Karen H. Turcic DPM
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mill Plain One Medical Office
203 SE Park Plaza Dr Suite 140
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 169 Ratings
  • 54 Comments

This was my first visit with Dr. Turcic and I am completely satisfied with her competence and her diagnosis. Overall, my experience was very good.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was happy how *Dr. Turcic handled my issues. Thank her VERY MUCH.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care received was tops from both the provider and assistant.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints. *Dr. Turcic and her staff are very kind.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic is a great. She explains everything so you can understand it she takes the time she needs to answer your question.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough GREAT things about this care provider and her nurse. They are beyond what anyone could hope for.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She explains things very well very nice person

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Tursic is a excellent podiatrist and I she gives personal, concerned care to me.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful caring dr. and staff.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There is everything to like about *Dr. Turcic. She is amazing and proficient. Kind, friendly and professional as is her assistant.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic was awesome! She explained my case in a way that no one else had. Excellent!!!

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turcic is great! She takes the time to go over your treatment plan and any concerns I may have, without rushing you through the appointment.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic was attentive to my concerns and took time to listen as well as care for my concerns.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Also if there was an excellent button I would put that. I really appreciated her patience with me especially in my interrupting her countless times. She's extremely gracious, thorough, and kind.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turcic has a great bedside manner. She is friendly, explains things well and it seems like she really loves her chosen specialty. She reviews all the positive things I'm doing to care for my feet and gives me suggestions without sounding like she's nagging.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turcic was great! Patient, easy to understand, smart, and very nice.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Karen, thru all my problems answers are great. I think she has real concern. Great visit. Thanks.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic is terrific. Very competent, informative, caring & efficient. Feel very lucky to have had her care & expertise to treat my issues. She knows her stuff -.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is a very sweet person and a very excellent doctor

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like this doctor. She makes dealing with difficult situations a lot easier.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVED *Karen! I felt 100% confident in her ability to take care of me, she was so kind, caring and really explained everything that she was going to do. I would highly recommend her to anyone that needed a test procedure. I am her #1 fan!

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. [Turcic] is an excellent dr. totally understanding and listens to the same story over and over and was still very kind!

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment was smooth and *Dr. Turcic spent extra time with me. She went over every thing ... and even had time to ask me about personal non medical issues.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic is an excellent dr hope she stays. She's very caring and lets her patients know she cares.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good job.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have lots of faith in Dr Turcic

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic is just a great person in every way & skilled, professional, knowledgeable, approachable.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turcic apologized for delay. Dr. Turcic is very good.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic was very responsive from the first and I had & still do have every confidence my foot will regain its former utility.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Karen Turcic is an excellent caring caregiver always cheerful & helpful as possible.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic is a great doctor. Very easy to talk to.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Turcic heard my concern for timely surgery on an issue discovered at my visit. She went out of her way to make sure I could recover before returning to the classroom in Sept. She stayed late for me. Her office staff dealt with post surgery issues quickly and efficiently. I've never experienced care, compassion and amazing competency such as *Dr Turcic delivered.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic is very caring. She explains what she has to do very well, I always understand what she has to do. I won't see any other dr. I would always schedule with her no matter how far out it is. She interacts with her patients so well.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy & trust *Dr. Turcic!

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic takes the time to listen to you and explains things very well.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Turcic! I have visited her four times and each time she has been kind, knowledgeable, efficient and awesome! She gives me all the info I need, and is one of the most thorough doctors I have seen. She has solved my issues so far! I wish *Dr. Turcic was my doctor for all my needs!

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic really explained what was going on with my foot. She answered all my questions and took care of my callous.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic doctor she is a great doctor.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had *Dr. Turcic as my doctor since 1998. I wish I had her as my primary care physician. She's wonderful!!

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic is a very professional and caring doctor.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience on this visit- excellent staff & doctor.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. Turcic did an excellent job of answering my questions and concerns. She was honest and had excellent explanation for my questions about my foot.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic was particularly caring and kind.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had two appointments with *Dr. Turcic for different concerns. Both times she has been very friendly, listening to my concerns, explaining the problems effectively & recommending ways of dealing with my concerns in a satisfactory manner. I feel very comfortable with her & confident in her medical knowledge.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not have been happier with my care to results of surgery. Best dr. ever.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both Dr. and Nurse were exceptionally efficient and patient with me. I was in pain, they did everything possible to make me comfortable. // Dr. Turcic is very capable. She instills trust in a very long term painful situation. The surgical procedure she did helped my pain. I recommend her highly. She is also very patient with her clients. [name]

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Turcic is very patient and friendly, puts you at ease. The Doctor was very good and we discussed what I needed to do. Dr Turcic is always patient and answers all questions and put your mind at ease.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very grateful for the care *Dr. Turcic provided. I experienced a lot of benefit - i.e., I can walk w/o pain. Thank you!

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've recommended *Dr. Turcic on many occasions.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Karen rocks she took such good care of me when I crushed my foot in 1997 and was off work 3 months, when I found she was still with Kaiser I requested her.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Turcic! She is an excellent doctor/surgeon.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic was PHENOMENAL! She spent a great deal of time with me & answered all my questions... & I had a lot of them! Knowledgeable, professional, patient, caring... I could go on & on. I hope to see her again. I'm most grateful for your care, *Dr. Turcic!

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turcic was very patient and kind. I was nervous about scheduling a surgery but after her explaining procedure, care, etc. I was very relieved.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in a Navy family, so I had the opportunity while growing up to live in many different parts of the United States. My husband and I have lived in the Northwest now for over 20 years, and enjoy the beautiful mountains and friendly people. We have always enjoyed being active outdoors by running, hiking, biking, windsurfing, and snowboarding, and now enjoy these activities with our three active kids. I became interested in practicing in podiatry when in high school, in part from personal experience with sports injuries.

About my practice

I consider it a privilege to practice in a field which allows me to help my patients maintain their mobility and pursue activities they enjoy with less foot pain. My philosophy of practice is to provide each of my patients with a thorough understanding of their particular foot problem, as well as the information and support they need to heal, and I am supported in this pursuit by a very caring and competent staff.

How I thrive

Spending time with my family and maintaining an active lifestyle are important to me. I thrive on challenging myself in my personal life with trying new things, such as learning piano, tackling an art project, or trying a new sport with my kids. All of these things keep me motivated with a positive perspective in both my personal and professional life.

Medical School ?

Pennsylvania College of Podiatric Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
University of Chicago
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery