Kendra H. Kallemeyn OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 219 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

This was my first time seeing this dr. - she did a great job as did her assistant.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed and felt a connection to *Kendra.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Once the decision was made that I would probably need surgery, Kendra walked me over to the scheduling nurses and got me set up to see [name], the Opthalmologist.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kallemeyen was awesome! She gave great answers to my questions.

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kallemeyn made my appointment pleasant because she explained my condition in terms that were easy to understand. I appreciated her effort to explain things so I could understand. Thank you.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service 100% overall. [name]

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and I felt confident I was in good hands.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kallemeyn is a very good Dr.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. did not listen to me about glasses I wanted I just wanted reading glasses, she wanted me to have something I do not need.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really impressed by her relaxed but efficient manner. She explained everything and listened to my specific needs. She explained past concerns and was reassuring with facts or stats that put my mind at ease. I really liked her!

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kendra Kallemeyn was very professional & thorough ? enjoyed meeting her and actually was the best provider I've ever seen in eyecare. I would recommend her to other members if asked.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

couldn't ask for a better care provider

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed w/*Dr. Kendra. Very knowledgeable, accurate, friendly. She is the best eye doctor I have had since being a member.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Personally meeting with Kendra was the best experience I have ever had with a provider. She explained more about the eye exam than any other provider before or ever. She was GREAT! // Give Kendra a raise$$$

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Kallemeyn completed a thorough exam and addressed all my concerns. She is an excellent communicator explaining and providing literature concerning my symptom. I would definitely request her for future exams and would recommend her to others.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like the doctor spent the time needed to address my concerns and was friendly and professional

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr is very kind!

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit went well. *K.H. Kallemey (OD) did her job, OK (well).

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kallemeyn was great! First time meeting her. Very knowledgeable and caring.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Kekkemeyn.

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very through and informative/would highly recommend her to anyone.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with her and she was friendly which means a lot to me.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All very good!

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely confident that I am getting excellent care

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very friendly.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed how professional the doctor was and explained everything she was doing. Looking forward to having her on my healthcare team. Thank you

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Pierre, South Dakota and became interested in optometry as a patient. I completed my undergraduate degree in biology at South Dakota State University and graduated Pacific University College of Optometry in Forest Grove, Oregon in 2011 as a Doctor of Optometry. I completed a one year residency in Geriatric and Primary Care Optometry at the Roseburg VA Medical Center in Roseburg, Oregon. I practiced in Minnesota for a few years before returning to the Pacific Northwest to join Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

One of my favorite things about my practice is building one-to-one relationships with patients. I educate my patients as I go through eye exams so they are better informed about how I care for their eyes and vision. I believe good communication is crucial to provide the best possible care. I feel privileged to be part of Kaiser Permanente's amazing eye care team and to care for you and your eyesight!

How I thrive

My husband and I love camping, kayaking, hiking, mountain biking, and taking our Newfoundland for a swim. I enjoy photography and I am in the early stages of learning to kiteboard. In 2015, I traveled to Peru for my first eye care mission trip and came back humbled and grounded. I hope to continue with this type of work in the future.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Primary Eye Care and Geriatri
Roseburg Veteran's Hospital
Roseburg OR

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?