Kevin P. Jones DO
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 171 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

This was a positive experience. I felt listened to by the doctor. My care felt personalized as opposed to a generic response. Several options were discussed. My questions/concerns were addressed not ignored as was the case with a different provider in this specialty area. I speak highly of this provider.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. James was very good with explaining & asking me questions to assess my staffing & their describing 2 different ways to find out why is reasons my stomach issues. He willingness to pursue resolutions made me feel confident in him.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even tho we were late Dr. Jones went straight ahead with the appointment and he and his nurse didn't make us feel bad for the confusion in getting there so we had a very good visit and felt all the questions and concerns were addressed quickly and capably. // Dr. Jones is beyond good when it comes to making sure you understand what is to be expected and I left feeling very confident.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I only wish he could be my primary care provider. // Dr Jones answered questions I had and eased my mind considerably.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr jones is a great doctor

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr., MA & student GREAT.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kevin was great at giving in depth info needed to make me feel as if he understood my problem. He took he time to go over all options available until we came to agreement about the treatment options that would work best for me. I was over all very happy with the care given at this appointment.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Jones. He answered my questions, and gave me some information that I hadn't realized before regarding my hiatal hernia.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones and his intern [name] were both exceptionally nice and very good at explaining.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones was super clear, caring & wonderful! I wish he could be my primary.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything.

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. I shared some information from my naturopathic doctor and *Dr. Jones seemed like he found it a little silly, which made me feel somewhat hurt. But I don't think he meant to say anything unkind. Just an observation.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Took time to explain my condition. Answered all questions in an understandable cheerful way. Felt like I'm in good hands.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am from the Northwest and spent my teen and college years in Washington. After medical school, I completed my internal medicine residency at Oregon Health & Science University and my gastroenterology training in Salt Lake City, Utah. I returned to Portland, Oregon and joined Kaiser Permanente in 1995.

About my practice

As a gastroenterology specialist I split my time between performing procedures and consulting in clinic and hospital settings. I was the regional chief of my department for ten years and had many administrative duties during that time. My practice focuses on multiple aspects of life, in many ways that are unrelated to medications or procedures. I strive to help members find a balance to achieve daily goals and reduce symptoms related to their illnesses. My practice is mostly in Vancouver and Longview, Washington at this time.

How I thrive

My family, friends, and I cook, travel, and spend time outdoors. We spent many years in Taekwondo and have all achieved second degree black belts. My family and I ran a non-profit in the past to help underprivileged children train in martial arts. This experience was very challenging but in the end, very rewarding.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona

Medical Training ?

Gastroenterology
University of Utah
Salt Lake City UT

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?


Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine