Kimberly F. Luft MD
5 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
5
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 53 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

I like that I never feel or get treated like I'm asking a dumb question. Dr. luft seems to genuinely care and want to help. it always feels like she knows me and my child

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luft is a wonderful doctor!!!

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough great things about *Dr. Luft. I bring all four of my children to her, and every visit she takes the time to listen to both me and my kids. She never seems rushed or hurried. She answers every question or concern and is quick with follow up. She has called to relay information or results in an incredibly timely manner. I love that she walks in and greets us and doesn't go straight to the computer. She truly cares about our kids and their well-being.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luft and her nurse [name] are always cheerful and friendly. The both work hard to put my kids at ease. Highly recommend them for pediatric care.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really love *Dr. Luft. She is truly amazing. She's great w/ my kids and always make me feel good about the situation - she is just so wonderful. She is always friendly and always explain my kids condition so that I can understand.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, I really appreciate *Dr. Luft meeting us/working with us in our parenting style.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Luft! She is an excellent doctor!

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All the nurses & *Doctor Luft are a pleasure to deal with. *Doctor Luft always does amazing when dealing with my daughter!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luft is wonderful. She spends a lot of time with us, make sure all our questions are answered. She is great with my daughter, even when she threw a tantrum at the end of the visit. I would recommend her to anyone!

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luft & [name] are both so great! They care for both of my sons & I have the utmost confidence in them.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kim is the best!

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We look forward to seeing our nurse [name] and Dr.Luft.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very comfortable and quick visit.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Bay Area, California and visited my grandparents every summer here in the Northwest. I did my pediatric residency at Oregon Health & Science University/Doernbecher Children's Hospital and chose to settle here in the Northwest where I have many fond memories. I first became interested in medicine volunteering at a local free medical clinic. After living abroad in a Spanish-speaking country for one year in college, I volunteered as a Spanish translator for the physicians and staff at the local free medical clinic. Initially, my goal was to maintain what Spanish I had, but I quickly fell in love with medicine. I love the complexities of practicing medicine and I love developing a relationship with families over time. It gives me great pleasure to provide care and support for children as they grow and become young adults.

About my practice

I work part time in general pediatrics at Kaiser Permanente caring for well children, as well as children who have more chronic medical needs. I am fortunate to work with a very caring supportive staff in pediatrics and we work well together as a team to ensure the best quality of care for the families we see. I also spend part of each month in the eating disorder clinic working with a multidisciplinary team caring for young people with eating disorders such as anorexia. I speak some Spanish having lived in a Spanish speaking country in my youth.

How I thrive

I feel very fortunate to practice a work that I love, a work that might be a hobby if I did not have it for a job! I work part time in order to provide balance with my other love-my family. I live with my two school-aged children, my husband, and a very large Newfoundland dog as well as some chickens (some well past retirement who have become pets). I love to go on walks with friends, hike, garden, and tinker with piano playing. In the past I volunteered at the Wallace Medical Concern but, now that my children are in school, I spend most of my volunteer time in the classroom.

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics