Kimberly L. Kisor MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Murrayhill Medical Office
11200 Murray Scholls Place Suite 100
Beaverton, OR 97007

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 354 Ratings
  • 96 Comments

Dr. Kimberly Kisor is the best doctor I've ever had!! Dr. Kisor is exceptional and communicates quickly by e-mail, if you work with e-mail's.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is the best doctor I have ever had. She is kind, thoughtful, and always caring for me. Dr. Kisor is the best!!

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is an outstanding physician. I have complete confidence in her.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really enjoyed my visit with *Dr. Kim Kisor. She is a wonderful, caring doctor. Really appreciate her. Thank you!

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel Dr. Kisor is a committed advocate for maintaining both my physical and mental health.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is wonderful in every way. I have 100% confidence and trust in her care and guidance.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor and her staff are FANTASTIC. She is very professional, patient, understanding and definitely cares about her patients. She goes about and beyond to help solve health issues and make sure her patients understand what is going on. One of the best doctors we have been lucky to work with !!! PS -

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is absolutely the friendliest and most competent doctor I have ever had. She listens extremely well and gets back to you with lab results and advise immediately. I can't imagine a better doctor patient experience. Kaiser is lucky to have such a wonderful person care for their patients.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Expertise, professionalism, excellent an in depth knowledge of overall problem of body and anatomy is awesome! Because the doctor is as courteous AND friendly and always tries to explain the problem I would and wish stay with her and she will be my primary as long as I am with Kaiser _____. Delighted and flabbergasted to have *Dr. Kisor as my primary doctor.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor & nurse team!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Kisor - she's great!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is by far the best dr. I have ever had. She listens to all my needs & spends adequate time w/me. I always feel my questions are answered & are taken seriously. She is professional, yet friendly & easy to talk to!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All 5's especially CARE PROVIDER. We feel blessed to have *Dr. Kisor as our care provider, she is superb in every way! A++.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor found my problem right away and helped to ease the pain

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is great - knowledgeable, helpful, friendly - a pleasure to have as my Doc.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is great!

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best physician I've ever had. she takes time to listen to my concerns, and always answers my questions.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is GREAT!!!

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful encounter with *Dr. Kisor, as usual!

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K. is the best Dr. I have had with the Kaiser system.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor goes above & beyond any dr. I have ever used in the past. // I cannot say enough to reflect how I enjoy and appreciate the whole staff most of all *Dr. Kisor & nurse.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is one of the best I have experienced.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My interaction with Dr Kisor was good enough that on thanksgiving morning she and her staff got explicit mention as some of the people I feel blessed to interact with.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kisor & her nurse was just "great." They make you feel so comfortable and secure in the complete process and _____ care. You need more doctors like *Dr. Kisor.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a patient of Dr. Kisor for many years now. I very much appreciate the personal touch, the interest and the time she takes with me. She's a gem!

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kimberly Kisor is the best doctor we've ever had! She is wonderful!

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I waited awhile to see the dr. but that is fine when you have a dr. as *Dr. Kisor that doe snot rush you thru your visit. She takes her time with you & makes you feel that she cares. I would be happy to wait @ every apt. to see her. She is awesome! The best!

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is beyond wonderful.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is so kind, thoughtful and thorough - best doctor!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor & her staff are great _____ I feel so fortunate to be her patient.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is awesome! Very warm, professional, caring and helpful- always!

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best Internist I have ever had

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I receive excellent care from *Dr. Kisor. She listens to my concerns and cares about my health. I will continue to see her with my medical issues.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor was and always is very helpful and very compassionate, always tells me just what I need to know at the time of my visit.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had better or friendlier health care or a doctor I trusted more than *Dr. Kisor. [name]

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best at everything!

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is an amazing physician, and I feel so fortunate to have her for my doctor.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is the best and we are a great team!

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is simply that best. Great mix of compassion and confidence. I feel very comfortable with her as my care provider.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Kimberly Kisor! Best doctor ever!!!!

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is supper good Doctor and has a good heart. I am glad she is our family provider. I referred her for so many people. if i would her manager, I will keep her forever.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My 1st visit with Dr. Kisor. Loved her! Very thorough and considerate.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is the best. So lucky that I am able to go to her. She is easily reached, listens and tries to help with what she can. If she can't help you, she is quick to come up with options and someone that can. She is amazing!!

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a very good doctor and listens to my problem. Have had her for a few years now and wouldn't want to lose her.

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is such a warm, caring physician. I trust her wholeheartedly and do not hesitate to share as many details as possible to get the most accurate diagnosis.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is very attentive to my individual concerns and treats me with respect.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There are closer offices to my location, but I LOVE Dr. Kisor. She is both professional and friendly. She remembers me and things about my situation and will ask me follow up questions from previous discussions we've had. I trust her absolutely and without any doubt.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best. I can't say enough good things about her. She is a gem!!!

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best and truly is interested in patient care. She always responds to email questions.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor has been my primary care physician for many years. She is top notch and is well respected my friends (other patients).

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kimberly Kisor is the most caring considerate doctor I have ever had in my 74 years.. I want Kaiser Permanente to take good care of her. Thanks [name]

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best Dr ihave ever had

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never feel rushed. *Dr. Kiser & her staff are patient, kind & caring.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am one of *Dr. Kison's biggest fans. I am secure for my health needs with her as my primary physician. Grateful beyond words. [name]

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is the best Kaiser has to offer and I feel very lucky to have her as mine and my wife's doctor.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is always very thorough in her exams and she shows that she really cares. She does not try to rush her patients through like some doctors.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor always spends quality time with me and I never feel rushed. I trust her judgement completely.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is the only doctor I have ever felt comfortable with. She has a way with people that can't be put into words.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is SO wonderful. Knowledgeable, helpful, concerned, caring, friendly - all the things one wants in a doctor. I feel so fortunate to have her as my PCP, thank you!

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very favorable. Dr. Kisor was very attentive and interested in seeing that any issues I had were attended to.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is a wonderful doctor!

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great dr.! So happy to have her as my PCP. Professional, and friendly care. *Dr. Kisor treats you like you matter to her. She is excited about her job and it really shows. She was the best _____ of friendly, thoughtful knowledgeable an professional. *Dr, Kisor communicates w/her patients personally post-appointment through KP-email, I love that! Fantastic experience from beginning to end.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was perfect from start to finish. I am new to Oregon and felt so welcomed by the staff. Dr Kisor exceeded all my expectations. She is the kind of person and Md that is wonderful advertising for world class care

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor is thorough and attentive. I trust her and feel very appreciative of her care.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All of the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. *Dr. Kisor was excellent. She validated my concerns which I have not always received previously at the VA hospital.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very fortunate to have this particular physician as my healthcare provider - she is excellent! // My doctor chose to squeeze me in at her convenience instead of waiting for too many days to see me. I appreciated her efforts and trust her totally!

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor has been my provider for close to ten years and I keep going back.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is always very gracious and helpful and sympathetic. // I have recommended Dr. Kisor to a friend; turns out she already IS her care provider.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kisor is worth waiting for!!!

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaiser is amazing! She spent more time with me than the allotted appointment time. I really appreciate her compassion and taking the time to listen to my problems.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is, in my never humble opinion, the best PC on the planet. // Exceptional!

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kaiser is amazing, but you probably already know that.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so impressed with Dr. Kisor. She really seems to love her job! Dr. Kisor has really helped get to the root of my problem. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Kisor to my friends and family, and know that they would receive excellent care as I have.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is an excellent physician.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I adore Dr. Kisor.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kimberly Kaiser is wonderful!!! I love having her as my primary physician.

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly competent,compassionate provider. She represents the best of Kaiser

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very grea full to be a patient of doctor Kisor. Thanks so much!

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor and staff are caring, engaging and very professional! I am very pleased with the quality of care I am receiving.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kimberly Kisor is best doctor ever had in my 74 years of life. [name]

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kimberly Kisor is one of your best doctors! She listens to her patients and by doing so, saved my life last summer. Six months ago I was diagnosed with a lung tumor and today I am cancer free w/a very positive prognosis of no recurrence. Thank you, *Dr. Kisor and Kaiser Permanente!

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaisor is very easy to talk and a good listener. She's caring, friendly and very professional. Cares and follows's up with her patients.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Your rating system only goes to '5', or I would have answered with all 10's!!! // Dr Kim Kisor is the best skilled, most understanding and caring doctor either of us have ever had or heard of! She's the only doctor I can even think of, after lengthy consideration, that DOES deserve a raise in pay!!!! Please thank her on our behalf!!!!

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kisor always answers my emails quickly!!

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Kisor! She provides personalized care and shares a deep compassion and caring for my well-being.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is wonderful in every way.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this care provider and she listens carefully, and I have total confidence in her ability to treat any patient. // I tell my friends, family, and acquaintances how darn lucky I am that my Dr is with Kaiser. She is a gem and Kaiser is lucky to have her in the practice.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very blessed to have Dr. Kimberly Kisor as our primary care physician.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the Doctor is always great!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kaiser is always so personable and friendly. She makes you feel very comfortable no matter what the reason for seeing her.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is the best primary care doctor I've seen in 20 years. She's very knowledgeable and professional, but clearly cares a great deal about her patients. She's willing to discuss options and takes my opinions into consideration, as well as makes it clear what she believes is the best course of action. I am so grateful for her kindness, patience, and expertise.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is absolutely the best PC in the history of medicine. (That is my opinion and I am sticking with it.)

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kisor is wonderful and has a good memory about her patients!

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Honolulu, Hawaii and raised in Oregon. I am half Chinese and half Japanese. I am a very local girl who graduated from Aloha High School, University of Oregon, and Oregon Health Science University. In fact, I have been a Kaiser member my entire life and visited our Beaverton Medical Office as a child! I have wanted to be a doctor since elementary school, when I realized that there's nothing better than learning how to make other people well.

About my practice

I like a collaborative approach to care with my patients. I also like to know who my patients are as a person and want them to feel that they are listened to. As your primary care provider, it is my job to help you get the most of what Kaiser has to offer. I know what it's like to be busy, so I communicate with my patients extensively through our kp.org messaging system. I work full time, so I am always available to you in person as well.

How I thrive

I love to take trips with my husband and twin girls and we are often enjoying all the local events Portland has to offer. I appreciate exercise but I also appreciate a good cookie! I enjoy teaching my girls my favorite hobbies like baking, crocheting, and paper art.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine