Kelly N. Ma MD, MPH
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 410 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

Dr. Ma was more informative than prior ophthalmologist and came up with plan that works for me.

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with Dr. Ma, I feel I'm in good hands with her.

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel Dr. Ma is exceptionally good!

July 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.. Ma is an excellent physician, she is so thoughtful, caring and knowledgeable about my condition. I feel she is always thinking ahead. I know how busy she is; however, she takes the time to answer my questions and discuss my condition.

July 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment was with Ophthalmology. I got to the appointment early. I was taken in early. Both the doctor and the nursing assistant were very good at providing care, skilled in what they do, thorough in in administration of their care, and good at explaining things to me. When my visit was over, I thanked them both. I felt that I was treated well and received exceptional treatment.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Ma!!

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't ask for more in a doctor-competent, pleasant, gave me hope.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in this physician.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent patient care. Would recommend her to any of my friends.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ma is excellent and I feel fortunate to have her take care of my glaucoma

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ma and her staff were THE BEST!

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kelly Ma is a very fine doctor.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so very happy and confident to have Dr. Ma taking care of my eyes!

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ma is very thorough. She and her assistant are friendly and easy to talk to about any concerns.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ma is exceptional, and I have the utmost confidence in her abilities to determine the best care moving forward with regards to my eye health.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ma is very welcoming and give great customer services.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ma is excellent. I'm very fortunate to have her as a Glaucoma eye specialist and deeply appreciate the time and care she spends on me.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ma and her team members were caring, clean in communication and thorough.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ma & her assistant *Tori are very professional & friendly. I have complete confidence in *Dr. Ma.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never met a doctor more caring than Dr. Ma

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ma's expertise, personality, and skills surpasses any Opthamologist I have ever seen.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the effort Dr. Ma made to explain the test results and show what parts of my eye is of concern and indicate the degree of concern. I came away with an understanding of the changes and what to expect for the future. I am an informed patient.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A fabulous doctor. She took a great deal of time to offer treatments that definately improved my eye problem.She is kind, considerate and extremely knowledgeable. The best!

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This last year, I have had several eye surgeries and many follow up appointments. *Dr. Ma was able to accommodate my travel limitations and preferences and I am progressing very well. I feel that I'm lucky she is my doctor.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ma is very thorough and prompt.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ma is very skillful, she really cares about her patients well being. Her bed side manners are the best I have encountered at Kaiser. She has a very calm demeanor, even when she has to administer shots into the eye, she is able to make me relax although I hate shots and tend to get panicky just at the thought of it.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ma is an excellent physician and I'm thankful I'm able to work with her.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr mau was very courteous and helpful in explaining my situation and my options

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good makes the visit pleasant.

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A definite extra thank you to *Dr. Ma - Amazing!

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ma communicated with me in my language (Chinese). It made me feel very comfortable. And it lessened my anxiety.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

super

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good friendly and professional experience.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would rate her good to very good -- this was only my second visit with her. She's relatable and listens.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr and assistant very friendly and took time to explain all. Very good!

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly and knowledgeable, I was pleased with our interaction and her obvious concern about my medical situation.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ma is very kind and reassuring. Very informed on eye care.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit with *Dr. Ma.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent communicator. Very friendly and informative about my conditions. Several suggestions of things I can do to help my eyes and eye health.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ma was professional and very quick to comprehend my extensive ophthalmic history and make appropriate recommendations going forward.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Northeast China, in Harbin--home of the annual International Snow and Ice Sculpture Festival. I grew up in California and attended college at UC Berkeley. While there, I discovered an interest in medicine, science, and innovation, and subsequently pursued medical training. This rewarding journey, which led me to Portland for a glaucoma fellowship, now gives me the privilege to connect with patients and improve their quality of life through eye care.

About my practice

I am delighted to be part of the Kaiser Permanente Northwest ophthalmology practice, based for the most part at the Clackamas Eye Center. In addition to practicing comprehensive ophthalmology and taking care of patients with cataracts, I subspecialize in glaucoma and treat all adult forms of this group of diseases. Glaucoma treatment is an evolving field, and our understanding of it continues to expand. Most importantly, however, this field relies on developing a special rapport and partnership with members. Together we can work toward improving and preserving vision, independence, and quality of life.

How I thrive

In addition to my commitment to patient care, I enjoy spending time with my family and loved ones, staying active, taking photos, trying new recipes, and playing the piano. I have come to love Portland, a beautiful city with a vibrant community that nurtures all of my creative outlets.

Medical School ?

Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston

Medical Training ?

Glaucoma
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Ophthalmology
Boston University Medical Center
Boston MA

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology