Justin V. Diegel DO
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 51 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

Justin was very professional and explained what would happen in the future appointments very well.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked him. He made a good impression right away. It seemed more like a conversation with someone about my health concerns that a very sterile/clinical visit to the doctor. He listened to me when I spoke and took my opinions into account when discussing treatment and labs. He also did not treat me like a child or someone who is ignorant, which I really appreciated. Nothing worse than being an intelligent person and being talked down to like you are a child. All in all, this was probably the best experience I've ever had visiting a doctor.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall everyone was very nice to care for me, specially *Dr. Diegel he's concern and care and follow up, via telephone informed me about the results of the tests they were performed.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very comfortable with *Dr. Diegel

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very patient with me, describing many things going wrong with me.

March 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT TEAM!! GREAT DOCTOR!! WE ARE A GREAT TEAM!!! Sincerely, [name]

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very professional and I CHANGED my personal dr. to him & his care because of his excellence!

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated Dr Diegel's bedside manner, very personable and professional

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I have had him. Was very impressed as was my wife. Very good experience..

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor. Very nice and caring

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Justin V. Diegel was a very nice man. I established care with him. I will keep him as my dr. He listen to my concern and needs and explain everything and my options.

October 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in California but raised mainly in Central Oregon. I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Oregon and graduate degree at the University of Hawaii at Manoa. I trained in family medicine in Southern Colorado and moved back home to Oregon to practice.

About my practice

Having trained in family medicine, I have enjoyed taking care of patients across the life spectrum. I believe in providing the most up-to-date care for all my patients. At Kaiser Permanente, I am able to access the resources needed to provide the best care possible. I perform basic in-office procedures and enjoy treating chronic conditions as well as providing wellness services.

How I thrive

My wife and I enjoy walking our dog, Adalynn, as well as getting outside and hiking. We also like to travel. Closer to home, we enjoy Portland's great food!

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona CA

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Southern Colorado Family Medicine
Pueblo CO

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine