Kelly Aaron Probst DO
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 192 Ratings
  • 55 Comments

my caregiver answered every question I had. He also let me know changes I should look for and if none to come back in

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr and nurse were very pleasant

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Probst is very kind and thorough as well as being efficient. He always listens carefully - I talk fast - and then gives a list of options for diagnosis and treatment. We then agree on the best course of action, and he always appreciates my preference for a conservative approach, and I am quickly out of the office. Which I appreciate!

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Probst took his time with me since I was a new patient! I'm sure he'll do it with every visit and he made a great impression! Very thorough

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like having Dr. Probst for my doctor. Very easy to converse with!!

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor listened to me and heard what I said. he was very helpful and clear in his communication. I felt good about the decisions we made about my health care that day.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While I appreciated how thorough Dr. Probst was, I was unclear as to how he would follow up directly with me regarding the results of the tests ordered.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thoroughly enjoy my yearly visit with Dr. Probst. I trust him explicitly and would not consider changing my primary care Doctor!

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly like and appreciate my doctor. HE IS SUPER.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. No complaints.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the attention to my needs by the Dr and the staff. Thank you, [name]

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Probst is a good listener and healthcare partner. He is friendly, well informed, takes the time. I do not feel rushed. He is an excellent primary Doctor.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kelly was great, glad he's my new doctor.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Probst was very friendly.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Probst is awesome and caring.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Probst consistently listens to to what I say to him and responds positively when he shares his questions and information - we are both working together. [name]

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor.

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Probst came into exam room, introduced himself and shook my hand, pulled up a stool and sat down right in front of me and looked me in the eye and kept eye contact throughout our discussion and spoke when needed but otherwise listened. He did NOT sit in front of the computer and talked to you while typing, which seems distracting and discourteous. This I appreciate.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Probst and [name] are great & caring. They work very well together.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am glad Dr. Probst is a member of the KP staff. My wife and I chose him because he is competent and a D.O. [name]

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Probst is one of the most caring persons I know. Always empathic to my issues

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Probst always has time for questions and is a very supportive resource. Him, as well as his team are great partners in our care.

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very kind and helpful

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like Dr. Probst cared about me and didn't just rush me through. He explained why I should go ahead and get a tetanus shot, so I would be safe for ten years. He set me up for a consultation with a physical therapist to talk about my back issues. He was very helpful

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely well pleased with Dr. Probst, he is careful to listen and in my case patient to understand my pain issue. I feel as if he really cares about what I am going through and doing everything to see that I improve.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Probst and his staff. They are always friendly and ready to answer any questions or concerns I have.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kelly Probst is always pleasant & very knowledgeable!

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my doctor. He gets right on it with my health and even tells me the next steps if any are necessary.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Probst is exactly the kind of doctor I want for my care. Not only does he show exemplary clinical knowledge, but encourages my 100% involvement in my health maintenance. In the last year, I have been able to bring my cholesterol and triglyceride levels within normal limits and other health concerns have improved to my satisfaction. He is non-judgmental. He is friendly. He shows respect for seniors and he smiles a lot. I like that.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife & I are very happy with our personal physician.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant & knowledgeable guy.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Probst is this most caring wonderful doctor I have had in the 40 years I have been with Kaiser...

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Probst was the best dr. I've had at Kaiser. He explained an MRI to me I had quite a few years earlier. No other dr. had ever explained it to me. He had also studied my chart & was really prepared when I saw him.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Probst is one of the finest physicians I have ever encountered. His friendly demeanor puts one at ease instantly and his professional insight causes patients to feel safe and cared for. I have been struggling with a chronic illness for over 2 years and he has been so helpful I honestly don't know what I'd have done without his expert care.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like dr Probst

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor and Nurse were great.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Probst. He is a super person & a great doctor.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Probst and his staff are terrific.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Dr. was very good!!!

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Probst is the best doctor I've ever had. :) he is awesome!

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kelly Probst was great. One of my best visits ever.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a tendency to interrupt when dr. is speaking. He is very patient with me.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with the care that Dr. Probst is providing me. I am very happy that I have chosen him as my primary care physician. He listens to my concerns. He is thorough. He is professional. He inspires confidence. From my perspective he is a fine physician.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Probst was very helpful.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a new patient for *Dr. Probst, I am MORE then happy! He brings a "freshness" and wealth of informed, educated doctoring to the Kaiser System = very impressed!

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Probst was more than 'very good', he was excellent.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with *Dr. Probst. Services is very good. Thank you at Kaiser Permanente. [name]

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was a bit apprehensive when I had to change from Dr. [name] and chose Dr. Probst based on his profile at kp.org. After just one visit, I am as content as could be. Dr. Probst practices the kind of medicine and care I greatly appreciate. I will be his patient as long as he wants me! // Top notch service all the way around!! Keep up the good works.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit with Dr. Probst. My daughter was with me and had concerns about my health and medications. Dr. Probst included her in our discussion and answered her questions thoroughly. She was as impressed with Dr. Probst as am. I am impressed with Dr. Probst, his support group and Kaiser as a whole.

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly and personable. As a new patient, he had read my health records and knew about my history and how to treat me.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first meeting and office visit to D,. Probst was a treatment for an existing condition.so it was a meet and greet and treatment. what a great doctor !! very personable very professonable very attentive to my health concerns.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Probst a lot. He listens & responds to what I say.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the Portland area, and the Northwest has always been home to me. I grew up in a small but close family who gave me much support along my career path. Having a father in the field of medicine influenced my choice of careers; I grew up listening to his fascinating medical stories and was sutured up at home on several occasions after falling off my bike, fighting with my brother, etc. After obtaining my bachelor’s degree in microbiology at Oregon State University, I headed with my wife to Southern California for medical school, where we had a great time enjoying the sun, beaches, museums, amazing food, and culture. We then returned to Oregon for my residency at Providence Portland Medical Center — and have been here ever since. We are very happy to live in the Northwest.

About my practice

I feel privileged to have this career. I get to meet many wonderful people and contribute to their lives in some way every day, even if it is small. I am very grateful for this. My practice is in outpatient internal medicine, which is basically primary care for anyone age 18 and older. I enjoy taking care of all people, whether they have few or many medical problems. Unfortunately, not all medical problems can be solved right away, but my promise to my patients is that I will try my best to help. Like most physicians, I find it important to focus on preventive health, with screening tests at appropriate intervals; good nutrition and regular exercise; evidence-based medicine; and a decrease in medications as much as possible. Lastly, I enjoy doing such minor procedures as mole removals, abscess drainages, joint injections, freezing warts, and others.

How I thrive

I am lucky to have such a beautiful, charming, and supportive wife to share my life with. We feel fortunate to have two wonderful young children who keep us very busy. We enjoy hiking, biking, live music, dancing, watching movies, eating out, and going to museums and parks. Personal fitness is very important to me, so in addition to going on outings with my family, I exercise several days each week. Lastly, I am fortunate to have close family and friends in town.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Health System/Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine