Karin Jacobson MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 115 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

Love Dr Jacobson she understands me and what I want for my own health care and we discuss options and self-care. I trust her

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is a perfect fit for me as my physician. We work well together to meet my needs.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Patient confidence is so important. I have full confidence.

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is a wonderful doctor who takes her time with you.

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Jacobson is great

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Karin Jacobson was very good about addressing all my concerns by going longer than the scheduled appointment and she did not indicate in any way that she was short on time.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jacobson has excellent communication skills. We have had kp for almost 50 years and never had a better care provider (doctor) than Dr Jacobson.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobsen has always given time & concern to both me & my deceased husband before his death. She's also very thorough in finding the source of health issues, - Have recommended her to others.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson truly cares about her patients. Feel very lucky to have her as my doctor.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jacobson was professional, courteous and attentive to my needs. she listened and was very helpful.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not be any more pleased with Dr. Jacobsen!

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Jacobson. She's caring and no nonsense doctor. If she doesn't know, she finds out and gets back to me or she's spot on. Dr. J is friendly, caring, and stays on top of her patients' needs. I have every confidence in her.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing Dr. Jacobsen for quite a few years. She always makes me feel like I'm more than just another patient. She has an excellent way of putting me at ease, listening to my concerns in a wholistic way and making me feel like I matter. That's almost more important than the excellent medical advice she gives.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love Dr Jacobson

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Jacobson was excellent. May change her to be my primary doctor!

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure to have Dr Jacobson's input on my health.

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson and staff are always a pleasure to be around. *Karin is so kind and caring. I love seeing her and so does my family! Thank you!

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good as usual.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Jacobson and would recommend her to others.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best !!!!!!

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson takes her time with me and gives me the feeling that I'm important, not just another patient.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson always gives you time to voice concerns & questions - very courteous and caring - even sent a letter of sympathy when my husband died).

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was nervous about seeing someone who was not my PCP, but *Dr. Jacobson was wonderful. She was nice, I did not feel rushed & she was considerate.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We appreciated the respect demonstrated by *Dr. Jacobson regarding our decision to have the procedure and the skill she exhibited. We felt much more at ease after speaking with her and I was pleased to have the opportunity to observe the procedure.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson has been my PCP last 9 years. Now that I am moving, I will miss her very much and hope to have another doctor with as much sensitivity and compassion as she has always shown me.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jacobson is wonderful. She makes me feel that she is sincerely interested in me as an individual. She is kind and understanding and takes the time to explain options and anything I do not understand. I could not ask for a better doctor. // I had received a letter advising a bone density test. I asked Dr Jacobson about it and then asked if it were something I could arrange to do at the time because of transportation issues. She had her nurse call and the test was set up immediately. I really appreciated this accomodation

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jacobson is a very caring person and is the best doctor we have ever had at Kaiser!

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is the best!

October 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K. Jacobson is always so nice and listens to me

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt really embarrassed after trusting her with what to me was extremely sensitive and uncomfortable information about what I was experiencing. Not only did I spent a lot of time and money unnessarily, but I didn't get any help. This has never happened to me before and was very upsetting.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karin Jacobson is excellent and concern about my problems. Very good diagnostician, listens to my problems always recommends good medicine. I recommend *Dr. Jacobson to my family.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr J.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jacobson is very kind & caring. I am always pleased with results of a visit.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from New York, but have been on the West Coast for many years and here in Oregon since 2003. My family (husband and two young daughters) is trying to decide if we should be Ducks or Beavers. Currently there are more Beavers. In the past, I have lived in many parts of the United States and traveled to Asia, Europe, South America, and I look forward to more travelling as the girls grow older. I sought out primary care as my field because I love helping people and it allows me to have a different experience every day.

About my practice

I am privileged to be a family physician. I enjoy meeting and helping all people achieve their health care goals. On the best days, I will see three generations from one family: the newborn baby, the mom or dad, and the grandparents too. As most female physicians, one focus of my practice is on well-woman care and other gynecologic issues. Other focuses for me are helping people with chronic issues navigate a sometimes complex medical community. I truly try to simplify medical communication and information. As a family doctor, I also enjoy caring for adolescents, doing sports medicine, and joint injections when needed. I view my role as your doctor as being a health teacher, helping you take care of yourself.

How I thrive

To me, thriving means being happy and healthy. I enjoy reading, exercising, and being with my family. When work and home life are in balance, we all feel better. I always love a new experience too! I play a bit of ultimate frisbee in my free time and love to go hiking. I try to volunteer; my last volunteer outing was at the North by Northeast free clinic in Portland. It is important and necessary to give back when you have been lucky enough to be happy and healthy.

Medical School ?

University of California, Los Angeles School of Medicine
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine