Kerry J. Rasmussen MD
4.7 / 5
(503)813-2000
Cedar Hills Dental and Medical Office
12450 SW Walker Rd.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 190 Ratings
  • 50 Comments

Dr. Rasmussen seems efficient and knowledgeable.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was amazing!

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very friendly, but this was probably one of the least thorough well-check exams I've every had. She clearly had not looked carefully at my chart or she would have asked more questions about some of my previous test results.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmussen is amazing. she knows how to connect with her patients and takes excellent care of them!

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The service & care given to me was exceptional. *Dr. Rasmussen was great, efficient, talked about several issues with me.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a very quick appointment. Dr. Kerry Rasmussen was a breath of fresh air.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough exam by the doctor. she was precise and professional and easy to talk to.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If I did not already have a good care provider i would have asked to switch to Dr Rasmussen

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hadn't seen this doctor before because we don't usually visit this location, but she was very friendly.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider suggested just taking loads of ibuprofen, and was unwilling to refer me to alternative options (chiro, acupuncture, etc.).

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic care!! Thank you!!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmussen was professional and attentive to my concerns. I felt very comfortable and confident she had me best interest at heart.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the dr was very personable, caring and friendly

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmusssen is an outstanding physician. Pleasant, thorough. very knowledgeable. Appreciated her covering all treatment options. I was very comfortable with her management of my frustrating problem.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My favorite doctor at Kaiser so far!

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

would go back to Dr. Rasmussen in a heart beat! Great bedside manner!! Felt very comfortable, would definitely use her again.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was especially impressed by the Doctor. Kind. Informative. She answered all of my questions, and showed genuine concern as I asked questions.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, great experience. Felt Dr. Rasmussen took time to listen and explain my next steps.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just loved Dr Rasmussen and all the staff at the Cedar Hills office!

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

NO COMPLAINTS/ALSO A PLEASANT VISIT.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Rasmussen. This was an extended visit, and she took her time to explain her concerns, the lab tests she was ordering, relevant drugs, the advanced directive, and other issues. She was very compassionate and explained options well. She also listened to my concerns.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As far as my experience with *Dr. Rasmussen is great. She is a doctor who shown great concern for her patient. She never rushes great. And her care is top rate.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rasmussen is an excellent doctor and meets all my expectations! She is kind, considerate, focused on my issues, and displays concern as appropriate.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a bright physician who considers problems from various angles. Her approach is kind and intelligent.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmussen is an excellent physician. She is complete and knowledgeable, compassionate and involves me in all decisions. I have been with her for years and she is the primary reason I am a Kaiser member.

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr, Kerry Rasmussen. she is diplomatic and smart. Very kind with good bedside manner.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rasmussen & her staff are professional & very helpful.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super conscientious. Spent an inordinate amount to time with me to address my concerns. Thorough, insightful, spot on in terms of her demeanor and professionalism.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After being treated for 30 plus years by our family GP, I really didn't expect much from Kaiser or any other doctor. Boy was I wrong! I am so confident in the skill of *Dr. Rasmussen and the wonderful, competent staff of the Kaiser team. Thank you!

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmussen is very good to us - Been with her many of these years.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rasmussen is wonderful!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmussen is always caring and professional. // Best medical care I've ever experienced!

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with my new doctor!

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough about how professional, knowledgeable, personable and enjoyable Kerry Rasmussen has been since she became my primary care provider. I would highly recommend her to anyone I know!

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable with the Dr

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Explained everything so I could understand was real nice about it // Rate it all high a good visit

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmussen is the best!

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmussen was very professional & pleasant.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't go into the doctor's unless necessary but when I do I'm really well taken care of. Kaiser does an excellent job & *Dr. Rasmussen is a wonderful example of Kaiser. Thank you.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience, MA was very friendly, Dr.Rasmussen on time, quick to help me with my concerns and took all time necessary, I did not get any indication that she was rushed in any way.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rassmusen does an amazing job! By far the dr I've liked and respected the most!

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rasmussen is very attentive and kind to her patients. // Doctor Rasmussen seems to always be on time. I appreciate that.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Rassmussen's ability to take time to listen- she must be very busy but it always feels like she is very attentive.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with the doctor went very well. Dr. Rasmussen is a very caring and kind physician. I had an injection in my left knee for severe arthritis and she was very efficient and helped by making the injection as pain free as possible.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my health care provider!!!

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rasmussen listened to my concerns and validated my knowledge of "me."

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

health care quality and customer service is very good and I really like Dr. Rasmussen.

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is PHENOMENAL. Kindest and best i've ever had.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am delighted to be a doctor! I chose family medicine because during my training I realized that I liked almost everything we learned and enjoyed the variety. To me, there is nothing better than starting out the day talking with someone about the best way to manage diabetes, helping someone tackle anxiety and depression after lunch, doing a well care visit in the mid-afternoon, and finishing the day with draining an abscess. And in the process of taking care of patient's medical issues, I get to know some really amazing people. Each patient has his or her unique story to tell. I feel honored to share in part of my patient's life, and I consider it a privilege to be their doctor.

About my practice

I started working with Kaiser Permanente straight out of my medical residency at Oregon Health and Science University. I chose to work with Kaiser Permanente because I was a Kaiser Permanente patient long before I was a doctor, and I felt like my care was excellent. I like our philosophy about treating the whole person and trying to help people thrive. I try to work as a partner with my patients by finding out their personal health goals, and then trying to help them meet those goals. I have a lot of information to share, and I enjoy focusing on wellness and fitness as much as possible.

How I thrive

The things that help me thrive personally are my fabulous family, my deep religious faith, and my ability to find joy in most circumstances. I am also a strong proponent of physical activity. If I can get a patient to love exercise I consider it a great triumph for both of us! I love to bicycle all over beautiful Oregon (in good weather), lift heavy weights, do yoga, and run. I feel my day is incomplete if it does not contain at least a little physical activity, which is why I am willing to get up at 5:00 a.m. to go to the gym before work. Once, I asked one of my more active patients how often she went out for a run, and she replied, "Every day of my life." I thought that was a fine answer, and a good prescription for health.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine