Kathy K. Bak MD
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Murrayhill Medical Office
11200 Murray Scholls Place Suite 100
Beaverton, OR 97007

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.3
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 149 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

Dr Baak & I have Good Communication Skills between us & I have Full Confidence in her to oversee my Well-Being of Good Health !!!

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She listened and gave me advice that was useful.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not be more complimentary of *Dr. Bak & her team in getting me seen, address my problem & helping me access further tests that same day but at another clinic (not offered at Murrayhill). I cannot thank her enough for getting me what I needed but calling me later in the day to discuss the results.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my dr.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so happy to meet *Dr. Bak she got to me at hello - She read my chart before asking me question, that's what a dr.is suppose ot do. Doctor now days like to play with their computer or iPad.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bak did not follow up on what I needed to do if the ultrasound turned out negative!

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kathy K. Bak really affected my son's willingness to have a female doctor negatively; he's had female doctors his entire life: This woman asked no questions and gave no explanations -

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kathy Bak is a very good Dr. Good listener, shows a good interest in her patient.

November 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bak is an excellent physician and receptive to my concerns. The visit resulted in over an hour wait due to other issues in the office. Dr. Bak was very apologetic but still spent appropriate time with me.

November 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bak was assigned to me when my previous physician left. I feel very lucky to have been given to Dr Bak and would not think to go to anyone else. // Both nurse and Doctor are good listeners and take notes and make sure they have covered everything at end of visit. Very professional and reassuring.

October 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rushed. Poor, nonsenscial advice.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bak was very thorough and caring

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy to have found *Dr. Bak.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful soul, she's a keeper!!

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed a bit rushed, but overall great.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The physician was very active in her dialogue with myself (father) and our son. She addressed the symptoms & addressed the needs of our son while also setting up f/u care for his heart condition. Thank you.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor treated me like a file with a number - she was very quick for my first visit/consultation (and new to Kaiser) and she didn't address (or mention) 2 of 3 concerns on my intake form.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor listened to my concerns.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always top notch.

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bak is clear, personable, and is regularly updating herself on my chronic illness and how to best manage it. Pretty impressive, and I truly appreciate all of her efforts at making my transition to new provider easier.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bak was outstanding at listening to my concerns and I would not hesitate to refer her to others.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First appt. with a Kaiser doctor. New to area. Very happy with doctor and establishing care.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was professional , courteous, and helpful. // good the doctor was not my primary care physician, but I liked her and trusted her.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. [name]

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. [name] was my old doctor (for the last 7 years), and I was very nervous about getting a new one. But she was amazing - knowledgeable, polite and culturally responsive as well - quite refreshing! Thank you Kaiser for bringing on such good new docs.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very kind in answering my questions.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I was a year old, my family left Seoul, South Korea, with two suitcases and 40 bucks and immigrated to Los Angeles. We all worked hard--then fast forward 30 years, and I became the first doctor ever in my family! After residency, my husband, a Chicago native, and I moved to Klamath Falls, Oregon, where I practiced as a country doctor. We lived a quiet life among the trees and lakes for eight years, but eventually we missed city life, and now here we are. Though I am a transplant from California (a well-known topic of contention), I bring the best of southern California with me. I have a sunny disposition, and rain and clouds never get me down. I drive slowly and carefully, and I smile and say hello to strangers without being the least bit creepy.

About my practice

I enjoy the broad spectrum of Family Medicine, but pediatrics are my favorite. I am here to help you live a healthier and happier life, without the restrictions and limitations of illness and disease. I look forward to meeting you and creating a lastng partnership to help in your journey of living life abundantly and fearlessly.

How I thrive

I enjoy reading, travelling, participating in medical missions, and sometimes just vegging out in front of the TV. I bring with me all of my good intentions (any Joy Luck Club readers out there?), and the hope of making a rich life here in Portland with a few new friends, goods eats, and a career of helping others.

Medical School ?

American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine
Cupecoy
Netherlands Antilles

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Northwestern University Medical School
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine