Kevin S. Overbeck MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 103 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

This visit was excellent! I especially appreciated *Dr. Overbeck's demeanor. Both he and his assistant were kind, good-natured, and up-beat, making the experience very comforting. I was quite impressed with *Dr. Overbeck's manner; I would surely have him as my doctor if he were a general practitioner as my doctor left Kaiser P.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kevin Overbeck is the best! Kaiser is lucky to have him.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck excellent clinician & attentive to patients.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck is fantastic. He has helped through a lot. And he's never given up on me.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was a bit hesitant going into the visit, thinking maybe I wanted a female provider. let me tell you, Dr Overbeck changed my mind. He was absolutely amazing, extremely thorough and did. it seem rushed, explained everything. I was very impressed!

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No waiting, I got right in at my appointment time. I was seeing him for the first time. he is an excellent doctor, he explained everything and answered my questions.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck was amazing. I felt genuinely cared about, and my concerns were addressed with genuine concern for my health. He made an awkward procedure/exam feel very comfortable and stress free. The personal relation skills were the best I have ever seen from an OB/GYN. In fact I have recommended him and his staff to other Kaiser members.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. & nurse were both awesome! That made me feel good & comfortable.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Overbeck is thorough, warm & inspires trust.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck gave outstanding care. He has excellent bedside manor and seems extremely competent.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with *Dr. Overbeck and look forward to working with him to _____ my family.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Overbeck is always awesome! He always listens to my concerns and I never feel rushed

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Overbeck for years it always impresses me how personable & kind he is. He takes the time to know you as a person, not just a patient.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kevin Overbeck is an amazing doctor, surgeon and has a great bedside manner. He's been my GYN for 10 years and the best ever! He listens to you and takes time. You don't feel like you're rushed or that you're burdening him. I can't give enough "5's" to this very talented caring physician! Thank you!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Overbeck. He and his staff were warm and professional. They communicated every step of the visit. It was one of the most pleasant and efficient visits!

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Overbeck and his staff were very professional as well as compassionate.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot recommend *Dr. Overbeck any more. He is an excellent, confident provider that has great communication skills.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The attention from the doctor was excellent, was very kind and answered all of my questions.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck walks into an appointment knowing the patients history.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent! Dr. Kevin really cares about his patients. I feel very blessed to have him as part of my health care team.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck and his nurse were great! Very professional, friendly & efficient.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My mother was at my appointment with me. She had questions & *Dr. Overbeck was respectful & took the time to answer her questions in addition to mine (the patient).

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Since my regular OB was on vacation I scheduled with Dr. Overbeck. He was so kind and personable and made me feel very comfortable. I would see him again and recommend him to others.

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am new to Kaiser. Dr. Overbeck took time and truly made me feel comforted. He answered all of my questions and gave me other suggestions as well. If all doctors at Kaiser are as skilled and empathetic as he, I will never leave the Kaiser healthcare family!

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am grateful for *Dr. Overbeck and his staff. He takes the time to talk to me and understand my concerns. He makes me feel comfortable. I have seen him over the years since I was young I now prefer to see him when I am asked - His most recent interactions with me have been great.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck was fantastic very professional, courteous, and sympathetic. He listened to our concerns and treated us like knowledgeable partners in our care. We are incredibly happy were found *Dr. Over beck!

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck (*Kevin) is one of the most patient and caring providers I have met. He takes the time to explain the reason for the visit and what to expect, every time. He and his staff are very personable and professional.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always had a great experience w/*Doctor Overbeck. He was very personable & friendly.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Austin, Texas. I completed college at the University of Texas at Austin and medical school and residency at the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston, Texas. I met my wife in Galveston when we were training in Obstetrics and Gynecology. We decided to come to Portland, Oregon and start a family. We have two wonderful children and we love living here in the beautiful Northwest and practicing Obstetrics and Gynecology with Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

Like most people, prenatal care and delivery attracted me to Obstetrics and Gynecology, and I find helping families come together exciting and satisfying. I also enjoy treating women with a variety of gynecological issues, including abnormal periods, infertility, menopausal problems, contraception, and pelvic pain. I perform minimally-invasive surgeries and am experienced with laparoscopic and vaginal hysterectomy and hysteroscopic procedures. My practice philosophy is to involve patients as much as possible in decision making. Once we have identified the cause of a problem, I ask my patients to identify what successful treatment looks like to them. Together we assess treatment options and decide which are most likely to get them to where they aspire to be.

How I thrive

I dedicate ample time to my family and friends. I exercise daily and have greatly improved my diet over the years (although my weakness for BBQ, Mexican food, and chocolate continues). To relax, I play with my children, coach their youth sports, beachcomb the Oregon Coast, golf, read, and travel with family.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Galveston

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Texas Medical Branch Hospitals
Galveston TX

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology