Khurram Naqvi MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 220 Ratings
  • 58 Comments

We are very happy to have Dr Naqvi as our provider. He is very easy to talk to and explains everything very well.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has been great to work with.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR.Naqvi is the best Dr i have had so far,he cares about what i have to say and acts like a real person,friendly and nice.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with *Dr. Naqvi. Professional, personable and thorough. Excellent doctor.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Naqvi has always been friendly and concerned with my overall health. He has always taken the time to answer any questions I have.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I so very please to have such a caring and wonderful Doctor . He first took the time at the beginning of our visit to go over my questions I had . Then had test ordered right away . I'm truly Blessed to have Dr. Naqvi as my new Kaiser Doctor

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Naqvi is one of the best doctors, listens well, concerned and helpful. I respect his opinion regarding my health.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciated emails from dr. regarding my condition. Answered questions via email in a very timely manner. Keeping me informed at all times.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Naqvi is great I would recommend him because he seems to genuinely care and want to help.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Naqvi is top notch. Everything went well and all issues were addressed all in a timely and professional manner.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my doctor

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm [age] years old and *Dr. Naqvi is absolutely the VERY BEST doctor I've ever seen in my whole life. He deserves a raise & a big hug!

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great 1st visit - *Dr. Naqvi very personable & easy to talk with.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Naqvi has always demonstrated a level of care and concern that has exceeded any other experience at Kaiser, or the VA, and so much so my wife has chosen him to be her PCP as well.

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Naqvi is the best Doctor I have ever had. I appreciate everything he has done for me. He cares about me and I know that in the fact that he keeps in contact with me when I'm going thru tests and let's me know the outcome as soon as possible, and when he wants to communicate with me it could be in the middle of the night. I couldn't have found a better Doctor. I'm very lucky and I feel at ease knowing he's taking very good care of me.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Naqvi is the most competent and thorough physician I've had since joining Kaiser ten years ago. He has made significant improvements in my health and well being. I trust his judgement and he trusts mine. On top of his professional expertise, he is empathetic, kind, caring, and best of all, humerus. He is the best.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to this clinic and Dr. Naqvi, both experiences were very pleasant.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Naqvi is a wonderful doctor. If all of your doctors are like *Dr. Naqvi, you will never receive complaints.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really hit it off with the doctor. Looking forward to being under his care.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He seems to be a good doctor for me.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice new Dr.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very, very pleased with *Dr. Khurram Naqvi!

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Naqvi exhibits comprehensive technical command and, more importantly, shows that he cares... and communicates that feeling well.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are so grateful to have Dr Naqvi as our internist. He is very special.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is also the first Dr. to listen to me about issues that I've brought up for several years. Dr. Naqvi is a wonderful person to talk to and as a Dr. he listens and really has an interest in helping his patients.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really enjoyed my visit with Dr. Naqvi. Easy to talk with, thorough and friendly. Made me feel well taken care of.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The first two doctors I had showed little concern. Acted like they did not want to be at work. *Dr. Naqvi is the opposite. Seems to enjoy his job and from my experience is good at it. Made me feel that being 70 years old or 7 year sold mattered to him.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is a very good primary care physician!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have NEVER had a bad experience with this *Dr. Naqvi. He is truly an outstanding physician, and very professional.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My only some what negative comment is that Dr. Naqvi seemed so rushed and I would have liked more time to talk, otherwise I liked him very much. it's important to me to have a good relationship with my provider and to know that they really care and can spend time with me but he is probably very busy.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Naqvi is amazing! I'm so happy my appointment was with him, and hope to continue receiving my future care from him.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated my doctor's knowledge about different ways to deal with my issues, and to send me follow-up advice. He was great!

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so pleased to have Dr. Nakvi as my primary care physician.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very happy with Dr Naqvi

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Naqvi is a very caring and good doctor. I told a friend to see him when she asked if I like *Dr. Naqvi!

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was highly impressed that *Dr. Naqvi had read my entire medical history before my visit. His having already read my [other region] records saved me from having to repeat my 20+ years of chronic back pain issues ([procedures]) his telling me he admired my self improvement health wise lifted me up. Definitely glad he is my new prime doctor since my move.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Naqvi was great! So kind and a very good listener. I would definitely recommend him to others.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and thorough.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have found *Dr. Naqvi to be the best dr. I have had in the past 15 years, he is very interested in what you have to say, I hope he will stay!! [name]

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with *Dr. Naqvi & his nurse. I'm glad to have him as my primary.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are new patients for Dr Naqvi and very happy that he is our provider.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a registered nurse with 50+ years experience. This doctor is familiar with the condition that I have and listened to my concerns I hope that he stays with Kaiser for a long time.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everone seemed very knowledgeable and very friendly, but Doctor hurram Naqvi seemed even better, and appears to be the very best of any Doctor that I had at Kaiser, or any other place, and I am [age] and have many many appointments with different Doctors. He seemed to fully understand everything that we said, and had great knowledge and suggestions of any Doctor that I have every had, well maybe not all that much better than my previous PA [name] that I had for years, but still really excellent But [the PA] set such high hurdles, I never thought that they could be exceeded, but Doctor Khurram Naqvi did, if not actually exceed them. I couldn't be more pleased.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very professional, friendly, caring and thorough. He listened and addressed my concerns. He explained his thinking process and what options I had. I was very impressed with his professionalism and attention to the issue. I hope he will stay.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very nice and personable. Very easy to talk to and he made it easy understand what he was talking about.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was the first time meeting *Dr. Naqvi and I liked him very much.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Naqvi @ Cascade Park Clinic is AMAZING! Caring informative & smart.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. friendly nurse and helpful doctor

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Veey good

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was efficient and knowledgeable after a brief conversation and examination he prescribe antibiotic that was effective and has relieved problem. It was nice to be talked to like an adult when I asked about particulars of the treatment he was offering. His comments that for my age slow recovery of stamina was to be expected and were reassuring and welcome. I continue to enjoy the treatment I recieve thank you

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser for thirty years and of all the different Doctors that I have had over the years DR. Naqvi one of the best. Thanks for bringing him aboard.[name]

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is not my regular provider but I was very pleased with his willingness to want to help.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent visit & doctor // actually had the doctor assigned as my primary care provider

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had been a little concerned coming in as a new patient to the Cascade Park medical offices. That concern quickly went away as Dr. Naqvi was very intelligent, easy to understand, and was also down to earth. He provided excellent answers to my questions and when things got outside of his expertise he admitted that it was outside of his specialty. Thanks!

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had never seen Dr. Naqvi before but he was wonderful.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with Dr. Naqvi and I was very pleased with the experience.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Naqvi is excellent to work with! He listens then explains, and never makes me feel like he is in a hurry, though I assume he is.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good provider polite, professional & got right to the issue.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in beautiful Toronto, Canada, and went abroad for medical school. After completing internal medicine training in western Michigan in 2004, I stayed an additional year, splitting my time between serving as chief resident and starting my first job--working with hospitalized members. I subsequently joined my late wife in practice in Florence, Oregon, but the time arrived for a change, and I relocated to this area in order to enjoy the offerings of a bigger city.

About my practice

I enjoy taking care of older adults, treating hypertension and diabetes, emphasizing non-medicinal options for pain and anxiety, and discussing end-of-life care. The complexities of chronic diseases provide a unique challenge. I believe that open communication between the health care provider and the member is instrumental in building rapport and trust.

How I thrive

Nothing fills my heart with more pleasure than spending time with my sprouting, lively young daughter. We love watching theatre, eating at new restaurants, and playing cards or board games. We enjoy swimming and playing at the park. I personally like watching live music and trying new wines. I look forward to traveling overseas with my daughter to expose her to other cultures.

Medical School ?

Universidad Iberoamericana
Santo Domingo
Dominica

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Grand Rapids Medical Education and Research Center/Michigan State University
Grand Rapids MI

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine