Kelsey M. Brody MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 149 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

I liked my meeting with Dr. Brody...she listened to me and had a very warm personality.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brody exceeded my expectations! I feel like she took her time with me & made sure she addressed all of my concerns. She made me feel very comfortable. The treatment she suggested has been working great for me. I have been with Kaiser for years and always have great experiences, but *Dr. Brody went above & beyond and provided my best experience yet!!! She was amazing!!!

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fine job "5" star.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was seen for multiple problems and each one was dealt with as equal in importance and concern.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

both dr Brody and her MA were personable and very competent.t hey are the best.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Brody and [name], her nurse. They have provided us caring and genuine assistance both for my prenatal and pediatric care.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brody was attentive, listened to my description of the problem, talked through process and possible causes, asked good questions, was careful and thorough in the examination taking time to explore options and explaining what she was doing and the reasons behind when I asked questions. Her time and attention to my problem is appreciated very much. [name]

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brody spent a long time with me as I had a few concerns. She didn't rush me & took time to physically maneuver my knee to check it. She was very gentle.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brady is a very efficient doctor & in my opinion knows her business.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of care provider and other staff members.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very confident with the care I received from *Dr. Brody. She was kind, caring and very knowledgeable. I was very pleased with my appt. with her.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brody is very attentive and caring. She addressed the issues and gave the necessary referrals. She is professional and personable. It was hard to lose Dr. [name] after having her for so many years but I am really thankful to now have Dr. Brody, and would recommend her to others.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was wonderful.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I mentioned my lifelong struggle with maintaining a healthy weight *Dr. Brody checked my chart and showed me that my weight has been going down over time which was very encouraging to me, showing me I am making positive progress. Woo hoo!!!

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My problem did not heal in a timely fashion. *Dr. Brody was very willing to refer me to a specialist to find a solution to the problem when asked.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Brody!!

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Brody is one in a million. The best!

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone was very kind to me; Dr. Brody seemed very confident about what she was doing, and she asked good questions.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brody took time to discuss issues with me. She showed interest & concern. I didn't feel rushed.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First meeting with Dr. Brodey. I like her. She has scheduled a follow-up phone appointment.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience was good, Dr. Brody showed real concern regarding my problems.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had good experience meeting the new care provider, sometimes I get a little uncomfortable when I have to do something w/my body.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Iowa but have spent my adult life moving west. I attended college and studied nutrition in Colorado, worked as a dessert baker, completed a year of AmeriCorps, met my husband in Montana, and finally moved to Oregon in 2006 for medical school. Residency brought me back to Colorado but Oregon felt like home so my husband, two children, and I packed our bags for the last time and moved back to Oregon in the fall of 2014.

About my practice

I was drawn to Family Medicine for its comprehensive approach to patient care. I particularly enjoy maternity care and becoming the physician for both mother and child. I provide low-risk prenatal care, pediatric care, and see adults of all ages. I also enjoy procedures including placing birth control implants and IUDs, joint injections, and minor skin procedures.

How I thrive

I enjoy hiking, swimming, running, gardening, good food, live music, and nonsense days with my sons. I hope to travel more in the future, but in the meantime a trip to St. John in the United States Virgin Islands every few years keeps me balanced and energized.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
St Anthony Hospital
Westminster CO

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine