Kevin B. Yarbrough MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 74 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

great doctor

July 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really like Dr Yarbough. He's relaxed and easy going with the kids.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he made me feel comfortable, and answered my questions.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt at ease as he took a biopsy and explained what he was doing and when I would get the results. He explained how to care for the area. He was professional and friendly as he spoke together. Yes, I would definitely recommend *Kevin Yarbrough, MD to others.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yarbrough was very kind and listened to me and explained things very well.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yarbrough was great! he was very knowledgeable about my daughters condition. I had asked several other doctors and they hadn't heard of it. He was also very caring & gentle with her.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Yarbrough. Quiet and not intimidating. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Felt very comfortable asking him questions. He's my favorite dermatologist yet.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was very thorough and spent a lot of time with my daughter.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yarbrough was very thorough, listened well, and helpful w/ his explanations!

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Arizona and went to college in San Diego before heading back to the University of Arizona in Tucson for medical school. Eventually, my family and I moved to Oregon for my dermatology residency and pediatric dermatology fellowship. With the birth of our twins, we returned to Arizona, where I practiced at Phoenix Children's Hospital and was on the faculty at The University of Arizona and the Mayo Clinic. We missed Oregon, however, and I am thrilled to be living here in the Northwest again.

About my practice

I practice adult and pediatric dermatology, with extra training in treating various skin conditions in children. I strive to provide compassionate, patient-centered care, involving patients and parents in treatment options.

How I thrive

I enjoy playing basketball and taking hikes with my kids.

Medical School ?

University of Arizona College of Medicine
Tucson AZ

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Pediatric Dermatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology

Pediatric Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology