Kathryn J. Glassberg MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 195 Ratings
  • 45 Comments

*Dr. Glassberg is a wonderful doc & good listener. I appreciate that she refers out in areas that are not within her expertise.

August 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg was very helpful and kind. I feel very confident in my healthcare with her.

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glassberg always explains everything in easy to understand verbage and listens and cares for you, I couldn't be happier with a primary care physician.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of few care providers I have seen who recognize that there are not clear answers related to my medical situation and didn't try to treat me like the inconsistencies were not real.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg listens, includes me in decisions, and is knowledgeable about my medical record and questions I have about my well-being.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't see Dr. Glassberg very often , when I do she she spends time addressing my health concerns and issues I should address

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glassberg is knowledgable, explains everything easily but thoroughly. I have great confidence in her decisions, she is my favorite doctor.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kathryn J. Glassberg is excellent! And a real essential part of the Kaiser Permanente team. I'm so pleased she is my doctor.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is a good listener, explains things clearly, and is open-minded.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel *Dr. Glassberg to be a very personable and attentive physician. She was a good listener and really cared about my mental status as well as my physical ailments. She recommended that I pursue counseling which I am about to do.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg is the BEST.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. *Glassberg always is an amazing care provider.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great work! Thanks!

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm glad Dr. Glassberg is still with Kaiser and my physician. Took me a long time to find her, and she's very excellent at her job.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with *Dr. Glassberg & her staff/nurse. *Dr. Glassberg did NOT rush through the doctor appt. She was concerned about my conditions & tired to give me excellent suggestion on how to improve my leg issue - *Dr. Glassberg - Great job! - Thanks for your care & concern.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Done a nice job for all of my visits to the office the care provider has always helped me feel better after each and every visits.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glassberg is a great doctor. Always very helpful and cares.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glassberg is a kind, and thoughtful doctor who puts her patients first. She takes time to listen and comes up with a plan to help you with whatever is happening with you. I would have family or friends see her if needed. She's a wonderful person.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Grassberg, MD is very thorough, ready to solve the health issues I have. She listens & cares how I feel about things. She's a keeper!

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been very impressed with *Dr. Glassberg & her staff.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love our new doctor, very nice and informative..

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Glassberg a lot.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glassberg is fairly new to me. i have never been sorry. She treats me like a regular person, not just the [age] year old that I am

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have great care when I have a dr.'s appt. wit *Dr. Glassberg as well as her nurse.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glassberg is awesome - Always friendly, thorough, and explains things carefully. A wonderful, competent physician.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glassberg makes me feel comfortable and I trust her concern and care for me is sincere.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know Dr. Glassberg for long time. She is really good, and cares for my helath.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care was excellent.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg is an outstanding physician.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg is the best!! i gladly travel a ways to see her. she is understanding, kind, and knowledgeable. I always feel heard and respected by her. thanks Dr. Glassberg!!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we communicated well

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg is the BEST!

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with my Dr. Glassberg lasted almost an hour. She was patient and listened to all my complaints and scheduled follow ups to try to find ways to deal with them

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely happy with my visit with *Dr. Glassberg, she listened and helped come up with a plan for my health concerns.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg was very helpful, and even took some time to talk about another condition and some alternative treatments I had heard about, going so far as to verify on a naturopath website that the alternative was safe.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never have to wait long for my doctor and then never feel rushed either

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is great!!!

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in the care I received.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience, wonderful doctor!

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She makes me feel comfortable discussing my issues with her. She's a good listener.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg has always been a provider I trust and have confidence in partnering on my healthcare.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg makes it a point to really listen, advise, and ensure I understand my options. She actively encourages and supports my goals to be healthy.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg isn't buddy-buddy or condescending, she strikes the right balance of concern and professionalism.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good sense of humor, also

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Sarasota, Florida, I attended college in upstate New York before moving to the Pacific Northwest. My husband and I fell in love with the area and made it our home in 2000. I enjoyed studying molecular biology early in my work life, but my passion is translating science to practical realities for patients. I attended Oregon Health and Science University for both medical school as well as my residency in internal medicine. I live in NE Portland and enjoy all that it has to offer our family.

About my practice

I strongly believe in teamwork and communication fostering good health, and strive to make sure my patients know that their voices are heard. I consider myself a consultant, providing information and education to help patients make their own informed decisions about their health. During my training I became passionate about improving quality in primary care. I feel privileged to work in a system that actively works to improve quality. When I am not with patients I work with Oregon Health and Science University residents to develop their Health Systems curriculum. I help provide them with tools to navigate the complexities of medical practice that extend beyond the science.

How I thrive

I spend most of my time outside my work with my family, fostering the natural joy of activity, play, and learning. I enjoy running, yoga, and cooking. We make it a priority to eat dinner as a family together every night. With young kids and busy jobs, my husband and I make sure to set time aside for each other as well.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine