Kelly D. Block MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 229 Ratings
  • 71 Comments

Dr Block is always thorough and great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block is my wifes Dr also and we both feel very confident with her

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. BLOCK IS AWESOME! I appreciate her positive attitude and honest communication regarding my various conditions and health needs. THANKS. I also appreciate the letters & phone calls regarding test results etc. THANKS.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Block is always through, compassionate, and knowledgeable. her communication skills are outstanding. she takes all concerns seriously and tries to find the correct solution for me

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Block best doctor ever.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Block is a good listener and cares for her patience -

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Block is one in a million!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kelly Block is the best. she probably saved my life last week

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block always shows concern and is willing to do what it takes to make sure you are satisfied with your visit. She always makes me feel like she has time for me and isn't in a hurry. She is a excellent provider and I feel lucky to have her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor seemed very hurried especially for my first visit to her. Did not seem very thorough in checking out my conditions. The doctor did recommend some things that helped some of the problems. Doctor also admitted she had not looked at my medical record before visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Block was excellent. I trust her as she has been my primary care physician for nearly ten years.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kelly Block rocks!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Block completely and am glad I found a doctor who is concerned about my condition and gives me complete attention.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kelly Block is awesome!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As I have told Dr. Block. She is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She listens intently, always follows my wishes, and prods me when the treatment would be better for me. She and her nurse always have a smile and show true concern about my health.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Block and her staff are always professional and reassuring. I appreciate their care and concern.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always receive excellent care from *Dr. Block & [name] in general.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block is such a fantastic person to work with. She listens and responds so kindly. I am always surprised at her friendly greetings and memories of my family situation.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Dr.Block for a very long time. She is an exceptional doctor - knowledgeable, thorough, and respectful. Her followup is amazing - she follows details of care even when I have not been able to see her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Block takes the time to listen to all my many questions. She provides excellent answers. No rush like there was many years in the past with former drs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She has become a very caring friend. I would recommend her to anyone.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's a wonderful physician caring, attentive, supportive, highly knowledgeable in her medical field, and she's an excellent listener. I'm fortunate to have her as my doctor. She cares for me as a "patient" but also as a person, which especially makes me feel good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr B is great! We make a plan together and she trusts me to follow through. She has great insight in how we can work together. don't ever let her quit!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Block for many years. She has taken extremely excellent care of me & my 2 children. She is thorough and ask questions about me & my _____ pain, and well being concerns. I trust her and her medical judgment. She is always honest with me & my health and my pre diabetic issues. She also tries to tell me exercise will be very helpful. I started walking last year & lowered my A1C by 4 points her suggestion. I love my *Dr. Block she is the best. Sincerely [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a good experience. *Dr. Block is a good listener and always gives follow-up or referrals if needed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. She took her time, as did her staff, to explain everything she was doing & answered all my questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a very good experience, I feel well cared for and listen to.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is wonderful!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Block is exceptional. Very smart lady.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block such a caring person. Feel so good to have her as my primary care provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block is awesome. She is professional, caring, and informative and most of all, proactive. Dr Block is always truly concerned about my health and doing all we can to keep me healthy. her listening skills are exceptional. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is the main reason I would not consider leaving Kaiser

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block is an excellent doctor. I always feel good when I leave her office; I feel understood, listened to, and cared for. I have recommended her to others, because I am so pleased with the care I have received. Many have been good but Dr Block is great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr B is one of a kind. She is so caring and inclusive. I'm so happy I found her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always good and get to the problems if any as soon as possible. I didn't had to wait long if it is urgent or need attention. My worries are few and feel confident in my doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Block seemed to go out of her way to make my transfer back to Kaiser quick and easy and with a smile--after some rather different experiences at [other health system]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She always listens and acts on any issues I am having as I get older. I trust that she has by best health issues at heart. // Her and her staff always great with me. They are always calm when I might not be.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Block is the best. She has been my primary care dr. for many years. I would recommend her to anyone who is with Kaiser, anyone not with Kaiser.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Block was very professional, compassionate and reassuring regarding the problem I was experiencing.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am only 71 so I have not lived my whole life yet, but *Dr. Block is by far the best family doctor I have ever had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very pleased to receive excellent care from *Dr. Kelly Block, her staff, and Kaiser Permanent!! [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kelly Block is the best!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kelly Block has been our family's personal care provider for yrs. She is always attentive to our medical issues, responds quickly to our KP.org emails, and follows up routinely, *Dr. Block is an A+++ asset to the Kaiser organization.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent! Thank you, [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Block is the "Best Primary Care Physician" Ever!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Block is dismissive. She doesn't explain how she determines what she should treat vs what she feels needs to run its course or get more info. It seems as a patient you are expected to just follow directions without questions or added guidance.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block is a great listener. She is intelligent, courteous and alert, with a pleasant sense of humor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Block is an excellent care giver

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was great and I got answers to several questions I had. Dr. Block was attentive and gave me plenty of time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Block is fantastic!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Block is very thorough in making sure she takes care of your conserns

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both Dr. Block and her assistant were very kind with great bedside manor. They listened to my concerns and seemed very caring. Thank you! :-)

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with Dr. Brock. hop I can keep her for a while. my visit with her was very comfortable and she put me at ease.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block and her nurse are the very best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block has always been easy for me to communicate with. I have a lot of confidence that she will help me whether by herself or by referral

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Doctor and her staff are fantastic.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kelly is excellent and listens to me

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor really listened to me

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Block is knowledgeable, kind, considerate

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cared about me as a person not a health record number. Made sure I understood the next steps I should take.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never been so offended by a physician in my life. She had NO bed side manor, empathy, willingness to listen let alone explain.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time visit with *Dr. Block, other *Dr. [name] left Kaiser - I feel good about having *Dr. Block as my dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Block was wonderful in all ways. Very helpful and reassuring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a nice person and we have a good collaborative rapport. But I just feel I might find someone I mesh with better if I keep "shopping around" and seeing other Kaiser doctors, maybe someone a bit older, more experience with "senior citizens."

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As expected, very good visit with Dr Block, my primary care provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit and I was pleased with the care and concern about my issues. I was treated well and everything I was asking about was addresses in a professional manner.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Block is always great about listening to my concerns, addressing each one at a time and making me comfortable so that I do not feel she is rushing me. // Dr Block was very good about making sure my questions were answered about my continuing symptoms. // Dr visit was all very good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and very knowledgeable of the issues. Showed real concern for my health.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She ordered my prescription as an "in patient" order. I understand people make mistakes but this is a simple thing that should have immediately been fixed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from California and went to school at University of Oregon and Oregon Health & Science University.

About my practice

I am specialized in internal medicine and have an interest in cardiac patients.

How I thrive

I stay healthy and active by working hard each day.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine