Karin Jacobson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 159 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

*Dr. Jacobson is the best!!

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jacobson was professional, courteous and attentive to my needs. she listened and was very helpful.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not be any more pleased with Dr. Jacobsen!

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Jacobson. She's caring and no nonsense doctor. If she doesn't know, she finds out and gets back to me or she's spot on. Dr. J is friendly, caring, and stays on top of her patients' needs. I have every confidence in her.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is always on top of my needs. She is very good at putting me at ease and makes sure that I understand what's going on.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is one of the very best in her medical profession!

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing Dr. Jacobsen for quite a few years. She always makes me feel like I'm more than just another patient. She has an excellent way of putting me at ease, listening to my concerns in a wholistic way and making me feel like I matter. That's almost more important than the excellent medical advice she gives.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love Dr Jacobson

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Jacobson was excellent. May change her to be my primary doctor!

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure to have Dr Jacobson's input on my health.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson and staff are always a pleasure to be around. *Karin is so kind and caring. I love seeing her and so does my family! Thank you!

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good as usual.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Jacobson and would recommend her to others.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best !!!!!!

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated that my doctor asked if I had any concerns other than the main reason I was there and she took the time to listen and address that issue as well and to make recommendations and she asked that (e-mail her in a month to report hours things were going, better or not.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson takes her time with me and gives me the feeling that I'm important, not just another patient.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson always gives you time to voice concerns & questions - very courteous and caring - even sent a letter of sympathy when my husband died).

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was nervous about seeing someone who was not my PCP, but *Dr. Jacobson was wonderful. She was nice, I did not feel rushed & she was considerate.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We appreciated the respect demonstrated by *Dr. Jacobson regarding our decision to have the procedure and the skill she exhibited. We felt much more at ease after speaking with her and I was pleased to have the opportunity to observe the procedure.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson has been my PCP last 9 years. Now that I am moving, I will miss her very much and hope to have another doctor with as much sensitivity and compassion as she has always shown me.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jacobson is wonderful. She makes me feel that she is sincerely interested in me as an individual. She is kind and understanding and takes the time to explain options and anything I do not understand. I could not ask for a better doctor. // I had received a letter advising a bone density test. I asked Dr Jacobson about it and then asked if it were something I could arrange to do at the time because of transportation issues. She had her nurse call and the test was set up immediately. I really appreciated this accomodation

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson is a very caring person and is the best doctor we have ever had at Kaiser!

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is the best!

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K. Jacobson is always so nice and listens to me

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt really embarrassed after trusting her with what to me was extremely sensitive and uncomfortable information about what I was experiencing. Not only did I spent a lot of time and money unnessarily, but I didn't get any help. This has never happened to me before and was very upsetting.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karin Jacobson is excellent and concern about my problems. Very good diagnostician, listens to my problems always recommends good medicine. I recommend *Dr. Jacobson to my family.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr J.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is very kind & caring. I am always pleased with results of a visit.

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from New York, but have been on the West Coast for many years and here in Oregon since 2003. My family (husband and two young daughters) is trying to decide if we should be Ducks or Beavers. Currently there are more Beavers. In the past, I have lived in many parts of the United States and traveled to Asia, Europe, South America, and I look forward to more travelling as the girls grow older. I sought out primary care as my field because I love helping people and it allows me to have a different experience every day.

About my practice

I am privileged to be a family physician. I enjoy meeting and helping all people achieve their health care goals. On the best days, I will see three generations from one family: the newborn baby, the mom or dad, and the grandparents too. As most female physicians, one focus of my practice is on well-woman care and other gynecologic issues. Other focuses for me are helping people with chronic issues navigate a sometimes complex medical community. I truly try to simplify medical communication and information. As a family doctor, I also enjoy caring for adolescents, doing sports medicine, and joint injections when needed. I view my role as your doctor as being a health teacher, helping you take care of yourself.

How I thrive

To me, thriving means being happy and healthy. I enjoy reading, exercising, and being with my family. When work and home life are in balance, we all feel better. I always love a new experience too! I play a bit of ultimate frisbee in my free time and love to go hiking. I try to volunteer; my last volunteer outing was at the North by Northeast free clinic in Portland. It is important and necessary to give back when you have been lucky enough to be happy and healthy.

Medical School ?

University of California, Los Angeles School of Medicine
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine