out of a chair. Felt very rushed and like Dr didn't care... pain meds or further options for care would have been nice. Got turned down for chiro. Carew hick I had to call regular dr. For, which I got in the end and fixed the problem. 5 DAYS LATER, missed 4 days work because wasn't handled at appointment. Not happy at all with the way the problem was handled.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Treat was friendly, informative and professional. Also had a sense of humor which I enjoy and prompt in my PCP's.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in New Mexico, and I have wanted to be a doctor since I can remember. I attended medical school in Arizona and then discovered Portland, Oregon during my internal medicine residency, after which I never wanted to leave the Northwest again. After training in Iowa for allergy and immunology, I couldn't wait to return to Oregon to begin my practice. My family and I love taking advantage of all the beautiful Northwest has to offer. I have two sons and a wife with whom I love to explore the mountains fishing, skiing, and riding bikes.

About my practice

Although I am currently practicing Internal Medicine with Kaiser Permanente, my passion in terms of patient care is Allergy and Immunology. I enjoy educating my patients about their disease and allowing them to actively participate in deciding the treatment approach. I expect my patients to take an active role in their health, and I enjoy the process of partnering with my patients in their treatment.

How I thrive

My boys keep me thriving by keeping me young at heart. Exploring the outdoors with them and seeing the world through their perspective keeps me grounded in the midst of a busy life.

Medical School ?

Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
Glendale

Medical Training ?

Allergy and Immunology
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City IA

Internal Medicine
Legacy Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Allergy and Immunology
American Board of Allergy and Immunology