Kim M. Finucan OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 268 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

very good thanks

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was very knowledgeable and helpful.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience Dr. Finucan is very thorough, friendly and pleasant.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kim Finucan conducted or facilitated several tests regarding possible glaucoma. She also scheduled further tests and procedures for this summer in order to establish the best course of treatment/follow-up. She showed me via computer how my status had changed over the last year. Very thorough and relatable. // Dr. Finucan and her staff were very attentive and showed genuine concern for my health and well-being.

May 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The experience was good from start to finish. The doctor's exam was very thorough and informative.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional concern and professionalism

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finucan is always friendly and supportive and gives me information if it is necessary for treatment.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we discussed a concerned problem I feel confident in her ablities

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finucans has a very easy and calm manner.

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was really nice, answered all of my questions, and did her job perfesionally

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Finucan and her support staff set the bar high. Genuine concern for the patients health, comfort, and education.

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finucan is always very open and friendly and explains what she is doing and why.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the friendly manner of staff as well as their professionalism. *Dr. Finucan is very thorough and includes me in discussions about her findings, diagnosis, and care. I am very thankful to have her as my eye doctor as I am concerned about my future in regards to my vision.

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kim Finucan. This is my second visit with her and she is very good, polite informative and listens to my concerns.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really wonderful experience.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finucan is always very friendly and efficient. She always explains what she is going to do.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Finucan listened to all my questions & carefully answered them. She explained each part of the exam.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was super as was her assistant

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very sweet and answered all my questions.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service from *Dr. Finocan, attentive, caring, understanding and supportive! Thank you love.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt no pressure to choose one option over another, but was provided with clear instructions on how to get the eye glasses I need.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finucan was thorough & kind, she called me later with test results & recommendations. I feel she really cares!

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Finucan and I think her name was [name] did very good job !

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider very helpful.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Level of care was exceptional and attention was immediate. Doctor and support crew were in top form.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finucan is a real pro; she knew her stuff, answered all my questions, and made this a very helpful appointment.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like Kim Finucan! // Quickly followed by recommended treatment in another clinic and referred back to Finucan for f/u - good continuity of care

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from the Puget Sound, Washington area. I attended college at Western Washington University in Bellingham and completed my doctorate in optometry at The New England College of Optometry in Boston, Massachusetts. After optometry school, I completed a residency program at the Portland VA Medical Center in Oregon. I enjoy living in the Portland area and working at Kaiser Permanente as part of our collective health care team.

About my practice

I practice primary care optometry and occasionally care for patients in the Ophthalmology Department. My day ranges from routine eye appointments and pediatric exams to managing eye diseases and eye emergencies.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending my time with friends and family, traveling, gardening, cooking, sailing, and doing photography.

Medical School ?

New England College of Optometry
Boston

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
New England College of Optometry
Boston MA

Board Certification ?