Kimberly L. Vigil MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 55 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

*Vigil had great rapport with [child] & took time to support her questions.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We had a really good experience. The doctor explained everything to us very well and handled [child] great.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kimberly Vigil is an amazing pediatrician. I am very grateful to the excellent care she has provided to my sons for the last 11 years. She takes the time necessary to ensure he is growing and healthy!

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vigil has provided our family with excellent care over the last 6 years.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vigil is really good always listen to my concerns. She takes the time to explain all to me and my son. Thank you!

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Vigil is the finest doctor for our son, always kind and supportive.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she did not seem to be in a hurry and answered all of my questions thoroughly

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vigil has been [child's] doctor since she has been seeing a doctor. *Dr. Vigil and her nurse [name] are wonderful caring people. [child] is very at ease with them and that says a lot. Thank you very much.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Vigil and her staff always go above and beyond.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really appreciated the time Dr. Vigil took to talk with us face to face (rather than typing into the computer while talking)

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would have liked to know about different medication options, if any other than what was prescribed

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and *Dr. Vidil are an amazing team who show love and care for patients.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are always willing to wait because we know Dr. Vigil will give us her attention, as well. She never hurries us through the appt.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My son is now a teenager, and so he filled out the age-appropriate questionnaire himself. Dr. Vigil took time to review it with him and talked about a variety of issues. She is very personable and easy to talk to. My son is comfortable with her. // Dr. Vigil is easy-going and relaxed. She always has a smile and gives us her time and attention.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Texas but moved to Oregon in 1999 because I could just not take another 100+ degree summer day and fell in love with the beauty of Portland, when I visited back in 1998. I love all the bike and hiking trails and I love the Portland summers and the amazing fall colors. I have three children, including two teenagers, and love working with children. I had initially planned on going into psychiatry, but when I worked in pediatrics I found it highly rewarding caring for children and seeing them get better. It is a great pleasure watching the children I work with grow up, and I feel like a part of their family.

About my practice

I work in a very small clinic which I love because I feel like the Kaiser Permanente Division Clinic has a "small town" feel to it. Not only do I know my own patients well, but I have also gotten to know my colleague's patients well too, which makes covering for them much easier. I have a particular interest in asthma and allergies, as I too suffer from these conditions. I have a relaxed and playful approach which works well with children. I feel often that less is more in treating children which means using medications only when they are felt to be absolutely necessary.

How I thrive

I thrive by having a great sense of humor and try to make work fun. I work in pediatrics because I am a kid at heart. I love taking my German shepherd with me when I ride my bike and find these morning bike rides help clear my thoughts. I also am very involved in my saltwater fish hobby and find just looking at the aquarium and spending time in the hobby very fun and relaxing. I handle stress very well and always try to find the positives out of life and do not focus on the negatives.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
San Antonio

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio TX

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics