Keith C. Olsen MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Tanasbourne Medical and Dental Office
19075 NW Tanasbourne Dr.
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 183 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

My entire experience with *Dr. Olsen was great! Professional, attentive and understanding.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Olsen seems like a good asset for KP.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have continued travelling further to see this care provider because of his excellent care

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is not a very "hands on" dermatologist. It seems to me that he wasn't really interested in looking for any problems.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Olsen made a very good first impression, I would like to retain him for my future dermatological needs.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very, very pleased with the treatment I received from Dr. Olson during all visits.

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had complete confidence in the physician based on his courtesy and demeanor that put me at ease.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

over and above expectations

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful Doctor. Very thorough and caring.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time visit to Dr. Olsen. Kaiser is fortunate to have him. He is very personable, and a good communicator. Very good about explaining things and easy to understand.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Olsen and his staff made me feel comfortable both physically and psychologically for my surgery. Everyone was very caring of my welfare and answered my questions and concerns.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up and attended medical school in Rochester, New York, where I received both an M.D. and a Ph.D. in immunology. I moved to Portland for residency training in dermatology at Oregon Health & Science University in 2014 and fell in love with the area. I try to take advantage of all the outdoor activities in Oregon with my wife and two young boys, including hiking, cross-country skiing, and trail running. In addition to outdoor activities, I love to cook and have experimented with many different types of foods — from fish tacos, to grilled pizza, to homemade ice cream sandwiches.

About my practice

I enjoy seeing a diverse patient population. I treat all skin conditions, from acne, eczema, and psoriasis to systemic diseases. I also treat many different types of cancerous and non-cancerous skin growths, with treatment options ranging from cryotherapy to surgical removal. I enjoy the integrated care available at Kaiser Permanente, which views each patient as a whole rather than a collection of systems.

How I thrive

I thrive by being active and eating well. I love to explore the outdoors with my family, and we all like to cook and eat meals together.

Medical School ?

University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Rochester

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology