Kelly D. George MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 204 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

*Dr. George is go wonderful. Always up-to-date on my recorded care/life events. Always so kind and caring & knowledgeable.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really feel *Dr. George connects well with me as a person. She listens to what I have to say.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent from start to finish. Very nice staff and warm, caring doctor.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with Dr. George. I felt like she listened to me and is (also would be) an advocate for me and my care and best outcome.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George was very polite and helpful. I like her very much.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is thorough, competent & most importantly, compassionate. She's very personable and truly listened to me. I feel safe in her care. Thank you, [name]

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with a new provider and I felt very comfortable with Dr. George.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she's the best!!!

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed meeting Dr. George and I liked her very much. She seems to be a competent and caring provider.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is a very thorough and efficient care giver. I'm so glad that she is my doctor, being that this was my first visit with her. I'm sure she will take care of all and be informative about all my health issues. All in all my visit was VERY GOOD.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George worked me in when very busy, listened well, efficient diagnosis, great assessment. She recognized my symptoms quickly. Dr. George is always willing to make a patient feel well cared for. Dr. George is the BEST.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George was warm, caring, and professional. She was not in a rush, and explained my concerns in language I could understand. I am delighted she was recommended when my other primary care doctor was transferred. I trust *Dr. George to handle my health care needs!!!

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George was most sympathetic to my needs. She understood the importance of pain in a way that is not universal

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George is always very prompt.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i trust my primary physician to keep me well, and she shows genuine concern and commitment to doing that.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George exceeded my expectations and I'm pleased to continue partnering with her on my health care.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor listens well, responds to questions in a professional manner. I feel like I am heard, appreciated and respected.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I continue to be SO pleased with *Dr. George, who became my primary care doctor upon retirement of *Dr. [name]. *Dr. George is so kind, upbeat and compassionate.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and caring! Thanks.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is so kind, friendly and upbeat in addition to her ability to really listen to what I am saying and providing the feed-back & caring answers that make me feel very satisfied and cared-for after a visit.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with my primary care physician and have recommended her to someone else who is looking for a PCP.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. George!!!!

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George is AMAZING! She is one of the first providers I've ever met who can interact with another human being normally. She partnered with me to decide what was best for my care. I can be a little stubborn as a patient and I loved that she took my opinion (as a medical professional) seriously. Hire more of her please. :)

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable provider. excellent communication skills. thorough. great energy.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. and her nurse where very nice and caring

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is my first routine appointment and the truth is I was very satisfied with the doctor and the personnel.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

enjoyed the doctor

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Portland, Oregon native and returned home after attending undergraduate and medical school at the University of Washington. I worked as an Emergency Medical Technician in Seattle, Washington and taught middle and high school science and coached volleyball in a small town in southeast Alaska between undergraduate and medical school. I completed my internal medicine residency at Providence Portland Medical Center in 2014 and am excited to practice here in my home town.

About my practice

I specialized in Internal Medicine because I enjoy practicing primary care and partnering with my patients to help them achieve healthy living and disease prevention. I strive to have a relationship with my patients so when illness does occur, we can navigate it together.

How I thrive

I thrive by investing my free time in my loving family and good friends. My husband, son, and dog take daily trips to the park rain or shine. Football season is our favorite season of the year.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Health System/Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine