Kristin S. Biggee MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 268 Ratings
  • 72 Comments

dr Biggie has always been caring and given great information. on my condition.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'd give her a 10, at least.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over the past three years I have had many injections in my right eye. Prior to going to my appts. I have had NO anxieties because Dr. Biggee has a steady hand, and always cares for my comfort and answers all my questions.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but excellent feelings and attitudes about my experiences with Kaiser. I especially want to praise *Dr. Biggee for her excellent care of me.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very pleasant. *Dr. Biggee is so kind.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggie has helped me work through my eye disease to a fruitful conclusion.

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee and her staff are very caring, kind and interesting people. SOOO impressed with Dr. Biggee and how she gave me my sight back. She is an EXCELLENT Doctor and surgeon.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee explained the procedures, why, and lowered my fear of eye treatment.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Biggee is an excellent physician I am very appreciative of her professionalism, skill & care.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Top quality of care & results - Dr. is the best.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thankful to have Dr. Biggee to discuss cataract surgery and what my choices are in the days ahead.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel Dr. Biggie is very clear with her words. I have been seeing her for a long time and each visit is like seeing an old friend. I don't have anxiety on my appointment day. That in itself is the best gift ever. [name]

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best experience and Dr. and her staff. I truly felt that I was in the best hands possible and she answered all of my questions and concerns. Thank you! // Excellent Doctor and she explained the entire process. I am very confident in her knowledge and expertise.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very thorough and made me feel comfortable!!!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Biggie is polite and professional. She explains it all so you understand and feel comfortable.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Biggee is a very caring dr. Pleasant to talk with.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee knew of my concerns for treatment and gave me information needed so I could make the decision to move forward. She kept me informed of why certain treatment should be used and worked with me so I was comfortable during treatment.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee and her support staff gained my confidence from the beginning.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Biggee is the best I'm so happy to have her as my eye dr. and she is great with scheduling my appt. right away. Thank you so much *Dr. Biggee. Thank you again *Dr. Biggee your patient V_____.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant, Dr Biggee explained everything very well.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with care and *Dr. Biggee was able to explain things that I could understand what's going on w/my eyes. Thank-you.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Biggee was very helpful and considerate - as was the assistant, for that matter.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was great!

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee is a terrific and compassionate doctor. I trust her.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very personable doctor.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and a good listener

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful MD.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Biggee is awesome. I recommend her highly to my friends that have Kaiser insurance.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that *Dr. Biggee and her staff throughout the process were caring & professional. In the operating room they made me very relaxed & confident about the procedure.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that the symptoms are just treated rather than finding the problem and fixing the problem.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I asked a question she could not,answer,and she said she would find the answer. the next morning, her office called me with the answer and further information. I appreciate that kind of arrention so very much.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The _____ injection sounded "scary" but *Dr. Biggee's is explanation helped me understand and that the procedure could be made comfortable. *Dr. Biggee's steady hand made the experience much easier than I expected. Thank you, *Dr. Biggee. [name]

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee (and ALL staff) in this clinic are among the best I have ever worked with.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee is a fantastic care provider!!!!

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding. Kaiser is fortunate to have her in their system.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rushed through the appointment no addressing of past issues.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great experience. great Dr. I'm improved.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Generally does not provide a lot of info but answers questions thoroughly.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very Happy

September 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was dreading getting the intravitreal injection in my right eye, but Dr. Biggee has made the procedure almost painless and has improved my eyesight. I can't thank her enough. She is amazing!

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impress with *Dr. Biggee & the staff feel very comfortable with them. I am amaze at the way *Dr. Biggee remembers what I said 5 week earlier when I went for my... ask how everything went (replayed to the subject we talk about 5 weeks early.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLANT care!

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee is a very caring person - and has time for any questions or concerns.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee gave me an injection into my eyeball. I never saw the needle because she kept it out of my line of sight and due to her great overall technique I had zero pain, discomfort, or stress with the shot... Kudos to Dr. Kristen S. Biggee MD...

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggie is excellent

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

there needs to be a 10 on a five point scale for my overall rating of the provider

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent treatment by both doctor & nurse.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Biggee & associated staff did an excellent job - very professional & caring. *Dr. Biggee was great explaining the whole procedure to me.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super great doc!!

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good - Yearly field test and follow up -

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Biggee explains things carefully. She is very patient and listens to me. She and her assistants remind me not to forget my glasses, etc. They always tell me to be sure and have a driver. I am very pleased with her care.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Bigee and her staff. I actually look forward coming to Salmon Creek for my eye visits.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I may need cataract surgery, and would definitely want Dr Bigee to do it should it come to that. I also appreciate her conservative approach to the treatment of my [diagnosis] so far.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Most pleasant visit to optometry department EVER!

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee is very courteous and thoughtful, likewise her nurse. I was quite satisfied with my visit.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have eye issues, and this was the first meeting. Generally I was impressed. I appreciate that she ordered photos of the retinas, it was very helpful.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Biggee is so smart. She really knows what to do with your problems. Wonderful is all I can say. [name]

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Biggee explained things very well so that I was comfortable with treatment,

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Biggee and start her with my eye disease. I know I'm in good hands.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bigee was very kind and was concerned to the problem I have. She was very good at explaining my problem and advised I see her in about six months for a recheck.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New member to K.P. 10-2015. Loved *Dr. Bigge & her staff (techs).

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider seemed to want to get rid of me as quick as possible. This was the same treatment received on the previous appointment. Not the bedside manner I have grown accustomed to with Kaiser.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience..

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely pleased that Biggee was able to perform the laser treatment I needed at this visit.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a few questions I didn't get to ask, since she was in and out so quickly and didn't realize our app was over. :)

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a small town in Western New York, where hard work and service to community were values instilled at a young age. Coupled with a love of science, I chose the medical profession, where it has been my privilege to contribute to the personal health and wellbeing of patients and their families. Leaving my small town behind, I underwent medical training at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, followed by an internal medicine internship at UCLA Harbor Medical Center in Los Angeles. I completed Ophthalmology residency at Georgetown University and stayed in the Washington, DC area as a general Ophthalmologist in private practice for a few years. I then moved to Portland, Oregon for additional subspecialty training at the Casey Eye Institute and fell in love with the area. I love the outdoors and have felt a great sense of community here that upholds my small town roots while still being able to enjoy the perks of living and working in a more urban environment.

About my practice

Along with being a General Ophthalmologist and Cataract Surgeon, I have additional specialty training in Uveitis which includes primary inflammations and infections inside the eye and eye inflammations associated with systemic or rheumatologic diseases. I also have extensive experience in treating other retinal conditions such as Diabetic Retinopathy, Retinal Vein Occlusions, and Macular Degeneration. Educating people about the nature of their eye conditions and treatment is an important practice philosophy. I am fortunate to work in a department with outstanding staff that help to coordinate care in an efficient and caring way.

How I thrive

I believe a strong physical, emotional, and spiritual wellbeing is paramount to good health and a happy life. Outside of medicine, I try to find time for each and enjoy hiking, doing yoga, trying out new restaurants, traveling, and spending time with family.

Medical School ?

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Uveitis
Casey Eye Institute
Portland OR

Ophthalmology
Georgetown University Hospital/Washington Hospital Center
Washington DC

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology