Kim N. Le OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 221 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

I dealt with the doctor only she was extremely friendly extremely efficient and very pleasant to deal with very professional

July 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She done an outstanding job.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good on eye ex. Highly recommend her.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought it was a real good experience, the eye doctor was very good.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was in such a hurry, I felt very rushed. I also asked both the nurse and the doctor about recommendations of drops for dry eyes. Neither one remembered to give this information to me nor the samples I was told they would give me.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was very professional and took the time to listen to me. I felt I had a very good exam.

May 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Clear, warm, professional, efficient - took all the time I needed

May 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very smart.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was very thorough. I felt I received great care.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was great. She explained everything and always asked before she did anything.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Le was very thorough and explained what and why everything was being tested. Quite a valuable professional to have on staff in my opinion and I look forward to working with her in the future.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience...Kim is the best!

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was actually taken in a bit early but the doctor herself. She was excellent. Very clear in her communications and very personable. // I will seek out this doctor again for my next appointment.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lee was amazing! So professional and efficient, yet caring and listening. I will recommend her to all my friends.

December 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very clean explained in "normal" language, positive attitude and great listening skills. Didn't seemed in hurry to pass me along.

October 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like the doctor and hope to see her again next exam

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fantastic. very cheerful, informative, and answered all my questions.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really very professional and appeared very knowledgeable.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have already recommended *Dr. Le to others the utmost in care was provided. This visit to Kaiser, was how all visits should be. Thank you *Dr. Le!

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a native Oregonian, born and raised in Portland, I grew up loving the Pacific Northwest and embracing the outdoors. In winter, I snowboard on Mount Hood, and in summer, I ride my road bike on Portland’s scenic paths. I remember seeing the optometrist regularly during childhood, and from there I developed an interest in learning more about the eyes and their role in a person’s overall health. I pursued my undergraduate biology degree at Portland State University, and then went on to Pacific University to receive my optometry degree. Afterwards, I completed my residency at the Portland VA Medical Center. Oregon has always been my home, and I’m happy to be staying in the state.

About my practice

Optometry is a large department within the Kaiser Permanente system, spanning multiple clinics along the West Coast. My mission is to provide comprehensive and individualized care to all patients. Whether it is for glasses, contact lenses, or ocular health treatment and management, our goal is to provide members with quality service.

How I thrive

Family, friends, and being active provide me stability and help me thrive. Since childhood, I have been drawn to athletics. Around the age of eight, I started participating regularly in ice skating, and my mom spent countless hours chauffeuring me to practices. She dedicated lots of time and energy to helping me excel in my sport. Her efforts included making me custom figure-skating outfits, so that I could look great on the ice. Although I did not pursue ice skating professionally, my time spent skating and with my mom remains a cherished memory. As I got older into my teenage years, I began taking Taekwondo lessons with my dad and brother. The sport of Taekwondo not only taught me self-defense but gave me lifelong skills when it came to confidence and teamwork.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?