Keith B. Riley MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 133 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

I trust *Dr. Riley with my life & he has shown time & again that his decisions are spot on. I feel completely confident that he will always take care of me to his utmost.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated *Dr. Riley's approach. He gave me the background information I wanted, as well as approaching my health concerns in a holistic way, offering information about how nutrition, rest and other factors would impact my condition.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley is the best. I'm so glad I have him!

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley is one of the most thoughtful and sympathetic doctors I have ever had. I feel like I am being treated like a human being. It's rare for a specialist to have his bedside manner. I deeply appreciate his level of care.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley is sharp, caring and thoughtful.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley always shows concern and is often helpful with other unrelated health issues.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Keith Riley and his nurse staff are amazing group of people who go beyond the call and absolutely give more than 110% to the care of the patient and family members. Thank you for all that you have done!

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Riley is great. He seems to be the only Dr who took a full interest in my recovery. Great Doctor.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley was outstanding in his assessment of my needs and recommendations. Beyond the immediate issue he demonstrated concern for the totality of my health needs and upcoming surgery.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley is excellent at communication and sensitivity to my concerns.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Riley's the best!

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

staff and Doc are awesome! They've taken great care of me and we have a plan going forward to help reduce effects if I get [diagnosis] again.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had the best of care and concern by *Dr. Riley and the IDC staff.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley came to the clinic even though I was his only patient for the day. He also got on the phone & set up further appointment with *Dr. [name]. A very helpful and kind. Skilled man.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley listens and is an effective physician & communicates. - Thank you -

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley is an awesome doctor.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Keith Riley and his nurse are very caring & compassionate people. They always made sure you understood everything that was going on with you. They both are VERY CARING PEOPLE.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley has always provided exceptional, compassionate care and is a favorite provider.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley is terrific. I trust him with his judgment in my treatment and he never rushes the appointment.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Riley has been my doctor for 20 years and is the best KP has to offer

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Riley is ALWAYS good, experienced, trustable, and wise. Thank you!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley is always approachable, responsive, and thoughtful. He shares the information in a kind compassionate manner, and always engaged me in tx planning. He's been a nice asset to join my care team. Thanks!

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Riley always takes the time to listen, and I never feel rushed.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Riley is ALWAYS so good about not rushing me through the appointment. I very much appreciate that.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was a fantastic visit! dr Riley was very complete and helped me both understand [condition] and prepare to avoid mosquitos in the future. excellent care!

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley and his staff are always attentive to my needs/and questions and always takes time to explain things in laymans terms - I look forward to appts.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley is an intelligent, caring, compassionate, helpful doctor. The infectious disease dept. is lucky to have him. I saw *Dr. Riley because he also helped me in [years]. I trust him. I trust his opinion.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley was a very kind, knowledgeable, caring individual he did a great job of helping he collaborate care.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe Dr. Riley is a Godsend to me. My unique disease is confusing and somewhat frightening; however, I feel so comforted and assured in his presence and in his professional knowledge. He has such an evident and sincere concern for me and the outcome of my health and care. Both my husband and I feel reassured that he is the best to guide me in this confusing time.

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley has provided professional yet friendly and personal attention to me. He never hurried through the visit and I felt very cared for _____ my partner in fighting this. Thank you.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley, and staff, are "outstanding."

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very well listened to and left with a solid plan in place

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reilly is very personable, practical, and knowledgeable.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Riley never rushes me. I had a very serious situation and he was clear at explaining everything in terms I can understand. He always makes sure that I don't leave until all of my questions or concerns are addressed and reminds me to contact him if needed.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Riley and his staff are our favorite doctors & staff to come see. He likes to get to the bottom of all problems & helps coordinate better care from other physicians.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't say enough about *Dr. Riley! He is awesome.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with staff and particularly with *Dr. Riley have been very good over the many years I have been a Kaiser member.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Riley, and everyone in the IDC area are wonderful.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Keith Riley is a top-notch & superb MD

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, attended the University of California, Berkeley and then trained as a Cabinetmaker, before receiving my Medical Education and training at The Los Angeles County and University of Southern California Medical Center (LAC/USC). I am married with two grown children and enjoy as much time with them as is possible. I love my practice of Infectious Disease, and my work life is balanced with an extraordinary passion for surfing and snowboarding. In what remaining time I have between my clinical practice and surf/snowboarding I like to work out in the gym, knit sweaters and beanies for myself and family members, play Classical Guitar under the supervision of my instructor, and work with wood. I am blessed with a wonderful group of physician colleagues, and am passionate about and enjoy my job daily.

About my practice

About 80% of my practice is in the Department of Infectious Disease, the remainder of my practice is in the Immune Deficiency Clinic where we provide care for those with HIV infection. I love my practice of Infectious Disease. I diagnose, treat, and see all Infectious Diseases. I have a personal interest in unusual infections such as Tuberculosis, Malaria, and other more exotic infections. This perhaps reflects my training. During my training in Los Angeles, we served more indigent and third world populations, where illnesses such as those described above were more common. I believe my responsibility is to provide my best care for my patients, and do so with compassion, interest, and respect.

How I thrive

My work stimulates me daily, and my practice keeps me sharp. It is a gift to be able to be involved in my patients' health care. I find great inner strength and peace in providing care to my patients, and it is what makes me thrive professionally and personally. I find that my life is quite balanced, but rather than viewing events as work/play or either/or, I see my life as a continuum. I've surfed since I was nine years old, and as I age I find that surfing, like work, gives me great inner peace, strength and is far more meaningful than when I was young. I am grateful for all of my physician partners who recognize my passion for my sports, allowing my batteries to be recharged for more work. I have no plans to retire, as I truly love all I do at work and play.

Medical School ?

University of Southern California School of Medicine
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Infectious Disease
University of Southern California Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Internal Medicine
University of Southern California
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Infectious Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine