Karin L. Ljungquist MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office South
3500 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 147 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

best of the best

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Ljungquist very much.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was nice and took time to address my concerns.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ljungquist and her MA were great!! I would highly recommend *Dr. Ljunquist to anyone!

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ljundquist is very easy to talk with and a very knowledgeable doctor. I respect her a great deal.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly efficient well spoken knowledgeable.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Karin is wonderful - she is the only one I will let do this procedure.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ljungquist is amazing and has a compassion that is not seen by many is a specialty field. I appreciate her plain and sincere explanations of my plan of care. Any question I had was addressed is a respectful and caring manner.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

impressed by the medical decision making and bed side manner of the doctor. // I wanted an injection which she didn't feel was indicated, but spent the time to explain her reasons and had my best interests in mind.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ljundquist made me feel comfortable and confident right away, and walked into the room with a smile. She instantly made me feel that she cared about the issues I was there to talk about, and was very thorough in her explanations of the procedure we had decided on.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor and cared about me.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Karin Ljungquist did a great job on my hand surgery. Less pain than expected, rapid recovery with no complications.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+ all the way.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Karin L. Ljungquist, MD is wonderful! She is very kind and professional! Thank you, Dr!

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider. Shows care to her patients. Keeps me informed. She's a keeper!

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ljungquist is the best.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall excellent, but physician brushed off my concerns about rehab, especially regarding my weight lifting schedule.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ljunguist was very caring, concise, & warm. She made me feel at ease.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly & efficient.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As far as *Dr Ljungquist is concerned, I want to congratulate the person who hired her. She is a very competent surgeon and she explained all aspects of my condition (carpal tunnel) and what she was going to do to make my condition improve. I would like to thank her for good work. [name]

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not ask for a better doctor, she's the BEST!!!

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ljundquist was very reassuring about my surgical wound and took off the scab, explained about the way the body repairs itself around the wound.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding! Brought up new treatment option I will use.

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been to *Dr. Ljungquist's office several times concerning both wrists/hands. I've always felt genuine care & concern. Very professional and human.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Informative and patient answering questions and explaining.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Karin Ljungqwist is a very professional dr.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ljungquist is a wonderful and compassionate doctor! Kaiser is lucky to have her!

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. Excellent staff and physician. Very attentive and thorough.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Connecticut and lived on the East Coast until moving to Ohio for residency and then to Washington for my hand surgery fellowship. I fell in love with the Pacific Northwest and am thrilled to have joined Kaiser Permanente Northwest.

About my practice

As a hand surgeon, I enjoy caring for all the types of problems that can affect the hand, wrist, and forearm. I believe that providing patient-centered care is very important and I strive to work with my patients to develop a treatment plan that best fits their needs and goals.

How I thrive

I enjoy hiking, running, skiing, reading, basketball, and rooting for the University of Connecticut Huskies.

Medical School ?

Albany Medical College of Union University
Albany

Medical Training ?

Hand Surgery
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Orthopaedic Surgery
Ohio State University Hospital
Columbus OH

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery