Kathleen M. Laughlin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 224 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

*Dr. Laughlin was very friendly and helpful.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor and staff.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was my first time with Kaiser in OR and even though she was way behind schedule, Dr. Laughlin was extremely thorough and conscientious. I felt very comfortable with her and would recommend her.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laughlin is great! We love her - she always makes us feel welcome, is happy to see us, and we never feel rushed.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best care I have had in over 10 yrs. w/Kaiser.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kathleen M. Laughlin always takes good time for me and she is very friendly to me.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Am very happy with *Dr. Laughlin.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very friendly and informative. I felt comfortable.

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a new member I am so very pleased with everything I experienced on my first visit. I am very glad I chose *Dr. Laughlin. She was wonderful and she never seemed to be in a hurry to get to the next patient. I was her priority & it was great.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the time Dr. Laughlin took during my visit. She listened to my concerns and made suggestions. I really like her professionalism and kindness. // So thankful to have Dr. Laughlin as my primary care doctor.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen this provider before and she always seems to be totally focused on me - like I'm the only patient she has. I feel like she really cares about me and my health.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very very happy with Dr. Laughlin as my primary care provider.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So appreciated *Dr. Laughlin & her time & patience w/my son & also her great MA.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Through the years with Kaiser, I have had good health care providers. But, Dr. Laughlin is so GREAT that I never want another! She is someone that really listens. Every concern of mine becomes a concern for her. On a scale of 1 to 5, she would be a 10!!

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy. Just switched doctors to her and I was pleased and impressed.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laughlin is fabulous in every way. She has excellent communication skills - Although I'm sure there is a time constraint, she does not come across as trying to hurry things along or to be rushed. She restates my concerns so that it is obvious she is listening and processing them. *Dr. Laughlin is amazing!

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time visit with new Dr. She was very thorough and caring.. very pleased ..

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laughlin listened to my complaints carefully. She was kind and thorough and explained things well. I did not feel as if she was in a rush to move on to the next patient.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is amazing. She was thorough and has a lot of ideas to take care of me.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I gave very vague symptoms, but I felt heard and cared for by the doctor, and she actually found a solution, so I was very thankful.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciated care she showed.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Saldivar diagnosed my issue (infected cyst) and offered to drain it immediately which saved me from having to come back another time.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laughlin was thorough & highly knowledgeable, yet very personable. She is another strong asset to the Kaiser system.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laughlin is a very caring, sensitive, and helpful doctor.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr really listened to my concerns and was very warm and approachable.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is very easy to talk to and understand. She is also very encouraging and makes me believe I can achieve my health goals.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wish she could be my primary care provider.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with Dr. Laughlin. She has a very calming demeanor, she's knowledgeable, and well versed in all aspects of her field. I feel confident that she has my best interests at heart and her ability to help me meet my health needs.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am new to this doctor. She asked a lot of good questions and actually seemed interested in providing me with good healthcare. She had previously reviewed my medical records and did good followup - in my opinion.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laughlin was amazing. This was our meet and greet appt. She's very knowledgable, caring, has a great sense of humor and LISTENS. A very positive experience for me with all my issues. I felt a great sense of relief after our visit and I look forward to Dr Laughlin's continued care.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall very good experience. Only issue was wait time to see doctor was a bit long.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time seeing dr but I really like her

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first time meeting with Dr. Laughlin, and it was a pleasure. She is my new primary physician, and I feel we will get along well. I was quite impressed with her and happy to get to know her.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's very good.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor acted like old people do not matter. Did not want to address issues.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr Laughily and am very happy she will take me an as her patient.

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy to have met and chosen Dr. Laughlin as my primary care physician. She was clear in her comments and listened effectively to my narration.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never been with Kaiser before and for a first visit with my new doctor, I must say I was pleased with the way I was treated the entire process. I really like Dr. Laughlin and she made me feel very at ease, was friendly and thorough with questioning and health history, etc. // As I said before, Dr.Laughlin made me feel very at ease, we chatted casually about living in So CA prior to being in Oregon and found we had a lot in common. She is a lovely doctor who seems to care about her patients.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laughlen went above & beyond to address all my concerns. She exceeded my expectations.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased to return to the Pacific Northwest where I was raised and attended Lewis and Clark College and then Oregon Health and Science University. I was interested in medicine in high school; pursuing Family Medicine allowed me to combine my love of obstetrics, pediatrics, and care for entire families. After my Family Practice residency in St. Paul, Minnesota, I worked at Group Health Cooperative in Madison, Wisconsin, for seven years. For the past 20 years I practiced in the same group practice in Newport Beach, California. In 2014, we returned to the Portland, Oregon area because of my husband's academic career as a college professor. We have a beautiful teenage daughter whom we adopted from China, so we have an appreciation for the unique journey of international adoption.

About my practice

Being involved in caring for patients through all stages of life is a tremendous privilege and has brought me much joy. My role as a family physician includes encouraging choices that keep people healthy, such as regular exercise and wise food choices, as well as partnering with them in decisions about ongoing medical conditions.

How I thrive

I keep healthy by eating plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables, walking my Golden Retriever, and practicing yoga. Time with family and friends rejuvenates me and regular church attendance helps to refresh my spirit. I enjoy reading, cooking, films, music, and canning, and laughing with my family helps keep everything in perspective!

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis MN

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine