Kerry E. Watkins MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 212 Ratings
  • 73 Comments

Dr Watkins is a very caring person and I always feel better after speaking to her.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy to have Dr. Watkins and her staff.

May 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins is an exceptionally fine physician who communicates well and whom I trust implicitly to help keep me on track in the healing process. Best of all, she is kind!

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great very caring.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

feel i am getting the best care // feel doctor has my back!

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins was the best! An excellent doctor.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A friend was looking for a dr. and I told her I was sure she would like *Dr. Watkins.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kerry Watkins is a very good doctor. I appreciate her taking time with me. I respect the info she provided to me.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins makes me feel very comfortable and is always very personable.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my *Dr. Watkins she is great!!

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone was very kind and helpful. The MD was knowledgeable and showed compassion.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Watkins is amazing at putting a nervous person at ease, and listening to any concerns.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins went beyond my complaint about breathing to notice a possible scale problem & photo ID for dermatology - - yet another example of the thoroughness of her care!

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with *Dr. Watkins was excellent; she listened to my concerns and was interested about my reaction to previous medications.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins is the (best) dr. I have ever had.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. working is a wonderful dr. - she's very thorough, good listener. She is by far the best dr. I have had to date.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins is excellent!

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Answered all my questions, listened, and had positive attitude. She explained things and I was pleased.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great! and very thorough!

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel that Dr Watkins and her nurse have my best health interests at heart. couldn't be happier with them

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Kerry Watson very much. She is attentive, has obvious knowledge of my medical conditions, and solutions, and listens to and responds to what I have to say about each matter.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very Good.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins is amazing. She takes the time to listen and makes you feel important to her and Kaiser. She is very knowledgeable and I tell everyone if she is taking new patient, they need to sign up with her.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr Watkins. I feel very lucky to be under her care. She listened to me, took her time and encouraged me to take steps toward a clearer diagnostic.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE *DR. KERRY E WATKINS & STAFF!!!!

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I got the impression that Dr. Watkins was on a tight schedule, which meant I felt pushed out before all my questions and concerns could be discussed.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very please with my doctor and the care she provided.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins spent a lot of time with me answering questions. She did not try to hurry out the door to another patient. I appreciated that. // Dr. Watkins answered e-mails about my concerns in a timely manner.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins was open about the fact that she is not highly experienced with transgender patients and said this would be a learning experience for her in that aspect. I was happy that she was honest about that even though I will be seeing a different physician for any transgender related care. I look forward to working with Dr. Watkins for general care purposes.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins is very approachable, listens and never talks down to you, instills a lot of confidence, has a friendly and caring manner, never hustles you through your appointment and is always very thorough to get to the bottom of ones problem. Can't say enough good about her.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Watkins. She seems very concerned for my well being and wants to find answers to my issues!

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Watkins is very interested in my concerns and shows concern for my problems and feelings and has a wonderful "bedside manner" I am so glad I changed to her care!!!!

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

BUT *Dr. Watkins had no time for me & little empathy.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like and trust *Dr. Watkins and her assistant. Both of them listen and look at me while I talk to them. I feel like a person, not a number.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very caring and listening doctor!

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so grateful to have Dr. Kerry Watkins as my new physician. She covered all my questions, and made recommendations that I hadn't thought of before. Thank you, Kerry Watkins, and I look forward to many years of being your patient!

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins spent time discussing problems and what to do about it. she is very easy to talk with, and spoke so I could understand.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider was excellent as well as the nursing staff.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first visit with her was promising

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved Dr Watkins. She made me feel comfortable from the get go.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is great!

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Watkins.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Watkins very much and am going to change to her.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience very good. I appreciated *Dr. Kerry Watkins & her knowledge and care.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very very pleased with Dr. Watkins. She seems concerned and interested in addressing my health care.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very competent doctor but much too hurried. She literally had one foot out the door after about 10 minutes. it was my first visit with her and she offered to be my primary position but we chose a practitioner at the skyline office which is closer to our new home. I also thought Dr. Watkins was apparently in too much of a hurry for my taste.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins has provided me with the best care, in my opinion, since I have been with Kaiser. I feel I can approach her with any health issue and I get a very acceptable answer and solution.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Kerry and I was extremely impressed with her. She took time with me, answered my questions and I felt very comfortable with her ability to communicate to me in understandable words.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins is a wonderful doctor !

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good first time visit. I made the right choice. *Dr. Watkins is very easy to talk to.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins listens, we can discuss the pros & cons of treatment & medications.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Watkins was excellent! I might change to her!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It has been a long time since I have had a care provider care as much as Dr Watkins. She has been really open and honest with me.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins is a very good and caring provider.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins was friendly and put me at ease at this appointment (which was my first appointment). She listened, asked questions and I felt very good about our communication. I look forward to seeing her again.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins was wonderful and so kind to my daughter and myself.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a new member in this area, I am very pleased with the care I have received from my provider, and staff. I am impressed with the efficiency and service provided by Kaiser NW.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Watkins listened and understood my concerns.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have worked with numerous Doctor's and Dr. Watkins is exceptional good. Actually body language tells you she is listening to you. Some doctor's never look at you but she talks directly to you.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was great

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really, really happy with *Dr. Watkins. [name]

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr Watkins! She is awesome. She listened to my concerns with compassion and care. She has a warm personality., and I am thrilled that I picked her to be my doctor.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good experience in my first visit from nurses and my care provider, I hope to continue having this service. Thank you -

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Watkins. I am happy he is my doctor.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Watkins took time to understand my concerns and encouraged a dialog so that I felt part of the process of deciding what the best course of action would be. Although I had many questions, I never felt rushed and left feeling very confident that my health and well-being were very important to her. // I wish there was a grade above "very good"!

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very good, very kind and informative. // Very good Doctor, I am happy with my choice.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Watkins, a first time to be treated by her, she was very concerned but didn't alarm me, a great person and would recommend her to anyone needing a doctor.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Watkins is my new doctor but I really liked her. She was concerned about my situation. I like her because I can understand her words clearly.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit. Time will tell, but so far so good.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Galveston

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Texas A&M College of Medicine-Scott and White
Temple TX

Board Certification ?

Hospice and Palliative Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine