Katie A. Sharff MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 75 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

Doctor Sharff went above and beyond. Almost makes me want to have another infectious disease. ALMOST. Top notch she is. She referred me to a [specialist] and I think a lot more of my predicaments will make sense. Thank you Dr. Sharff!

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sharff was able to fid a better treatment for my on going disease.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good experience with her. The communication was very very good.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Katie Sharff is the absolute best PR I could have ever asked for. She showed the compassion & caring towards me throughout my care with her. She is an outstanding physician and should be honored for dr of the year. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you do.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sharff was very kind in all her answers I asked. I have a lot of confidence in her and my health care.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the highest regard for *Dr. Sharff!

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sharff was very personable and took the time to answer all of my questions. I didn't have a sitter, so I brought my 3 year old with me to the appointment and everyone including the MA and support staff was friendly. Dr. Sharff was very understanding of my situation, and flexible as well.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Sharff, as my former _____ doctor has retired. I feel very comfortable with this transition after my visit with *Dr. Sharff. I am confident that *Dr. Sharff and I can work well together and that my needs will be met.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Sharff was a great listener, compassionate and through. Although I was not sure seeing infusion _____ was going to _____ my health issues she was willing to do whatever needed to be done to take care of me. *Dr.Sharff is a real asset to her dept. and NWP.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional & caring. Made sure I knew everything I needed to know.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sharff is very thorough & AWESOME!!

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Katie Sharff, MD understood my condition & helped me understand to the best of my knowledge the route which we will be taking along with my other care providers on maintaining a healthier lifestyle.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like most people, I would never expect to need the services of an infectious disease doctor, but I was impressed, and humbled by Dr. Sharff's expertise. She has been fantastic, both in the hospital,and out. She consistentiy answered my questions via email, consulted with other providers, and based her treatment on research. What more could you ask for! Hopefully I never need her again, but I would highly recommend her to others! Thanks Dr. Sharff! [name]

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All in all this was a very important mind reliving visit about my leg & health, *Dr. Sharff answered all my questions & made me feel 100% better about my leg ulcer, and about everything.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sharff is a very friendly, caring, professional physician.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience at Sunnybrook with everyone. *Dr. Sharff appeared confident, knowledgeable, and caring. I will recommend her to all my friends. Did I mention that she brought me back to (good) health? My thanks go to her and all KPNW.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am thrilled to be practicing medicine in the Pacific Northwest. I grew up in Portland, Oregon and attended college in Massachusetts. I attended medical school at the University of Chicago and then completed my residency and fellowship training at Oregon Health & Science University. I practiced Infectious Disease medicine in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania before returning to Portland, Oregon to practice at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I enjoy practicing General Infectious Disease, Transplant Infectious Disease, as well as HIV care. Infectious Disease is a fascinating field that continues to advance and allows me to meet interesting individuals with a wide range of experiences.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and enjoying all the Pacific Northwest has to offer. I enjoy long-distance running, road-biking, hiking, camping, and backpacking in my free time.

Medical School ?

University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Medicine
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Infectious Disease
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Infectious Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine