Kathy K. Bak MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Murrayhill Medical Office
11200 Murray Scholls Place Suite 100
Beaverton, OR 97007

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 39 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

Wonderful soul, she's a keeper!!

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed a bit rushed, but overall great.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The physician was very active in her dialogue with myself (father) and our son. She addressed the symptoms & addressed the needs of our son while also setting up f/u care for his heart condition. Thank you.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor treated me like a file with a number - she was very quick for my first visit/consultation (and new to Kaiser) and she didn't address (or mention) 2 of 3 concerns on my intake form.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor listened to my concerns.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always top notch.

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bak is clear, personable, and is regularly updating herself on my chronic illness and how to best manage it. Pretty impressive, and I truly appreciate all of her efforts at making my transition to new provider easier.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bak was outstanding at listening to my concerns and I would not hesitate to refer her to others.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First appt. with a Kaiser doctor. New to area. Very happy with doctor and establishing care.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was professional , courteous, and helpful. // good the doctor was not my primary care physician, but I liked her and trusted her.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. [name]

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. [name] was my old doctor (for the last 7 years), and I was very nervous about getting a new one. But she was amazing - knowledgeable, polite and culturally responsive as well - quite refreshing! Thank you Kaiser for bringing on such good new docs.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very kind in answering my questions.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I was a year old, my family left Seoul, South Korea, with two suitcases and 40 bucks and immigrated to Los Angeles. We all worked hard--then fast forward 30 years, and I became the first doctor ever in my family! After residency, my husband, a Chicago native, and I moved to Klamath Falls, Oregon, where I practiced as a country doctor. We lived a quiet life among the trees and lakes for eight years, but eventually we missed city life, and now here we are. Though I am a transplant from California (a well-known topic of contention), I bring the best of southern California with me. I have a sunny disposition, and rain and clouds never get me down. I drive slowly and carefully, and I smile and say hello to strangers without being the least bit creepy.

About my practice

I enjoy the broad spectrum of Family Medicine, but pediatrics are my favorite. I am here to help you live a healthier and happier life, without the restrictions and limitations of illness and disease. I look forward to meeting you and creating a lastng partnership to help in your journey of living life abundantly and fearlessly.

How I thrive

I enjoy reading, travelling, participating in medical missions, and sometimes just vegging out in front of the TV. I bring with me all of my good intentions (any Joy Luck Club readers out there?), and the hope of making a rich life here in Portland with a few new friends, goods eats, and a career of helping others.

Medical School ?

American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine
Cupecoy
Netherlands Antilles