Kenrick A. Jones MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 3.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 123 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

long time patient / very good doctor

July 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

May 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kenrick Jones is compassionate, listens, knows latest research - is the most competent doctor - totally trust his judgment - he can fall behind because he really cares about helping each patient - so no problem - I am very healthy because of his care.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was my new primary care provider and came highly recommended. After my first visit with him, I have to agree

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Showed empathy and interest in what I had to say.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is a good experience to visit *Dr. Jones. He is genuinely interested in his patients and thats why he always runs late.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent job.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr K Jones is a very good doctor.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones was a pleasure to interact with and he was wonderful in being able to communicate with. He listened to my questions and seemed to be very helpful in getting referrals done.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I deal with multiple health issues. Dr. Jones is very consistent in making sure things are working together to help me stay as 'On Top' of my issues as possible and avoiding any conflicts with meds or other things.

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like how the doctor and nurse staff listen to me when I try to explain how I feel about my condition.

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Jones is a very good doctor. He listens.

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Care given during my problem!

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones apologized for my wait time - It did not bother me as I appreciate his excellent medical services // I am extremely happy with my medical care with Dr. Kendrick Jones -

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband & I both have *Dr. Jones, we both are very happy with him, kind compassionate & knowledgeable

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr kendrick jones is a fantastic doctor who cares . he is everything you want in a doctor.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although I was unable to visit my primary dr. _____ I was satisfied with the overall results with *Dr. Jones.

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The greatest thing, is that he listens to me. I live in this body and am more familiar with it than anyone. He takes me seriously with questions to determine exactly what I am trying to describe. // I have no complaints!

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones takes time to listen;I never feel rushed. I feel he really cares;I've had very good experiences each time I have had appts with him over many years.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is rare to find a doctor who is such a good listener, personable, caring, authentic, and who answered my questions, gave helpful information, and had a holistic approach. He was worth the wait time! I felt very satisfied with the thoroughness of the visit and his kind manner.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in St. Kitts-Nevis, a Caribbean island. I have been in the United States since 1979, living in Seattle, the San Francisco Bay area, and Portland. I completed my undergraduate degree and medical school at the University of Washington in Seattle. I have a wonderful wife and three children.

About my practice

The Department of Internal Medicine is committed to the prevention of future illness. My philosophy on care is to educate patients and to come up with a plan together that will improve their health. The best thing about being a Kaiser Permanente provider is the true integration of all aspects of patient care.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time with my family. I enjoy family trips, especially road trips, and occasional overseas travel. I am learning to play beginning ukulele. I love watching movies and camping. I love staying up to date on current events.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Highland General Hospital
Oakland CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine