Kathy Y. Chang MD, MPH
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.3
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.3
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.3
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 58 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

Dr. Chang. was very helpful and attentive. She answered my questions thoroughly and I appreciate her kindness and care.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was very helpful explaining what I need to do and she looked _____ for my wellbeing. I was very pleased with my visit.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

They were very rude both MA and *Kath Chang.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chang is great of my favorite doctors in the Kaiser system.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, genuinely cared about my health.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had good visits my physician was amazing made me feel like I was in great hands.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent services.

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very strait forward to the point. Pleasant Dr.!

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up mostly in the Midwest. Seeking the California sun, I went West for college then returned to the University of Kansas for medical school. Initially, I spent several years working as a physician in surgical subspecialties. I switched careers and finished my training at the University of Utah in Occupational Medicine. After finishing my residency, I relocated to Portland, Oregon in 2005.

About my practice

I see a variety of work-related injuries. I strive to help patients get well and back to their work and activities.

How I thrive

Currently, I enjoy getting out in the great outdoors here in the Pacific Northwest as much as possible.

Medical School ?

University of Kansas School of Medicine
Kansas City

Medical Training ?

Occupational Medicine
University of Utah
Salt Lake City UT

Board Certification ?

Occupational Medicine
American Board of Preventive Medicine