Kerry A. Matthews MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mill Plain One Medical Office
203 SE Park Plaza Dr Suite 140
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 269 Ratings
  • 56 Comments

*Dr. Matthews listen to the problem I was having with my shoulder and addressed it. This is the first time I've had relief from my shoulder pain in over 1 1/2 years. Thank you!

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Matthews is a priceless asset to Kaiser!! She rocks!!

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mathews, THE BEST!!!!!

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an excellent experience. I really appreciate the care that *Dr. Matthews continually gives me. Thank you *Dr. Matthews for your wonderful care!

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Matthews was understanding of my concerns, checked the physical ability of my knees & provided injections. She was very pleasant.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Matthews and her staff were great. very helpful.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My questions were answered and I felt that the plan going forward is reasonable in order to determine the cause of my knee pain.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Kerry Matthews I have been going to for about two years now. She without doubt is excellent. She always answers my questions and has time to explain in words understood by me.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with provider. She didn't talk down to me, answered my questions using term I understood and made me feel comfortable and that there was no rush to get me in and out that you sometimes get in these situations.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Matthews is an absolute top-notch doctor. she is caring and compassionate, had tremendous bed side manner and is very competent. she took my concerns very seriously and acted without delay.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was caring and professional and answered all my questions.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was wonderful

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Matthews explained my condition and also showed the x-rays to me so I could see the problem. Then she offered alternatives to treatment. She was very thorough and answered ALL of my questions. Excellent dr!

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Matthews was the best! She took the time to explain my condition so I understand it.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, always enjoy having her as a provider

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Matthews is terrific. Kind, respectful and professional.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great. wish she could be my primary Dr. I felt she really understood my pain.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kerry Matthews was so helpful. This was my first time seeing her and I will certainly go back! // Have great confidence in this provider!

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Matthews and her assistant. They are both very professional, helpful, and friendly.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Kerrry is simply wonderful

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Matthews relieved any anxiety I had about this injection. She also listens to me. I wish she could be my primary care physician!

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time to have this Dr. Very professional and thorough. I'd recommend for sure!

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The MA is amazing and so is the doctor.

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit, felt so much better after meeting with *Dr. Matthews and her nurse. Friendly, personable, caring, respectful, pleasant, easy to talk with and ask questions, voice concerns, etc. Thank you to both *Dr. Matthews and her nurse!! [name]

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very knowledgeable about my problem, know exactly what my option were, but was in a hurry to go to her next appointment. Caught her looking to her watch 3 times, at least, while I was asking questions. The more I asked the shorter her answer were.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Matthews is an excellent Doctor and very caring // very comfortable feeling when talking about my concerns

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor!

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with this Provider. She is helping me heal. She has a very good bed side manor.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Matthews & staff really cared about my visit. [name]

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kerry did a great job, sending me home with a whole set of excellent pictures that I could use for my at home strength training. After a week I am already feeling less pain in my knee.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Matthews is always willing to answer any questions and explain the situation thoroughly

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an excellent dr. & an asset to Kaiser.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Matthews professionalism. Thanks!

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Matthews is great! Kaiser is lucky to have her on staff. [name]

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She always puts me at ease and tries to make the injections as painless as possible.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the quick follow up to my e-mail inquiries. Excellent help, knowledge transfer on my issue, and service.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Matthews is/has always been very professional and personable to me. She has models of joints in her exam room and was painstakingly explained how the joints work and what the injections would do for me.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor & her nurse are EXCELLENT!

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Matthews & her staff are wonderful.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kerry Matthews was great. I understood her perfectly and she was very attentive, gentle, and friendly.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Matthews is wonderful! Professional, personable, takes time to answer my questions to my satisfaction. Very, very satisfied. Thank you, Dr. Matthews. :-)

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great physician a real asset to Kaiser!!!!!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good all around experience. I felt very comfortable!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr k. Mathews was really great,to work with and felt very cared for.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mathews was a delight to meet - I felt lucky to have met her.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Matthews very much and the steroid injections she has given me have really helped

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. went above normal to clarify problem.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was a half-hour early for my appointment and yet they got me in immediately and both the nurse and Dr Matthews were excellent. Very happy with the care I received and the manner in which I was treated.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Matthews is very thorough & explained all my options clearly.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care with Matthews was great

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Matthews really didn't have any help for me. She pretty much blew me off - Recommended PT.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Matthews was great.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Matthews. She was very understanding of my questions and concerns.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much appreciate Dr. Matthews. She seems caring, but yet very professional.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Southern California and attended UCLA for my undergraduate degree and UC Irvine for my medical degree. Drawn to the Northwest by its spectacular natural beauty, I've found it to be a good place to raise a family.

About my practice

I am a board-certified family medicine doctor who works in the Orthopedics Department. I love to help people with joint problems gain an understanding of their diagnosis and treatment options. I very much enjoy working with a fantastic group of surgeons here at Mill Plain One. Our community of members is delightful.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family, especially doing outdoor sports such as hiking, skiing, and rafting. Keeping close connections with friends and loved ones is the primary focus of my life.

Medical School ?

University of California, California College of Medicine
Irvine

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Southern California/California Medical Center (Los Angeles)
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine