Karla L. Hennebold MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 57 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

I always recommend *Dr. Hennebold as a pediatrician to everyone she is AMAZING!

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karla is my son's doctor. She is the best -

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hennebold is an amazing person and doctor. She is caring, patient, knowledgeable and does the right thing every time for her patients. She has a great relationship/rapport with my daughter and is great with parents we recommend her to everyone...

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr hennebold. she has excellent bed side manner

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hennebold is amazing, she makes us feel like she really cares about our child and her needs. She never seems to be rushing out of the room, always gives us enough times to address our concerns.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Hennebold! This was our first visit and she was so energetic and friendly with a perfect balance of professional & relaxed.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karla Hennebold is an excellent doctor. Very caring and sensitive to my children's needs. She made my two daughters feel at ease - They told me that; "we love our new dr; she is great?? - Keep up the good work *Karla -

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hennebold is an exceptional doctor and person. She listens to concerns and addresses them timely, honestly and encourages your input and suggestions... experience in her own home and life that reconnects her to her patients. I just love how kind, patient and caring. She has always been to our family.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice and kind doctor impressed by her ability to work with a two-and-a-half-year-old

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hennebold is an excellent pediatrician who sincerely engages with her patients and the parents. She cares and it shows! I have already recommended her to a friend.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hennebold was very attentive to my daughters needs and health. SHe was very friendly & professional. I would recommend friends & family to see her.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Hennebold! She's great!

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So good with my son, great interaction to help him feel comfortable

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really amazing provider. caring, concerned, engaged so well with my daughter and really listened to my concerns about my child's development.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She just radiates confidence and inspires complete trust.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My young daughter and I had an excellent visit with Dr. Hennebold. She has a wonderful way with children, and my daughter and I both liked her from the moment she walked in the room. Her approach and plan were thoughtful and thorough, and I felt that all of our questions were answered. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hennebold to my friends and family!

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hennebold and her PA/nurse are amazing. so caring and they never make you feel rushed. My children have been well cared for for the past 12 years

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My kids have seen Dr Hennebold on and off since they were born, I tell everybody how was wonderful she is. I am confident that we are getting the best care each time we see her.

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Kansas where I grew up and attended Kansas State University. After getting married, my husband and I lived in Utah for the next 10 years while we continued our education and spent as much time in the mountains and the red rock desert as we could. I completed my master's degree in nutrition as well as my medical degree at the University of Utah before moving to the Pacific Northwest where we have lived for over 10 years.

About my practice

I work as a clinic physician in a general pediatric practice in Hillsboro as well as a pediatric hospitalist for Kaiser Permanente at Doernbecher Children's Hospital in Portland. My philosophy is that of prevention, and feel that a preventive health strategy is crucial to the wellbeing of our children. I believe with sound nutrition, immunizations, and early identification of developmental concerns, we can help our children achieve their full potential.

How I thrive

In my free time, I spend nearly every minute I can with my husband and my children. I also enjoy running, hiking, reading, and cooking with my kids. A priority for our household is dinner together as many nights out of the week as we can.

Medical School ?

University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City