Kimberly L. Kisor MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Murrayhill Medical Office
11200 Murray Scholls Place Suite 100
Beaverton, OR 97007

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 314 Ratings
  • 147 Comments

Dr. Kisor is the best, period

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kim always take all the time necessary any time I see her. I never feel like she is in a hurry to get on to the next in line.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor has been great. She's quick to respond and very thorough. I appreciate having her as a doctor.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor was exactly as billed- thoughtful and thorough in her management, very kind and helpful.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Kisor is awesome, she has always taken a great interest in my well being. I believe she really cares about her patients and asks the right questions to get the problem fixed.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kim Kisor gets the highest rating from me. I have great confidence in her.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Kisor is outstanding! It is because of the excellent care that she provides that I continue to be a member of Kiser and recommend it to all my friends and family.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always enjoyed my visits with *Dr. Kisor - she never rushes me & always listens.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Kisor is perhaps the best general practitioner I have ever used. She has a great bedside manner, engages the patient, is thorough, willing to discuss options, etc. In short; everything you would want in a doctor.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor's knowledge of my health issues and outstanding solutions to remedy them is beyond reproach. I felt the improvement of my bodily functions. I can now perform better in most of the things I wanted to do.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor has been my doctor for many years and I feel she is the best doctor I've had in the system. She maintains an excellent memory of past issues and communicates very well. She answers e-mail quickly...a plus!

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is a wonderful doctor. I have 100% confidence in her.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is beyond comparison. A one of a kind testament to all that medicine should be.

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor and staff Dr. and her nurses are all wow. yay. I love my experience. I feel better after visiting them always. all star rating 5 Star

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is often running behind, but that is because she spends time with her patients and I respect that.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr Kaisor taking time with each patient! Wait was long, but not complaining! She is awesome!

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE *Dr. Kisor and everyone in her team. They listen, care, are friendly and make you feel important.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is great! Although I see her only once a year,we keep in touch by email. When I have lab rests done she usually comments on the results withinaday or two. And she helps me to deal with several very busy specialists.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so lucky to have Kim Kisor as my primary care physician. She is excellent - a real advocate, caring, personable, thorough, and clear.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is a rock star. She's a fabulous physician and a caring, empathetic human being.

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the greatest. I have referred her to my wife and a good friend as a very good physician. Very friendly, very proactive in communication and quick responses to my messaging concerns. I trust her with my health and she is straight forward in explaining my health care in clear, concise language. Couldn't be happier with my health care provider.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is, by far, the best PCP I've ever seen in my life. She's thorough, makes wonderful connection, explains everything, seems highly concerned about me and my health, customizes her approach to my way of taking care of my own health.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor always makes me feel as though I am her only concern during my visits. she is always caring and empathetic to how I am feeling.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is the reason I am still with KP. You best keep her happy, as she is one of your best assets!

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is excellent. Very responsive to needs & questions. I travel 20+ miles to see her even though this is a clinic 3 miles from my house.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is magnificent In the many years I've been seeing her I have never seen her not smiling and in a good mood. Excellent listener and incredible accurate. She deserves a big Kudos!

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love her!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is so thorough and informative, if I could give her a rating higher than 5- I would!

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Kaisor as my primary care physician. I developed an inflamed shoulder pain that was over the holidays and Dr. Kaisor did everything possible to diagnose and treat the injury before we leave for two months. THANK YOU!

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor and the people of Murray Hill KP are excellent.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor - such a credit to Kaiser!

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful, compassionate care from *Dr. Kisor, generous with her time and attention at the end of a long work week & me her final patient. She is the star in KP's galaxy, a major reason I thrive.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kim Kisor is an outstanding dr. I feel that she is open to new ideas always listens & responds to my concerns. I feel fortunate to have her as my dr.

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing Dr. Kisor. She was excellent! She really listened to me, took time to get to know me, and my concerns.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really love Dr Kim.....One one of the best doctors I've had in my almost [age] years, young.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is the best MD I have had. She is friendly, caring and professional as well as respectful.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor was very worth whatever wait I had

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is an excellent doctor and the reason I remain at Kaiser

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have full confidence in Dr [Kisor].

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nurse was very nice, and Dr. Kisor gets top scores, as always.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is a blessing.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been with Kaiser for 30 years, and Doctor Kisor is the best doctor we have ever had. She truly cares about her patients and goes out of her way to provide the best care possible. I not only would refer others to her, I have!

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is absolutely wonderful. She is very caring, a big part of what makes an excellent doctor. I value her opinions and trust her decisions. I am very thankful that she is my primary care physician. There are enough superlatives to describe her!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very please with visit to Dr. Kisor

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so grateful to have a Dr. like Dr. Kisor and she is the best Dr. I am very lucky getting her care.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel special, from the check-in to leaving, Dr.Kisor is by far the best doctor I have ever had.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor & staff have always been courteous, caring, friendly & concerned.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Kisor and her staff!!

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my doctor

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Decent wait, but well worth the service and attention given by the provider.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr Kisor, if I wasn't I'd change

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor immediately creates an environment where the patient is her singular focus. She goes above and beyond to address my issues.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaiser is a gift to your Kaiser staff. Warm - caring and knowledgeable. Feel that I am in good hands. [name]

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an excellent office visit with Dr. Kisor with my well ness appointment.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had such a thorough examination - *Dr. Kisor listened and discussed my issues and I also felt she took to understand who I am - which I felt that gave more understanding to my health issues.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Kisor has always included me as part of her team when treating me. This has tremendous physiological and social benefits.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor and her assistants are simply FABULOUS. THey are professional, knowledgable, personable, and a joy to deal with.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is outstanding.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor always spends quality time when treating me. I'm very happy with Dr Kimberly Kisor

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kimberly Kisor is the best doctor I've ever had!! Dr. Kisor is exceptional and communicates quickly by e-mail, if you work with e-mail's.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is wonderful, caring & willing to talk to you and give you options & understands my concerns well - Just love her and so does my wife. Very happy. Hang on to her!!

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is the best doctor I have ever had. She is kind, thoughtful, and always caring for me. Dr. Kisor is the best!!

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is an outstanding physician. I have complete confidence in her.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel Dr. Kisor is a committed advocate for maintaining both my physical and mental health.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is wonderful in every way. I have 100% confidence and trust in her care and guidance.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor and her staff are FANTASTIC. She is very professional, patient, understanding and definitely cares about her patients. She goes about and beyond to help solve health issues and make sure her patients understand what is going on. One of the best doctors we have been lucky to work with !!! PS -

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is absolutely the friendliest and most competent doctor I have ever had. She listens extremely well and gets back to you with lab results and advise immediately. I can't imagine a better doctor patient experience. Kaiser is lucky to have such a wonderful person care for their patients.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Expertise, professionalism, excellent an in depth knowledge of overall problem of body and anatomy is awesome! Because the doctor is as courteous AND friendly and always tries to explain the problem I would and wish stay with her and she will be my primary as long as I am with Kaiser _____. Delighted and flabbergasted to have *Dr. Kisor as my primary doctor.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor & nurse team!

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Kisor - she's great!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is by far the best dr. I have ever had. She listens to all my needs & spends adequate time w/me. I always feel my questions are answered & are taken seriously. She is professional, yet friendly & easy to talk to!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All 5's especially CARE PROVIDER. We feel blessed to have *Dr. Kisor as our care provider, she is superb in every way! A++.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor found my problem right away and helped to ease the pain

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is great - knowledgeable, helpful, friendly - a pleasure to have as my Doc.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best physician I've ever had. she takes time to listen to my concerns, and always answers my questions.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is GREAT!!!

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful encounter with *Dr. Kisor, as usual!

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K. is the best Dr. I have had with the Kaiser system.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is one of the best I have experienced.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My interaction with Dr Kisor was good enough that on thanksgiving morning she and her staff got explicit mention as some of the people I feel blessed to interact with.

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kisor & her nurse was just "great." They make you feel so comfortable and secure in the complete process and _____ care. You need more doctors like *Dr. Kisor.

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a patient of Dr. Kisor for many years now. I very much appreciate the personal touch, the interest and the time she takes with me. She's a gem!

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kimberly Kisor is the best doctor we've ever had! She is wonderful!

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is beyond wonderful.

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is so kind, thoughtful and thorough - best doctor!

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is awesome! Very warm, professional, caring and helpful- always!

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best Internist I have ever had

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor was and always is very helpful and very compassionate, always tells me just what I need to know at the time of my visit.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had better or friendlier health care or a doctor I trusted more than *Dr. Kisor. [name]

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best at everything!

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is an amazing physician, and I feel so fortunate to have her for my doctor.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is the best and we are a great team!

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is simply that best. Great mix of compassion and confidence. I feel very comfortable with her as my care provider.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is supper good Doctor and has a good heart. I am glad she is our family provider. I referred her for so many people. if i would her manager, I will keep her forever.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My 1st visit with Dr. Kisor. Loved her! Very thorough and considerate.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a very good doctor and listens to my problem. Have had her for a few years now and wouldn't want to lose her.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is such a warm, caring physician. I trust her wholeheartedly and do not hesitate to share as many details as possible to get the most accurate diagnosis.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is very attentive to my individual concerns and treats me with respect.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There are closer offices to my location, but I LOVE Dr. Kisor. She is both professional and friendly. She remembers me and things about my situation and will ask me follow up questions from previous discussions we've had. I trust her absolutely and without any doubt.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best. I can't say enough good things about her. She is a gem!!!

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best and truly is interested in patient care. She always responds to email questions.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor has been my primary care physician for many years. She is top notch and is well respected my friends (other patients).

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kimberly Kisor is the most caring considerate doctor I have ever had in my 74 years.. I want Kaiser Permanente to take good care of her. Thanks [name]

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best Dr ihave ever had

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never feel rushed. *Dr. Kiser & her staff are patient, kind & caring.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am one of *Dr. Kison's biggest fans. I am secure for my health needs with her as my primary physician. Grateful beyond words. [name]

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is the best Kaiser has to offer and I feel very lucky to have her as mine and my wife's doctor.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is always very thorough in her exams and she shows that she really cares. She does not try to rush her patients through like some doctors.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor always spends quality time with me and I never feel rushed. I trust her judgement completely.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is the only doctor I have ever felt comfortable with. She has a way with people that can't be put into words.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is SO wonderful. Knowledgeable, helpful, concerned, caring, friendly - all the things one wants in a doctor. I feel so fortunate to have her as my PCP, thank you!

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very favorable. Dr. Kisor was very attentive and interested in seeing that any issues I had were attended to.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is a wonderful doctor!

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was perfect from start to finish. I am new to Oregon and felt so welcomed by the staff. Dr Kisor exceeded all my expectations. She is the kind of person and Md that is wonderful advertising for world class care

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is thorough and attentive. I trust her and feel very appreciative of her care.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All of the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. *Dr. Kisor was excellent. She validated my concerns which I have not always received previously at the VA hospital.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very fortunate to have this particular physician as my healthcare provider - she is excellent! // My doctor chose to squeeze me in at her convenience instead of waiting for too many days to see me. I appreciated her efforts and trust her totally!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor has been my provider for close to ten years and I keep going back.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is always very gracious and helpful and sympathetic. // I have recommended Dr. Kisor to a friend; turns out she already IS her care provider.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is worth waiting for!!!

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaiser is amazing! She spent more time with me than the allotted appointment time. I really appreciate her compassion and taking the time to listen to my problems.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is, in my never humble opinion, the best PC on the planet. // Exceptional!

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kaiser is amazing, but you probably already know that.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so impressed with Dr. Kisor. She really seems to love her job! Dr. Kisor has really helped get to the root of my problem. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Kisor to my friends and family, and know that they would receive excellent care as I have.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is an excellent physician.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I adore Dr. Kisor.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kimberly Kaiser is wonderful!!! I love having her as my primary physician.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly competent,compassionate provider. She represents the best of Kaiser

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very grea full to be a patient of doctor Kisor. Thanks so much!

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor and staff are caring, engaging and very professional! I am very pleased with the quality of care I am receiving.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kimberly Kisor is best doctor ever had in my 74 years of life. [name]

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kimberly Kisor is one of your best doctors! She listens to her patients and by doing so, saved my life last summer. Six months ago I was diagnosed with a lung tumor and today I am cancer free w/a very positive prognosis of no recurrence. Thank you, *Dr. Kisor and Kaiser Permanente!

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaisor is very easy to talk and a good listener. She's caring, friendly and very professional. Cares and follows's up with her patients.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Your rating system only goes to '5', or I would have answered with all 10's!!! // Dr Kim Kisor is the best skilled, most understanding and caring doctor either of us have ever had or heard of! She's the only doctor I can even think of, after lengthy consideration, that DOES deserve a raise in pay!!!! Please thank her on our behalf!!!!

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor always answers my emails quickly!!

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Kisor! She provides personalized care and shares a deep compassion and caring for my well-being.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is wonderful in every way.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this care provider and she listens carefully, and I have total confidence in her ability to treat any patient. // I tell my friends, family, and acquaintances how darn lucky I am that my Dr is with Kaiser. She is a gem and Kaiser is lucky to have her in the practice.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very blessed to have Dr. Kimberly Kisor as our primary care physician.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the Doctor is always great!

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaiser is always so personable and friendly. She makes you feel very comfortable no matter what the reason for seeing her.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best primary care doctor I've seen in 20 years. She's very knowledgeable and professional, but clearly cares a great deal about her patients. She's willing to discuss options and takes my opinions into consideration, as well as makes it clear what she believes is the best course of action. I am so grateful for her kindness, patience, and expertise.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is absolutely the best PC in the history of medicine. (That is my opinion and I am sticking with it.)

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is wonderful and has a good memory about her patients!

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Honolulu, Hawaii and raised in Oregon. I am half Chinese and half Japanese. I am a very local girl who graduated from Aloha High School, University of Oregon, and Oregon Health Science University. In fact, I have been a Kaiser member my entire life and visited our Beaverton Medical Office as a child! I have wanted to be a doctor since elementary school, when I realized that there's nothing better than learning how to make other people well.

About my practice

I like a collaborative approach to care with my patients. I also like to know who my patients are as a person and want them to feel that they are listened to. As your primary care provider, it is my job to help you get the most of what Kaiser has to offer. I know what it's like to be busy, so I communicate with my patients extensively through our kp.org messaging system. I work full time, so I am always available to you in person as well.

How I thrive

I love to take trips with my husband and twin girls and we are often enjoying all the local events Portland has to offer. I appreciate exercise but I also appreciate a good cookie! I enjoy teaching my girls my favorite hobbies like baking, crocheting, and paper art.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine