Kevin C. Walters MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 96 Ratings
  • 40 Comments

Dr.Walters is a very caring professional. He takes his time to explain all aspects of my condition and findings pertaining to my condition. he inspires hope in recovery. he is very respectful and courteous.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Walters is a true professional. Friendly and informative, he always does an excellent job, providing the best health care available. Very confident with his ability as a doctor.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walters was incredible. He listened recommended appropriate care. Was attentive addressed concerns. He was kind and caring. He took the appropriate measures to learn about my life, my current acuity level and what I would want as an outcome from this injury I wish more doctors were like him. What a great doctor and a kind man.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doc is truly the best care provider I have ever had! He is beyond an exceptional medical provider. It is still astounding to me how much he goes above and beyond any provider I have ever had. He is indeed an extraordinary asset to your health care organization.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name], [name] and Dr. Walters are all top notch. Could not ask for better!

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice down to earth man. I have all the respect and trust in him

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider seemed to be genuinely concerned.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Scheduled through my employer for a CDL physical. Doctor & staff where highly proficient and I was in and out of the required exam in less than 45 minutes. Highly recommend Mr. *Walters for occupational med. physician.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Dr. wish he could be my primary

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Walters and his nurse. Overall experience has been excellent!!

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was so very helpful and took such great care of me

November 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Walters was great. Answered all my question and I left with a care plan.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Walters was great

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If every doctor was like *Dr. Walters there would be no problem can't say enough about him - he was the bet.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel the visit was very rushed did not really give me the care and concern for what I have going on didn't really answer my questions. I felt like I was wasting his time. This is how he made me feel. Would not want him as my surgeon if I do end up having surgery.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Walters was so calm, professional, and knowledgable. I appreciated his attention to my concerns.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like he listened to me and he was a great Dr.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do like doctor conversation, easy understand, friendly.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walters is the man he is very good at his job and cares. Thank you!

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walters has been very informative and has even consulted with Work. Comp. - ____ on several questions we had. He was quick to response to my emails I sent on KP.org.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'd have doctor Walters as a primary any time! Very good occupational doctor also.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never met a doctor that cares so much about the people he comes by.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

fantastic job!

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walters rocks!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor walters was very good about interacting with me as a veteran. Great to see a vet as a doctor. He was a good listener and related information.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Walters is a great Dr.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walters and his staff were outstanding! This is the first time I saw him and his staff and they were on the ball. We had a lot to do and *Dr. Walters staff coordinated it very well. When I saw *Dr. Walters he was prepared well by his staff and had knowledgeable questions for me. We got through the appointment in a good amount of time and *Dr. Walters told me what to expect in the future. *Dr. Walters and his staff are an example of the best the medical field has, in my opinion. Thank you for the good service.

September 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Job - Thank you.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A quality care provider. A true professional. I was very satisfied with my visit and the care I received.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walters showed knowledge & compassion during each visit. I felt comfortable in his ability to diagnose my condition.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walters is a very well spoken man. to patience needs. Thank you. *Dr. Walters...

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Walters is the best doctor I've ever been seen by!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best Workers Comp or any Doctor I have ever dealt with,

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Care provider!!!!

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I spoke to Dr. Walters on the phone since this appointment. I am very impressed with his attention and his concern for my health.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this dr and his staff

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was worker's comp - I don't have Kaiser but if I did I would for sure request *Dr. Walters. I've sprained my ankle in the past but never understood the "science" of foot ligaments to brain. Excellent bedside manner and great knowledge. I would recommend him to ANYONE with Kaiser.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best Doctor I have ever encountered at Kaiser for me. He listened!!!!! Very rare in a doctor. Any other doctor is so ready to have a pat answer that fits their schedule and what they have in mind to say that they don't listen to what the patient says. He is exceptional.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great office visit, friendly staff!!!

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a military family but spent most of my youth in Oregon. I enlisted in the Navy after high school and did not become a physician until later in my life. I am a retired Navy physician and enjoy the unique challenges of occupational medicine.

About my practice

Practicing medicine is a privilege and a job I thoroughly enjoy. Occupational medicine focuses on treatment of work-related injuries and diseases. I like to get to know who my patients are so that I better understand how I can help them. I like to take time to explain the nature of work injuries reviewing anatomy to help my patients better understand their injuries. Working at Kaiser Permanente, I have an outstanding support staff that I think makes the patient's experience a great one.

How I thrive

My faith and family are the most important part of my life. I have been married for 30 years and have two great kids. I am very active and have a hard time sitting still. I have found that as I age I am always looking for physical activities that can accommodate my aging body. I enjoy hiking, some running, karate, swimming, gardening, and I have enjoyed teaching Sunday school for the past ten years or so.

Medical School ?

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, F Edward Hebert School of Medicine
Bethesda

Medical Training ?

Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine
Naval Undersea Medical Institute
Groton CT

Occupational Medicine
University of California (Irvine)
Orange CA

Board Certification ?

Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine
American Board of Preventive Medicine

Occupational Medicine
American Board of Preventive Medicine