Kathy A. Thigpen MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 138 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

*Dr. Thigpen is excellent!

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thigpen was humorous & personable and VERY skilled. I felt I was in good hands. She answered all my questions clearly. I would definitely recommend her. My overall experience was fantastic.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thigpen was very good at explaining things so myself & my husband could understand. First time things where explained about why I needed to be on certain medications. I was very impressed with *Dr. Thigpen and I hope I can stay with her.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am VERY grateful for *Dr. Thigpen's care & expertise.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. took time to chat and ask questions other than health concerns. For instance do you live alone? Can you manage making your bed when changing sheets, etc. Made me feel that she cared.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thigpen showed me issues using a mock up heart & explained why I should avoid certain activity and made me feel more comfortable about the heart issue.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thigpen is very personable - I appreciate that!

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have received excellent care from *Dr. Thigpen. She has been extremely helpful in explaining my current heart problems and what to expect in the future. Thank you, [name]

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and caring. My confidence level is high.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thigpen was very helpful, answered all my questions.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

"You didn't really need to be seen" was her first comment. Her attitude was dismissive, like I was wasting her time and my concerns weren't important to her.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a happy patient from the excellent service received from *Dr. Thigpen and the Kaiser staff.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thigpen is competent and caring.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was "get acquainted" first visit and we were well pleased.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional but very interested in her patient. I would recommend *Dr. Thigpen & her staff any time.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete trust in *Dr. Thigpen's care & practices & besides, she makes me laugh at myself which eases my anxieties of my issues.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased & satisfied with my care for the assessment of my condition. Since she gave me a good report I'm doing fine.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thigpen is absolutely wonderful. Kaiser is very lucky to have her on staff and I feel totally confident in my treatment with her. She is extremely caring AND knowledgeable!!

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All aspects of this visit were excellent. Thank you.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Thigpen was quick and fruitful. She agreed that I would need only one additional medication instead of three. she seems like a sensible, friendly, and competent doctor.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Completely eased my mind!

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Finch University of Health Sciences/The Chicago Medical School
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Cardiovascular Disease
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine