Kristophe Jemel Karami DO
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 38 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

Excellent care - compassionate, thorough & sincerity.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karami was super friendly, informative about my conditions and options for my condition. He listened to all my concerns. He was familiar with my previous MRI's and the problem areas I have.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Karami is an excellent doctor and a very compassionate and caring person. I am very fortunate to have him as my doctor. I trust him completely.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karami was patient with my 27 questions which I brought to the appointment, but actually he answered most in his explanation before I even started asking. He was realistic about outcomes but offed hope.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karami was very thorough explaining what was going on in my back. He was also very detailed in explaining the procedure he would use to correct my condition. He was very caring & while I heard more than I thought I would be was very reassuring.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karami was everything I want in a doctor. He didn't act rushed. Answered all of my questions and has the ability to explain things to a layman. I couldn't be happier with his services. Please recognize this outstanding doctor! XOXO.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karami was excellent. *Dr. Karami is a highly educated & skilled professional. He is kind, caring, highly skilled professional that really cares deeply about his patients and it shows with the time & thoroughness he spends with his patients. I highly recommend *Dr. Karami. Thanks *Dr. Karami.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Karami was prompt and professional. Was very familiar with my MRI and medical condition and offered me his professional advice which included the disks of surgery. He listened to my questions and gave honest and realistic answers.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Karami it so fine, so kind and caring. I feel so safe in his care.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so grateful for this finest dr. I hope he never leaves Kaiser - I felt so safe with him.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time meeting *Dr. Karami. He spent a good amount of time discussing all options & gave clear and concise information about my choices.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt like I was in professional hands from start to finish. Provider was VERY good!

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very kind & caring

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Since my first visit with *Dr. Karami a year ago, I have had a high degree of confidence in him. He is an excellent communicator, explaining diagnosis, procedure and recovery in terms we easily understood. I consider him a friend.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Fort Lauderdale

Medical Training ?

Complex Spine and Spinal Oncology
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore MD

Neurological Surgery
St. John Providence Health System
Detroit MI

Board Certification ?

Neurological Surgery
American Osteopathic Board of Surgery