Kristen Elizabeth Flemmer MD
4.3 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Hillsboro Medical Office
5373 W Baseline Rd
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.3
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.3
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.3
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.3
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 122 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

She is not my usual doctor, I appreciated how helpful and concerned she was.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Flemmer is an excellent PCP!

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was direct and to the point. She didn't provide a lot of explanation because she wasn't a surgeon. She was definite in her instructions and how to proceed.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was great getting to meet Dr. Flemmer. I have already recommended her to a coworker. She has wonderful bedside manner and was very supportive through my physical process.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Flemmer is an excellent care provider and I am confident of her care!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is the best I've ever had!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough good things about her and this experience in the crazy weather!

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know I was the last patient for the day, but felt rushed.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Flemmer and connected super well. she was honest and very friendly, frank, and a really good Dr. She was very encouraging and that is great to have her as my Dr. I feel very lucky to have chosen her as my Dr. Thank you!!

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love Dr Flemmer, I feel she really cares about me and my health.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Flemmer is very knowledgeable, but she seems a little intense at times. I felt like she was a bit aggressive in delivering of information. Overall, I liked the fact that she stressed out the importance of my health issues.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with *Dr. Flemmer.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Flemmer is my new doctor and the first time I met her. I am thrilled to have her as my PCP, and very happy to meet her.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely impressed with Dr. Flesner as she completed her interview with me treating me as an individual with amedical history, giving me advice and listening to my concerns. She made some recommendations based on what she heard and projected plans for the future. I was extremely impressed and feel I can trust her with my medical needs.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very caring and helpful. She Is A Keeper!!!!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She had a wonderful bedside manner. I felt relaxed with her. She listened to my concerns. I felt my needs had all been addressed while I was there. I had seen four other caregivers about my health concern and she was the only one who explained the health care concern in a manner that made sense to me.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Flemmer. I have a lot of confidence in her. I feel she is very caring. I like that the doesn't make you feel rushed. I love that she listens to you and works wells with me. She explains things really good so I understand. She is an excellent doctor. I would highly recommend her to others. She makes me feel very comfortable.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The reason I didn't answer question 7 is because the doctor talked to me like I was 4 years old and as if I couldn't possibly understand her greatness as a doctor. It is possible that patients are well educated and may even read more and digest more data than most doctors.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was surprised but appreciated the time she spent with me. she asked clarifying questions because she seemed sincerely concerned

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Flemmer is excellent!!

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciate *Dr. Flemmer's concerns and helpfulness. Had the patience to listen and give advise for future care.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been *Dr. Flemmer's patient for 20 years. I moved to Kaiser because she moved to Kaiser.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is awesome! This was our first visit with her and she took the time to find out about us. I hope she stays around for a long time! // I would recommend Dr Flemmer to others. She is a good Doctor, explained things to us, cared about how we were and recommended things to improve on.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Flemmer is diligent & very professional and genuinely caring as a doctor.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The root of the word doctor is the Latin word docere, meaning to teach - and I feel that this is my biggest role. I believe that the key to good health is prevention, but I am thankful that we have the resources to treat members with medicines or surgery as needed. Over the years I have been greatly encouraged by how hard members work and how great a job many do maintaining and improving their health through preventive health care. It is especially encouraging when members can discontinue taking some of their medications for chronic illnesses because they have changed their lifestyles, including diet and exercise.

About my practice

I grew up in the beautiful upper peninsula of Michigan and completed my undergraduate and medical school training in Madison, Wisconsin. The sciences interested me most, especially the biological sciences--I knew I wanted to be a doctor by age 13. I did not have a plan B, so I suppose it's good that it all worked out. I enjoy Family Medicine because of the variety of circumstances and challenges that arise in different age groups. I have been practicing medicine for more than 10 years and feel privileged to do so.

How I thrive

In my free time, I enjoy gardening, horses, and hiking. There is something special in planning, sharing, working on, and enjoying a project together, and one of my favorite pastimes is gathering with my entire family to make dinner, enjoying a good meal and conversation (sometimes with friends)--and then everybody helping to clean up. Apart from the years I was going through school and training, I have been blessed to live in the country and find it very peaceful. I love walking out my door for a stroll in the woods.

Medical School ?

University of Wisconsin Medical School
Madison

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine