Kendra H. Kallemeyn OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 309 Ratings
  • 61 Comments

Very helpful eye doctor. Eye drops and eye ointment at night have really helped.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr and support staff very friendly

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is always very pleasant and helpful.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh, is the best. Very understanding. I don't dread going to the dr.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Unfortunately, I felt hurried in and out by *Dr. Kellemeyn this time. I think my appt. took maybe 15 minutes - The fastest of any exam I have ever had! Left wondering if I was just a number - My appt. was early in the morning.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was just plain awesome on every level

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kallemeyn is an awesome Dr. No problems at all w/appt.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely impressed with the doctor and her understanding of my problem. Her advice was the very thing I needed. You have the best personnel working at Kaiser Permanente.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and compassionate during a very uncomfortable exam! She did everything she could to ease my discomfort!

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved the doc!! she even called me Monday to make sure I was ok. thanks

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed by Kendra, she was very professional. She quickly determined what was wrong, corrected the problem and was very clear on how to take care of my eye for the next few days using the lubrication that she provided.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good doctor

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

* Dr. Kallemeyn was thorough and an expert. She spent abundant time. Very professional and knowledgeable. I am grateful for her care.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was WONDERFUL! Not only did she run tests on my eyes, but also checked my prescription for my lenses to let me know that they didn't need to be replaced. When the problem with the macular degeneration showed she took the imitative to make an appointment with the ophthalmologist the following week! She took time to explain what the doctor would probably do for treatment as well. She was great!

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was the best I have ever had. Took really good care of me. Can't wait to see her again for future medical need!!

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exam personnel were excellent and Dr. was very pleasant and efficient.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was the best eye doctor I have ever had at Kaiser. very professional but caring, knowledge, friendly and easy to understand!

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr Kendra. She was great. (I had a previous bad experience with an OD) She was very informative and listened to my concerns and questions.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was the BEST!!!!

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant and answered all my questions.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy that *Dr. Kallemeyn is my eye doctor - Thank-you!!!!!!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kendra was very professional and answered all of my concerns

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy *Dr. Kallemeyn. She is so friendly and down to earth. Makes me feel comfortable and I have great confidence in the care I receive.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly and made me feel at ease. She made me feel very confident that she knows what she is doing!! Upfront and doesn't hide anything from you.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone was very nice to deal with, made it an enjoyable experience, and it was nice that the Dr. explained what and why they were doing things, very comforting.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was EXCELLENT as was her team.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No problems. Appt. & doctor were great.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional and caring

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It had been 5 yrs. since my last eye exam. I didn't want to come in because I didn't like the last doctor (eye exam). I'd had *Dr. Kallemeyn was great. Very nice, personable, caring. I felt listened to and that she got what I was saying. I would definitely go again if this doctor is still there.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was amazing, she listen to my explanation of the issues I had been having with my contacts. She was able to explain what my options are and what she thought might help. Dr. Kallemeyn exceeded my expectation and I will be scheduling all my eye appointments with her in the future.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I voiced a concern about treatment options, her response was belittling and condescending.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Some of the best chair side manner I have ever experienced. Doctor kallemeyn is a top notch optometrist.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kendra was very good at explaining things. I even learned some new things about my chronic condition and the meds I had been using for it. very helpful.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a GREAT experience. This was my first experience with *Dr. Kallemeyn. The is knowledgeable personable and I enjoyed my appointment with her. She even went out to the pharmacy store with me to get the correct eye drops with me. I will request her every time!

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Talked to me at a grade school level. I have a Master's degree and can understand multi-syllable words!

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing this dr. - she did a great job as did her assistant.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed and felt a connection to *Kendra.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Once the decision was made that I would probably need surgery, Kendra walked me over to the scheduling nurses and got me set up to see [name], the Opthalmologist.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kallemeyen was awesome! She gave great answers to my questions.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kallemeyn made my appointment pleasant because she explained my condition in terms that were easy to understand. I appreciated her effort to explain things so I could understand. Thank you.

September 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service 100% overall. [name]

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and I felt confident I was in good hands.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really impressed by her relaxed but efficient manner. She explained everything and listened to my specific needs. She explained past concerns and was reassuring with facts or stats that put my mind at ease. I really liked her!

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kendra Kallemeyn was very professional & thorough ? enjoyed meeting her and actually was the best provider I've ever seen in eyecare. I would recommend her to other members if asked.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

couldn't ask for a better care provider

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed w/*Dr. Kendra. Very knowledgeable, accurate, friendly. She is the best eye doctor I have had since being a member.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Personally meeting with Kendra was the best experience I have ever had with a provider. She explained more about the eye exam than any other provider before or ever. She was GREAT! // Give Kendra a raise$$$

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Kallemeyn completed a thorough exam and addressed all my concerns. She is an excellent communicator explaining and providing literature concerning my symptom. I would definitely request her for future exams and would recommend her to others.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like the doctor spent the time needed to address my concerns and was friendly and professional

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr is very kind!

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit went well. *K.H. Kallemey (OD) did her job, OK (well).

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kallemeyn was great! First time meeting her. Very knowledgeable and caring.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Kekkemeyn.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very through and informative/would highly recommend her to anyone.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with her and she was friendly which means a lot to me.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All very good!

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely confident that I am getting excellent care

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very friendly.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed how professional the doctor was and explained everything she was doing. Looking forward to having her on my healthcare team. Thank you

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Pierre, South Dakota and became interested in optometry as a patient. I completed my undergraduate degree in biology at South Dakota State University and graduated Pacific University College of Optometry in Forest Grove, Oregon in 2011 as a Doctor of Optometry. I completed a one year residency in Geriatric and Primary Care Optometry at the Roseburg VA Medical Center in Roseburg, Oregon. I practiced in Minnesota for a few years before returning to the Pacific Northwest to join Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

One of my favorite things about my practice is building one-to-one relationships with patients. I educate my patients as I go through eye exams so they are better informed about how I care for their eyes and vision. I believe good communication is crucial to provide the best possible care. I feel privileged to be part of Kaiser Permanente's amazing eye care team and to care for you and your eyesight!

How I thrive

My husband and I love camping, kayaking, hiking, mountain biking, and taking our Newfoundland for a swim. I enjoy photography and I am in the early stages of learning to kiteboard. In 2015, I traveled to Peru for my first eye care mission trip and came back humbled and grounded. I hope to continue with this type of work in the future.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Primary Eye Care and Geriatric Optometry
Roseburg Veteran's Hospital
Roseburg OR

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?