Kenneth M. Kang MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.8
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 409 Ratings
  • 78 Comments

I appreciate Doctor Kang being very thorough with his skin cancer check.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang is fantastic

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was great!

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang does an outstanding job!

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In addition to a regularly scheduled exam of a previous melanoma, I had two other issues that Dr Kang addressed with prescription and treatment instructions. He ordered a return appointment to follow up on these new issues.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience and the Dr. was very profesional.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang is a very kind, and caring man.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very satisfied with Kaiser's care and *Dr. Kang is exceptional! He is extremely patient & caring.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang addressed the "primary" reason for my appointment as well as two other related lower priority "by the ways". He treated them just as importantly as the reason that drove the appointment. He even followed up via email to lay a path for follow up should conditions change.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly staff and doctor. I was early. They were able to see me early. Exceeded expectations.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang has gone above and beyond in that he promptly answers emails I have sent with questions about my condition. Very personal and open about ideas.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing Dr. Kang form many years now and he is always informative, helpful and respectful.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang is very personable & professional.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient! //Dr. Kang is the best!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang is always efficient, friendly, and caring. He is an exceptional doctor; one of Kaiser's bests.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang ...... Excellent doctor !!!!! :)

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang and his staff are outstanding. I can't imagine going to another doctor. I have complete trust in him.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang & nurse [name] are the best! [name]

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang is a phenomenal doctor. He addresses concerns with compassion and understanding.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied with my experience.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang listened to my concerns and created a next step in my treatment process that previous providers would not. I am happy that my issue will be addressed further rather than giving me a quick fix or no alternative solutions.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang is friendly and personable, and put me at ease.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang is the very best, have been fortunate to have him for year as my Derm. Doc. // Dr Kang & his nurse is always "extremely" friendly

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang & his nurse have been extremely professional & personable. I look forward to my interactions with both.

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang is one of Kaiser's finest doctors! I feel fortunate to have him as my dermatologist!

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang was excellent. // very kind very professional

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang is an excellent physician as well as kind and caring.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang is a very personal person that cares about his pts. and concerns. He takes time to care about you. He is a wonderful person who cares. I would recommend him to all my friends.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang is awesome!! He was so friendly and very knowledgable. He knew right away what my diagnosis was and explained things very clearly. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a dermatologist!!

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Out of all the physicians I have seen @ Kaiser in 15 yrs. or so *DR. KANG is by far my favorite!! He is very professional, kind, easy to talk to and caring - all in one! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good dermatologist.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would rate Dr. Kang among the very best at his profession.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang is a very FINE dr.

September 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang is exceptional.

September 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang is one of the best Doctor's I have ever had

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care was excellent - could not ask for any more.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Kang should be Kaiser's poster child!!

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. *Dr. [name] & assistant excellent!

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience with *Dr. Kang and staff.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang is a consummate professional - find a way to clone him!

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have enjoyed seeing Dr. Kang over the last number of years, and he is one of the reasons why I continue to keep Kaiser as my insurance carrier.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang and his staff has always been very attentive and efficient in caring for my dermatology needs on multiple appointments to his office

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr. Kang three times and he has always been polite and attentive to my care.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang, upon my request, removed a mole from my leg. He was very professional and made me feel at ease while he was performing the procedure.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang and his assistant are great! We have every confidence in *Dr. Kang.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great Doctor

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr explained everything to me as we went along. He is a very nice Dr.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a good experience with Dr. Kang and his staff.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An excellent experience. // Dr. Kang is extraordinary in competence.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kind, articulate, considerate.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang was very efficient and yet I never felt rushed. he listened to all my questions and answered them. I like him!

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang is a very good doctor!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kind and competent. Put me at ease.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Kang and Staff were excellent!

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every visit I have had with *Dr. Kang has been a good experience. He has such a good way of dealing with the patient and I have every confidence in him.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang does a great job.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly interactions with doctor and staff. Very competent and helpful. A+

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Superlative experience with *Dr. Kang and his assistant [name].

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang & staff are wonderful! The best!

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

fantastic and meticulous provider great bedside manner

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish there was a higher rating for Dr. Kang! He is terrific, and he takes my care very seriously. I am grateful to be his patient.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciated the handouts he gave me and that he had looked at my chart and knew he had seen me before. Very warm, kind and respectful.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He didn't spend hardly any time looking at the rashes I came in for. I think his treatment is helping, so he was probably fine, but at the visit, I didn't feel confident that he had assessed the problem.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kang was very thoughtful and let you know before he used the laser, very gentle.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Kang is the best!

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit w/Doctor was very good (always has been).

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. kang is very good.

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang is such a nice person and always makes me feel very comfortable. He is very thorough in my exam for skin cancer. Thank you Dr. Kang!!!

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang was friendly but seemed to not listen to my concerns about the the treatment plan and basically prescribed me the exact same treatment plan as before and that didn't work the first time. I felt like he was attempting to treat the diagnosis and not treating the patient.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Kang consulted with an associate to help confirm his diagnosis.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang has an extremely abrupt and dismissive demeanor. I'd rather go anywhere else other than coming back to him.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang is excellent and I appreciate his care and service

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I got VERY good care.

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kang always kind and helpful and knowledgeable

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the time *Dr. Kang spent addressing my concerns/questions and the care I received at the visit.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kang was very good at following up on my questions on treatment with the KP messaging system and addressing my concerns.

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in a beautiful valley on the Hawaiian island of Oahu. I went to college and medical school at the nearby University of Hawaii, then came for training in dermatology at Oregon Health & Science University--and never left. Members often ask me, especially during the dark, cold, wet winter, how I could choose to live in Oregon over Hawaii, but for me, there's no competition. I even convinced my Hawaii-born mother to move near us. Actually, my first visit to Oregon was in high school when my school band was invited to participate in the Rose Festival. Becoming a doctor and specifically, a dermatologist, was a pretty easy decision. Growing up, I spent a lot of time as a patient in dermatologists' offices, which fostered my idea of becoming one myself.

About my practice

I spent many years practicing dermatology in clinics where I was often the only dermatologist. That changed in 2007 when I moved to Sunnybrook Medical Office. I feel lucky to be surrounded by really excellent dermatologists with whom I can discuss cases, and from whom I can get immediate second opinions and learn. We have caring and knowledgeable nurses who greatly help me to care for members. I am a general medical dermatologist, meaning I will see members of all ages and care for any kind of skin condition. I especially enjoy helping members in detecting and removing skin cancers. Members sometimes apologize for coming in with a skin growth that turns out to be normal, but in those cases, I am happy to be able to reassure them that it is fine and should be left alone.

How I thrive

I am married with a son and a daughter. My time away from work consists mainly of family time. I am a tennis player, a snowboarder, and an avid reader of newspapers, books, and magazines.

Medical School ?

University of Hawaii John A Burns School of Medicine
Honolulu

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology