Kelly D. George MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 184 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

Dr. George is excellent. I appreciate her communication style and feel very well served by her expertise.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George was awesome. She told me about some issues on my chart that I wasn't aware of and the necessary follow-up appointments that I needed/should schedule.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George is the most comprehensive PCP to coordinate care for me. I feel confident about 'being heard' - She LISTENS to my issues and asks questions until we both are certain she grasps the fullness of my health concerns I hope she stays w/Kaiser as long as I do!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is so good at her job. I was lucky - ended up with double time of a regular apt., as her next patient didn't show. I'm sure she had other things she could have done, like reports, etc.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. George & her assistant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to see *Kelly George. My previous M.D. had moved into another practice area and I was very nervous about having to get a new doctor. *Kelly George immediately put me at ease. She was interested in finding out who I was as a person which impressed me. She was an excellent listener and was able to address my medical concerns that were non urgent at this time. I was heard.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kelly George is an amazing doctor. She understands my needs, take the time to talk with me and helps me resolve issues and ailments. I think she is one of the best doctors I've had at Kaiser. She has in the past gotten me through tough time and saw the results as successful. She believed me and helped me get to the next level of resolve. Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kelly George is wonderful to work with as a provider. I enjoy her energy and her helpfulness in dealing with my questions and/or concerns. She is very knowledgeable and I feel she wants to help in whatever way she can. Our phone appointments have been on time as well. She's a great doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is GREAT. I appreciate her care and concern. THANK YOU!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is delightful - friendly, funny and very competent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kelly George was fantastic!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent communication & care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had never met Dr. George, but she like everyone I have seen at Kaiser was excellent and caring! Thank you!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George genuinely are for her patients. She takes as much tie as needed for your concerns -

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is go wonderful. Always up-to-date on my recorded care/life events. Always so kind and caring & knowledgeable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent from start to finish. Very nice staff and warm, caring doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with Dr. George. I felt like she listened to me and is (also would be) an advocate for me and my care and best outcome.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is thorough, competent & most importantly, compassionate. She's very personable and truly listened to me. I feel safe in her care. Thank you, [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is a very thorough and efficient care giver. I'm so glad that she is my doctor, being that this was my first visit with her. I'm sure she will take care of all and be informative about all my health issues. All in all my visit was VERY GOOD.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George worked me in when very busy, listened well, efficient diagnosis, great assessment. She recognized my symptoms quickly. Dr. George is always willing to make a patient feel well cared for. Dr. George is the BEST.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George was warm, caring, and professional. She was not in a rush, and explained my concerns in language I could understand. I am delighted she was recommended when my other primary care doctor was transferred. I trust *Dr. George to handle my health care needs!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she's the best!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed meeting Dr. George and I liked her very much. She seems to be a competent and caring provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with a new provider and I felt very comfortable with Dr. George.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i trust my primary physician to keep me well, and she shows genuine concern and commitment to doing that.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George was most sympathetic to my needs. She understood the importance of pain in a way that is not universal

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George is always very prompt.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I continue to be SO pleased with *Dr. George, who became my primary care doctor upon retirement of *Dr. [name]. *Dr. George is so kind, upbeat and compassionate.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George exceeded my expectations and I'm pleased to continue partnering with her on my health care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor listens well, responds to questions in a professional manner. I feel like I am heard, appreciated and respected.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and caring! Thanks.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is so kind, friendly and upbeat in addition to her ability to really listen to what I am saying and providing the feed-back & caring answers that make me feel very satisfied and cared-for after a visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is my first routine appointment and the truth is I was very satisfied with the doctor and the personnel.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George is AMAZING! She is one of the first providers I've ever met who can interact with another human being normally. She partnered with me to decide what was best for my care. I can be a little stubborn as a patient and I loved that she took my opinion (as a medical professional) seriously. Hire more of her please. :)

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with my primary care physician and have recommended her to someone else who is looking for a PCP.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. George!!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

enjoyed the doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. and her nurse where very nice and caring

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable provider. excellent communication skills. thorough. great energy.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Portland, Oregon native and returned home after attending undergraduate and medical school at the University of Washington. I worked as an Emergency Medical Technician in Seattle, Washington and taught middle and high school science and coached volleyball in a small town in southeast Alaska between undergraduate and medical school. I completed my internal medicine residency at Providence Portland Medical Center in 2014 and am excited to practice here in my home town.

About my practice

I specialized in Internal Medicine because I enjoy practicing primary care and partnering with my patients to help them achieve healthy living and disease prevention. I strive to have a relationship with my patients so when illness does occur, we can navigate it together.

How I thrive

I thrive by investing my free time in my loving family and good friends. My husband, son, and dog take daily trips to the park rain or shine. Football season is our favorite season of the year.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Health System/Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine