Ken J. Park MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 138 Ratings
  • 42 Comments

I feel so blessed to have *DR. PARK, he is so knowledgeable and caring and have TOTAL confidence in him which is so comforting to me.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is wonderful.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park and his nurse, [name] are the BEST experience I ever have at Kaiser. They don't rush me in and out like I'm a cow in a cattle chute. They listen & talk WITH me, not AT me.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Most of visit time spent asking me about my medical history, family history, etc., and explaining the game plan for dealing with my hypertension. *Dr. Park instilled in me a confidence in his desire to help me and his competence to do so.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, we sincerely thank *Dr. Park and his assistant [name] for their knowledgeable and sensitive care!!! [name]

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park - very thorough, went beyond what he had to do - referred me for ultra-sound when he saw my swollen leg - concerned about clots. One of the top doctors of those I have had over my years of care at Kaiser.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is one of Kaiser's best! Excellent care!

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park and his nurse are really supper people!! They make you feel very comfortable!

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is EXCEPTIONAL in his doctor/patient care & interest.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Park is the best.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ken Park's and his nurse are very caring, concerned human beings. I would recommend *Dr. Parks to anyone - he talks to me about stuff I don't even think about. he knows his job and is very helpful. When I have questions I can see he is listening and thinking about my questions.

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Ken Parks is a very understanding Dr. He takes time to listen to me and explain what I don't understand. He explained my meds & bloodwork to me in a way I can understand. He doesn't use Dr terms. Thank you, [name]

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor, great nurse.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a great experience with *Dr. Park and his staff.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good! [name]

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Couldn't have any better care giver who gives his full attention to me on each visit.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is thorough and caring. I really appreciate his professionalism.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ken Parks and the rest of the team did a great job on everything.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel so fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Park. I have had such a positive feeling that all that can be done is being done - and he is fully aware at all times what changes, issues or markers need to be changed. He is such a kind and knowledgeable doctor...

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

KP should have 100 doctors just like Dr. Park. That sums it up.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is a very caring doctor. His gentleness puts you at ease and the visit with him is great.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is a great dr. Don't like to go to drs. - but am happy to see him!

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice staff & dr. treated me like a human being.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is a phenomenal physician. He answers all my questions, was sympathetic & a wealth of information. He spent a lot of time with me. He made me feel so comfortable & I feel he really cares about his patients. I am very much looking forward to his continued treatment.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visits to *Dr. Park's office has always been "top notch."

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is very efficient.

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my book *Dr. Park is the greatest.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park & staff are great -

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Park. He cares about my health problems. Also he answers my questions so I understand.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visits with *Dr. Park have been very satisfactory. He & his nurse are both really friendly & helpful. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a doctor!

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ken J Park could not be better for my nees.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience with Dr Park he was genuinely concerned with my health and took time to discuss things with me

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park is a very caring doctor, he listens and takes the time to explain things if you have trouble understanding.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excelent Dr. PARK

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with the responses and care from this doctor. // He seemed very knowledgeable and requested additional tests to rule out other possibilities.

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good and I am happy to have K-P for my care.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park was great, as always, in hospital his first visit to me was on a Sunday!

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointments with *Dr. Park have all been excellent. He is attentive, kind and courteous to me and my wife who accompanies me on appointments. I couldn't ask for a more conscientious doctor.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park was EXCELLENT! He answered ALL our questions and carefully explained what was happening and WHY! We very much appreciate the time spent with us.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Park & *Dr. [name] are A-1 I love my doctors and nurses.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Chicago and attended college and medical school there. I moved to San Diego, California, where I did my residency and fellowship and met my wife. We decided to move to the Pacific Northwest after visiting Oregon and falling in love with the outdoors and the beautiful scenery--and we have had no regrets.

About my practice

I strive to spend time helping my patients understand their diseases as well as their treatment options. I consider myself a partner to them. I have a passion for mentoring, and you can expect that I will have medical students in my clinic at times. I am also involved in education for our physician group.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time with my family and being outdoors. I am an avid hiker, and you may run into me on trails in the Gorge.

Medical School ?

Rush Medical College of Rush University
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Nephrology
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Internal Medicine
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Nephrology
American Board of Internal Medicine