Katie M. Goodwin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 204 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

Warm and professional interaction with MD.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor is not interested in my long term quality of life or financial stability.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Goodwin is great also. she's very good at listening and explaining things to me.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Katie is great.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very pleased with this person. She listens carefully, responds appropriately to questions and concerns, treats me as a layperson, but an intelligent one. Simplifies, but does not talk down.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Goodwin is so sweet. Very easy to talk to and never makes me feel like I'm being rushed out. I like her so much I've got my husband seeing her too. He's very pleased with her also.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great. She referred me to a dermatologist for some weird moles and no one's done that before. I appreciate that.

March 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goodwin was amazing and made me feel very comfortable!

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Goodwin was empathetic and kind, especially when I was in a pretty rough spot. She actively listened to my concerns and acted accordingly. There should be more doctors like her. I will definitely request to see her again if need be.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience to enroll with my new doctor.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goodwin is the BEST! Best doctor I've ever seen!

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goodwin is a superior physician. Her knowledge and ability to communicate with patients and listen is excellent. // Waiting to see this physician is no problem. She gives you the necessary time to address your issues.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very good.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Katie Goodwin is the ideal care provider. She is both very professional and personable. Her communication skills are excellent. *Dr. Goodwin listens carefully, asks questions if she is uncertain of just what you are saying, and then responds in a very insightful and articulate manner. She is willing to tell you what is necessary, even if it is something she knows you do not want to hear. She is very knowledgeable but does not hesitate to refer to a specialist if more expertise is needed. Over the last several years, and through a variety of problems and conditions, she has earned my

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience overall. I felt listened to and supported in my decision to refuse one type of medication over another.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goodwin helped me to change a prescription that was not satisfactory to one that is much better.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor exceeded my expectations - showing that she really cared about my well being and very personable about having tests done that I wanted to put off. She took the extra time with me to do these tests, explaining care fully why they were necessary. She shows great concern and empathy - Not expected in doctors.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

CAn I switch doctors.. i'd like her to be my primary care doc!

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goodwin is concerned & patient with questions.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have total confidence in Dr. Goodwin. // I saw Dr. Goodwin almost immediately and she was very helpful and knowledgeable.

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr is GREAT!!

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Goodwin. She treats me with respect and dignity and I feel she respects my requests, as I trust her advice. Some doctors are patronizing, but Dr. Goodwin never is, she always listens to me. I really appreciate that.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am not a patient on her panel but I was treated with just as much attentiveness and concern as I hope for from my usual doctor

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding competence, great questions, listens with a trained but not biased ear, excellent follow up and attention to detail.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great confidence in *Dr. Goodwin & have recommended her to friends (who also feel lucky to have her as their provider). I feel so well take care of by *Dr. Goodwin.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Goodwin and the service in general. Thanks!

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly trust Dr. Goodwin and feel she really cares about my health and happiness. She always seems to take time and asks questions. I never feel rushed. She always explains things to me in a way I can understand and gives me good advice on how to improve things with my problems & in my life/health etc. // I truly appreciate how much Dr. Goodwin seems to care about detail. I feel 100% cared for when I come to see her. I trust her opinions and feel I am in good hands/care with her.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goodwin was excellent! Addressed all my questions and concerns and made appropriate referrals. She is very thorough.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She wasn't my Doctor but was great as a fill in

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thanks! Was a good experience for this visit/medical situation!

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel incredibly fortunate to have Dr. Katie Goodwin as my Primary Care Doctor. She is so professional, she really listens to me and explains everything so I can really understand. I also appreciate never feeling like she's trying to rush me to go on to her next patient.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a follow-up for a serious medical issue. Dr. Goodwin took extra time with me to make sure I understood the long-term implications and need for ongoing follow-up. She always takes the time to make sure I understand her treatment advice because I have many chronic, and often complicated, health issues. I know when I have an appt. with her that I will leave knowing I got the best care possible. Dr. Goodwin is very caring and compassionate which makes the anxiety of medical appts. less stressful for me.

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goodwin has always been very helpful and answers my questions

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with notes she took and shared electronically.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Katie was sensitive and caring, without condescension. She id not know me and was careful to pick up clues about who i was and what was going on.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent in all the above. I never felt rushed even though I had several things to discuss.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is a good listener. The wait time is minimal. The whole set-up from start to finish is very efficient.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Assistant is fantastic. Dr. Goodwin is great!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Washington State and moved to the Washington, DC area for college and medical school. I was thrilled to migrate back west for my residency, and am very happy to call the Pacific Northwest home.

About my practice

I enjoy getting to know my patients over time and trying to help them achieve their best possible health.

How I thrive

I try to incorporate exercise into my daily routine and enjoy participating in local races to keep me motivated. I feel lucky to live in a place where there is so much fresh food at our local farmers markets. I try to spend as much time as possible outside "playing" when I am not at work.

Medical School ?

Georgetown University School of Medicine
Washington

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine