Kathryn J. Glassberg MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 214 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

*Dr. Glassberg is awesome - Always friendly, thorough, and explains things carefully. A wonderful, competent physician.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glassberg makes me feel comfortable and I trust her concern and care for me is sincere.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know Dr. Glassberg for long time. She is really good, and cares for my helath.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care was excellent.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg is an outstanding physician.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Polite, courteous, friendly easy to talk to, easy to understand her reasoning and recommendations. All in all, a very pleasant experience and when I left, I had a very good feeling about my new primary doc.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg is the best!! i gladly travel a ways to see her. she is understanding, kind, and knowledgeable. I always feel heard and respected by her. thanks Dr. Glassberg!!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we communicated well

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glassberg is an incredible doctor.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg is the BEST!

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with my Dr. Glassberg lasted almost an hour. She was patient and listened to all my complaints and scheduled follow ups to try to find ways to deal with them

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely happy with my visit with *Dr. Glassberg, she listened and helped come up with a plan for my health concerns.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After I visited my dr. *Kathryn changed my stressed was not bother me, changed my thinking to positive - and I feel good to my self service my husband passed away 2010. Now I feel different, I'm happy _____ I can work with out worrying for something.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg was very helpful, and even took some time to talk about another condition and some alternative treatments I had heard about, going so far as to verify on a naturopath website that the alternative was safe.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never have to wait long for my doctor and then never feel rushed either

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is great!!!

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in the care I received.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience, wonderful doctor!

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She makes me feel comfortable discussing my issues with her. She's a good listener.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg has always been a provider I trust and have confidence in partnering on my healthcare.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg makes it a point to really listen, advise, and ensure I understand my options. She actively encourages and supports my goals to be healthy.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glassberg isn't buddy-buddy or condescending, she strikes the right balance of concern and professionalism.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good sense of humor, also

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Sarasota, Florida, I attended college in upstate New York before moving to the Pacific Northwest. My husband and I fell in love with the area and made it our home in 2000. I enjoyed studying molecular biology early in my work life, but my passion is translating science to practical realities for patients. I attended Oregon Health and Science University for both medical school as well as my residency in internal medicine. I live in NE Portland and enjoy all that it has to offer our family.

About my practice

I strongly believe in teamwork and communication fostering good health, and strive to make sure my patients know that their voices are heard. I consider myself a consultant, providing information and education to help patients make their own informed decisions about their health. During my training I became passionate about improving quality in primary care. I feel privileged to work in a system that actively works to improve quality. When I am not with patients I work with Oregon Health and Science University residents to develop their Health Systems curriculum. I help provide them with tools to navigate the complexities of medical practice that extend beyond the science.

How I thrive

I spend most of my time outside my work with my family, fostering the natural joy of activity, play, and learning. I enjoy running, yoga, and cooking. We make it a priority to eat dinner as a family together every night. With young kids and busy jobs, my husband and I make sure to set time aside for each other as well.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine