Kathy L. Wood MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 57 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

*Dr. Wood was very helpful to explain our options for follow up visits (induction vs. check in tests, etc.). We enjoyed working with her & would recommend her to our friends. Thank you for your help, *Dr. Wood. We appreciate it!

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wood was very caring.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wood has provided out standing care for my baby and I. She is incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and outgoing.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very kind and friendly

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wood and her MA are excellent! I highly recommend her as both a caring practitioner but also as an excellent surgeon. I wish my PCP was as excellent as *Dr. Wood - She is one of the best doctors I have ever had!

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Wood and the nurse were so helpful and considerate. I was nervous about the procedure, and they made the process very clear to me. They hard my concerns and answered all of my questions with patience and kindness.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my final visit before my scheduled c-section. As I had previously met with a midwife for all my prenatal visits, it was comforting, informative and reassuring to meet with *Dr. Wood as she gave me specific information about what to expect going into my first c-section. As the visit was a bit emotional for me, I had wanted a vaginal birth but the baby was breech, *Dr. Wood was compassionate and gentle in dealing with me and talking clearly with me about what would happen. I really appreciate her kindness.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wood was an enthusiastic friendly provider. Very encouraging. Urged a return visit if I had any future concerns.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wood is a fabulous doctor. She listens and never makes you feel rushed. She seems to really care about my feelings and concerns. I have recommended her to a friend who was looking for an OBGYN with Kaiser. I think *Dr. Wood is one of the best doctors.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wood was excellent!!

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been to an OB-GYN in several years and was a little anxious. She (*Dr. Woods) set me right as ease with her pleasant smile and her easy personality.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience ever w/a Kaiser doctor & staff. Concerned about my well being & comfort. Answered questions so I completely understood - Great attitude.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wood is the best care provider I've seen at Kaiser. Her (& her awesome staff) helped ease my nerves and eliminated all of my concerns. She made my appointment extremely comfortable. She was amazing!!

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience was very good.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very attentive to my needs and took time to listen

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised on the West Coast and have lived in the California Bay Area; Portland, Oregon; and Seattle, Washington. I'm happy to return to Portland after living in Washington, DC during my Obstetrics and Gynecology residency training. I chose to practice medicine so that I could help women be healthy and enjoy life with their loved ones.

About my practice

I love practicing general Obstetrics and Gynecology. I adore helping women through pregnancy and believe in avoiding intervention whenever possible, but am glad to use my skills to help should complications arise. I have particular interest in high-risk obstetrics, contraception, and menopausal transition. I was trained extensively in minimally-invasive procedures including laparoscopy and office procedures. I strive to get people back to their everyday activities as soon as possible.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time with my family and friends. My husband is an engineer, and reminds me there is a world outside medicine! We both love exploring the Pacific Northwest with our energetic young ones - our daughter and our Australian Sheppard. We love good food and trying new restaurants and cuisines.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
George Washington University
Washington DC

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology